Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Social and Human Capital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Social and Human Capital da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
1,375 classificações
225 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Melhores avaliações

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Social and Human Capital

por Aditya A

May 26, 2018

The case studies in the course are exemplary. For an MBA student to understand the decision making process at the highest level and to gain right decision making approach this course is a must .

por Ahmed M A E

Dec 12, 2018

Simple and nice!

por Ojas K

Nov 29, 2018

This course help me to understand the organisation structure, how decision are made and how we should behave in an organisation. One of the best course on HR and give a good understanding of managing social and human capital.

por Paola F R B

Nov 30, 2018

Me gusto mucho este curso, los maestros son muy buenos, aunque me gustaría que explicaran exactamente como aplicar algunas cosas

por Meredith W

Feb 06, 2019

This course really helped me gain a better foundation on how to manage organizations and individuals!

por Amy W

Feb 20, 2019

Incredibly well paced course with very engaging professors and material. I was very impressed with the clarity of discussed topics and frequency at which new material was presented - without becoming overwhelming. Taking this course was a pleasure.

por IMOUKHUEDE I

Feb 24, 2019

Very concise and helpful course. Literally improved my managerial skills.

por Craig B

Feb 03, 2019

Terrific!

Interesting case examples, we'll presented, concise, and enjoyable.

por Nirmala N V

Apr 06, 2019

Such a wonderful course! Not only was it well organized, it was also eye-opening. Both the professors were extremely charismatic and inspirational. It's equipped me to be a good leader. Thanks so much Dr. Useem and Dr. Cappelli.

por Роналдо В Р М

Apr 09, 2019

Great lectors,great syllabus and real case examples,thanks for the opportunity

por Ankit K

Mar 15, 2019

Great course and very well presented by Professors.

por Zackary H H

Dec 05, 2018

Great course I took away a lot of information from this course.

por Shrinivas G U

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent course. The lecture are short but the point. As an employee in a large organization it is easy to relate to the examples and suggested practices

por Chidurum E

Feb 26, 2019

I enjoyed the new knowledge I have acquired. The professors are great facilitators, and I will continue to take classes through coursea.

por Ameya P J

Sep 11, 2018

This was my first academic exposure to HR management and I found the course to be a good overview of the largely pursued subject. The content is not exhaustive and could have covered a few more case studies to give different perspectives on the same subject matter. I would recommend this course for any newcomer to the field of HR management as a motivational introduction.

por Richard

Oct 17, 2018

great course

por David M

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

por Si H Y

Oct 21, 2018

Wharton's Managing Social and Human Capital provides valuable insights and good foundation for any manager / person to further or update their understanding on the latest development on human / social behaviour in an organisational context.

por Varun V P

Oct 22, 2018

Both the professors were amazing in their delivery of content! The content was brief but very relevant to the course, the examples and case studies discussed were also really good! One of the best online courses I've taken till date. Although I'd wish there was some more content/assignment in the form of case studies etc.

por Lu L

Nov 04, 2018

This is a good course where you could learn a lot about management in case studies. Professors also provide useful tips and highlights which is quite useful.

por Tameika B

Nov 10, 2018

very informative

por xue l

Nov 14, 2018

thanks , really need this foundamental knowledge before I can understand my SHUMBA course.

por francesca

Oct 12, 2017

interesting with lots of useful examples

por Kaushikagarwal

Jan 09, 2017

A Terrific course

por Samantha L P

Jan 09, 2017

Amazing course! I learned a lot and I totally recommend it,