Chevron Left
Voltar para Improving Communication Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Improving Communication Skills da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
1,369 classificações
364 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

Melhores avaliações

SP

Sep 10, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

MG

Mar 12, 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 357 Avaliações para o Improving Communication Skills

por Mazen T H Y

Jun 22, 2018

Really interesting course and informative i enjoyed it much and helps anyone to greatly develop his communication skills.

por M*** G

Apr 14, 2020

The first 2 lessons are a bit more theoretical. the latter ones are more juicy and full of stories. Really nice course.

por Claudia A G

Nov 27, 2017

I loved the instructor. He was very engaging and made the course and the material very interesting.

Claudia A. Greenwald

por Hannah R

May 19, 2020

Great instruction and engaging material! I really enjoyed this course and look forward to putting these skills to use.

por Kamran A M

Aug 27, 2017

Content of the course is very good, using case studies based on professional, personal and social lives of the people.

por Patricia G P

Aug 10, 2020

It is really useful and interesting. It opened my eyes about things that I have never considered. Totally recommended

por Peter B

Sep 02, 2019

Thought this course should be required for anyone interested in leading and managing people. Excellent information.

por Alexander M

Apr 16, 2020

Extremely interesting and informative. Looking forward to start applying this highly pragmatic material. Thank you!

por Robert G S P

Jan 08, 2019

Strongly recommend this for the context of communicating in a corporate context and in the context of negotiations.

por Kevin L

Jun 01, 2020

This course was well put together. The information was exceptionally delivered and easily understood. Thank you!

por Omer M A M

Apr 17, 2020

it was most useful training that I have since long time ago, Thanks for the great efforts and clear explanation

por Mario E T A

Feb 13, 2020

Great material and content, very easy to understand due to the small capsules of information for each module.

por Nicolás F

Apr 19, 2020

Helps structure in your head what you have probably already experienced in real life negotiation situations.

por Biplab K S

Jul 18, 2018

The course is in detail to improve effective communication skill development. It will helpful. Thanks a lot.

por Dawn E B

Apr 16, 2020

Great course! Gave me some great tools to improve communication in my current career as a military officer.

por Kalum D S

Jun 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. I got so much out of this and highly recommend this course to everyone.

por Chafai Y

Jun 01, 2020

Was a great course Thank you Sir Maurice, I get deeply in communication and that helped a lot thank you,

por Kona m

Jun 13, 2020

I'm very glad to avail this course.Thanks coursera for giving me the oppurtunity to avail this course.

por vishnu s p

Aug 31, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot and it was very helpful. Looking forward to take part in more such courses

por Alex P

Jun 04, 2018

A thought provoking and useful course. Recommended. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

por Shahzaib

Apr 24, 2020

Very Practical in nature and believe me, you will find its application in every phase of your life.

por Huanhuan J

Oct 30, 2017

With the detailed examples & helpful information, really think I can use them in both work & life.

por Vaibhav S

Mar 27, 2020

This is so constructive and well explained course on improving skills in communication. Thank you

por Tuhin

Jan 28, 2018

Easy to understand, amazing content but so hard to imbibe. I will come back and re do this course

por Kevin G

Jul 25, 2017

Definitely something new here for everyone to learn. We can all improve our communication skills.