Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Administração da Produção

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Administração da Produção da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
1,771 classificações
365 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

AP

May 12, 2019

the materials were very informative and the thing that helped me the most were the practice problems which if genuinely solved will give very deep understanding help get through the exams.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Administração da Produção

por christine

Feb 06, 2016

很实用

por Brian K

Sep 15, 2016

l

por PRAMOD K S

Apr 18, 2016

I

por Steven A

Apr 28, 2018

This course built me a fundamental in operation management in terms of process analysis, productivity, quality, and their relationships. This course elaborates clearly, provides examples, shows how to apply the formula in the problems, and uses the real examples (Toyota Production System). What I would like to give feedback is giving the guidance of answering the graded quizzes (decimal, percentage, punctuation, currency, etc) as a part of the introduction module (before students start for the first video), not inside the discussion forum. I would like to thank Professor Christian Terwiesch and Wharton Business School for providing this course.

por peyman s

Feb 18, 2016

On the good side, the course subject is awesome it teaches the material efficiently. I can tell this for my other two courses with Wharton. They have great teachers in this school.

On the bad side I was disappointed with the quality of the image and sound. It feels like 1995 rather than 2016. Looks like Wharton hasn't defined the presentation quality control on his courses.

The tests didn't cover the whole material. the questions were all problems to solve, very similar to the ones in the practice problems. They could have been designed much more creatively.

por Rony H

Nov 25, 2018

This was a great introductory course indeed! I find myself at the present very familiar with what business operations are all about. I wish however there had been more practice exercises, especially for Module 4. I found some applications a bit confusing, and had I had more practice questions, I would have graduated with a much more firm knowledge of the course material. All in all, it was a good experience, thank you professor. I look forward to forwarding my knowledge in business processes and operation management in the future!

por William H

Sep 18, 2016

Course offers the most valuable information of the foundations series but the homework exam questions are ambiguous or unclear. This makes learning the material difficult as you will have to ascertain whether you are missing the correct answers because you didn't understand the material or because you simply misinterpreted the information in the question. Great information. If I had to take only one course, this would be it. I just wish it was presented as well as the information in Professor Bushee's Financial Accounting course.

por Agne N

Jul 05, 2018

Course is great, information is given understandably, but I didn't like that there were some tasks in excel as I was using phone or tablet and had no excel in it, just excel viewer. Also it would be great to find out the true answers of all questions when you finally pass the homework or exam assignements. Ussually, it took a lot of time to rework and sometimes I passed with a few answers incorrect, so it would be interesting to know the true answers and the mistakes I did.

por Kim B

Jun 01, 2016

The course content was very interesting and well presented, and there was a lot of opportunity to practice for the quizzes. However, many of the quiz questions were ambiguous (that is, could be interpreted more than one way), and when a question was graded as wrong it was difficult to understand where the error lay, making it hard to improve for next time. This was a slightly tough class to take online, without the benefit of office hours.

por Peter M

Apr 25, 2017

The module is very good and extremely practical I have really enjoyed it. However the homework and quiz questions are a little bit tricky and are vaguely covered in the videos making it that bit harder to figure out. If that was the intention of the module then well done you have done it well !! but if not then please take a closer look.

Apart from that i have really enjoyed it great module.

Regards

Peter M

por Renee A W

May 18, 2018

The content was good and detailed and explained in a simple enough manner. However, it was verryyyy slow and somewhat uninteresting due to the professor's monotone pitch. I was finally able to get through it when I increased the pace of the video playback. If the pace is improved and some more dynamism included in the presentation style it would definitely receive 5 stars. Overall great course.

por Pascal J

Jan 25, 2018

I learned a lot from this class and everything was new and fresh for me. The assignments were very difficult and had topics that were not covered in class. Now whenever I am in long lines at a store or waiting at a restaurant to be serve, I always tried to see what is the bottleneck. At work now, I talk about process flows, process time and flow rate.

por Mario M R

May 15, 2017

This course definitely gives you a good basic understanding of the concepts and math behind the Operations Management. The examples, exercises and quizzes are truly useful to get prepared for each module exam. The platform is easy to use and the app is also extremely useful.

Room for improvement on explaining the exam problems and the presentations.

por Christopher S

Feb 24, 2017

A solid introduction to operations management. I worked for two years as a production manager, so some of the concepts were already familiar to me, and yet this course helped me find new meaning in the different methods of controlling and analyzing operations. Professor T. explains things clearly and maintains a good pace, neither too slow

por Georgiy S

Feb 23, 2016

Very informative course, which I have enjoyed a lot! The only thing is that for me it was quite ambiguous about writing numeric answers on exams/quizzes. I really liked the way guidelines for writing different types of numeric answers were made in Introduction to Corporate Finance course. Something similar in this course would be great

por Adam S

Jan 23, 2018

Good overview of ways to analyze a business, be it manufacturing (or fast food) or Service based (hospital, call center). Also enjoyed the section on the Toyota (Japanese) Production system view of waste reduction and quality assurance and quality control.

por Musheer A S

Mar 31, 2017

Good execution of overall e-modules. Common examples were good, would be better to use some software related examples as well.

Suggestion is to add the explanation for each of the home work answer after submission to understand have more understanding.

por Paola F R B

Feb 25, 2019

Me gustaron mucho los temas, me gusto la explicacion, pero a la hora de hacer los examenes, sufrí mucho, eran mucho mas complicados que los problemas expuestos en clase. Favor de empatar lo visto en clase con lo preguntado en examenes.

por Su Z C

May 11, 2019

It's a very useful course, professor is pretty clear about explaining theory and showing how to do some calculation, it would be wonderful if the sound record system get improved, sometimes the voice from video is not clear enough.

por PRANJAL S

Oct 03, 2018

The course was very informative and detailed. I will take this oppurtunity to thank coursera and The Wharton School to have such an amazing platformfor people to come and learn with real examples.

THANKS COURSERA TEAM.

por Tyrel B

Jun 06, 2017

Very Time Consuming, process analysis and statistical probability are very interesting. I do feel however that I will have difficulty actually applying 95% of the material to my present day business.

por Varun V P

Nov 17, 2018

Quite detailed and lengthy but an intriguing course. Many relevant examples have been included by the Professor to make contents easy for the user. Overall satisfactory!

por rahul

Feb 27, 2016

Very detailed coverage of topics however the lecturer lacks sufficient energy in delivery and this could be solved when recording the lecture from an real classroom.

por Keiji H

Nov 12, 2017

Although very hard to listen to the professor because of his accent and very hard to read his hand written words, the content itself is really useful and practical.

por Matt G

Nov 27, 2016

Some quiz questions are hard to understand... the math and problem solving is the easy part. Understanding what they question is looking for is the biggest battle.