Chevron Left
Voltar para Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan da instituição Universidade Case Western ReserveUniversidade Case Western University

4.2
320 classificações
83 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Jan 28, 2018

Superb! Taking this course with no serious plan, just a pure curious, but it turns out that I enjoy the material and trigger me to have a real weight loss plan.

PS

Oct 28, 2016

im always wanna know a new information and this give me more then just information. education me to make a better person and share with people here, love it...

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

por Joanie T

Oct 10, 2018

J'ai choisi de m'inscrire à ce cours et comme je termine toujours ce que je commence, j'ai décidé de le terminer, mais ouf que j'ai trouvé le cours long et ennuyant. J'ai l'impression que ce qui m'a été présenté dans ce cours sont les mêmes informations qui circulent sur la perte de poids depuis les années 1990! Ils nous parlent du guide alimentaire (que beaucoup de pays revoient en ce moment, car c'est de l'information passée date) et nous sommes dirigés vers beaucoup de liens vers le gouvernement des USA. De plus, certains outils suggérés (comme se peser à tous les jours, compter de manière obsessive les calories, avoir un grand déficit calories-énergie dépensée pour prendre du poids, se cacher dans son bureau ou aller faire du sport lorsque les collègues amènent des pâtisseries dans la salle d'employés, etc.) m'a tout de suite mise très inconfortable. Je crois que ces habitudes peuvent vite se transformer en trouble alimentaire ou une obsession qui sera difficile à oublier.

Bref, si vous n'avez jamais entendu parler de perte de poids de votre vie ou que vous n'avez jamais lu sur le sujet ou si vous croyez que les méthodes des années 1990 marchent toujours ou que vous croyez qu'il n'existe qu'une seule méthode miracle qui permet de perdre du poids, ce cours est pour vous. Si non, ne perdez pas votre temps.

por Lucinda S

Jan 12, 2017

This class was super helpful. Project based, with a logical, step-by-step plan to follow. I truly feel I have the tools I need now to succeed. Thanks so!

por Maria M S

Jan 28, 2018

Superb! Taking this course with no serious plan, just a pure curious, but it turns out that I enjoy the material and trigger me to have a real weight loss plan.

por WENG L

Apr 11, 2017

it's really helpful for how to manage weight by food intake, exercise and self-monitoring

por Зарипова Р Д

Aug 07, 2019

На 3 неделе обучения в нескольких видео субтитры полностью не совпадают с содержанием видео (дополнительные материалы, о которых говорится в субтитрах, отсутствуют в приложениях к видео). Обычно я не смотрю видео, а сразу читаю субтитры, поэтому случайно об этом узнала. В итоге приходится теперь еще и видео пересматривать, чтобы нет упустить ничего важного.

por Caroline T

Sep 22, 2018

I am so happy to have take that course. It gave me new tools and new perspective and I enjoy much ore my weight loss journey now.

Thank you very much.

por Jaideep J R

Sep 11, 2018

An excellent course to get you started on your path to a healthy life

por ASHOK P

Jun 11, 2017

AWESOME

por Brigitta P

Jun 26, 2017

I am really enjoying this course, and learning about weight loss planning. Looking forward to share it with others. Thanks

por Rhonda S H

Sep 20, 2016

Easy to understand, not radical, and sensible strategies for weight loss. No grapefruit diet here.

por Tony c

Feb 28, 2017

gave me great insight.

por Astrid U O

May 08, 2017

Very practical and elightened course. I strongly recommend it.

por luis v

Nov 23, 2016

it works

por Nicole C T

Oct 20, 2017

Learned alot!

por Adalis F

Mar 02, 2018

It will be so helpful to me, I'm learning so much and having details how to work all the elements together: weight, age, nutritional composition of food, I'm sure I'll be more conscious of every single move!! THANKS Mrs. Mary Beth Kavanagh and CONGRATULATIONS!!

por Teena M C

Jun 23, 2017

Very good course. Helps in making effective and realistic weight loss plan.

por Nicola J

Sep 20, 2017

A very useful course for designing a personal weight loss plan. Very informative and covers a range of useful topics such as diet, exercise, wellbeing, sleep etc.

I completed as much of the course as I could. I could not do all of it as I did not upgrade so could not complete some of the assignments. However, this did not detract from my enjoyment at doing this course.

My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

por Puji S

Oct 28, 2016

im always wanna know a new information and this give me more then just information. education me to make a better person and share with people here, love it...

por Catherine S

Jun 13, 2017

Some of this information was brand new to me. I enjoyed the teachers style and I plan on using by new plan immediately.

por Jekaterina

Aug 01, 2017

This course is very unique and have o lot of information how to loss weigh correctly and for ever. Thank you ;)

por Shikha A

Oct 15, 2017

This is a very well structured course for weight loss. This is very practical course which helps participants to set their goals for exercise, nutrition and behavioural change. I am sure this will help many people like me to help themselves and others for healthy weight loss.

por Sandeep A

Nov 07, 2016

No fancy jargon or exotic diets. Just a plain common sense approach to be more aware of what we eat and how active we are. Stresses the importance of a balanced diet. Assignments are really nice and reinforce the learning. Especially liked the "Five Day Menu Assignment" & "Triggers That Get You Off Track". I am very happy with the course and was able to lose 10 pounds over 5 weeks by an enhanced understanding of my calorie intake and outgo as also the right balance of foods. A big thanks to Professor Mary Beth Kavanagh and the Coursera Team for this course.

por Saadiya Y

Apr 12, 2017

Very Interesting course! Learnt a lot. But, Please can i suggest that the test part should be left open so as to effectively finish the course. Then people can choose to upgrade to receive certificate at the end of the course session.

Thank you.

por Sanaz B

Jan 08, 2018

Great course for those who are self-directed and do not have a strong background in nutrition/ dietetics.