Chevron Left
Voltar para Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
237 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this Capstone project, you will have to choose between three different characters (each with a unique set of financial constraints and objectives) and design an appropriate wealth plan for them over the next 5 years. You will have to use the knowledge you gained in each of the four preceding courses to reach that objective. Indeed, you will need to know which assets to consider and how to manage them depending on changes in the economic outlook (Course 1), how to evaluate and deal with your character's emotional biases in order to suggest them a wealth strategy they will be able to follow (Course 2), how to build an optimal portfolio and manage its risk once the strategy has been designed (Course 3) and how to adequately measure the performance of your plan while taking advantage of investment vehicles and future trends in the investment management industry to further your character's goals (Course 4). This Capstone project was designed in collaboration with UBS, our corporate partner, who benefits from years of experience in guiding clients with their wealth planning....

Melhores avaliações

HS

May 05, 2019

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

AG

Jul 05, 2017

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

por Valeriy K

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent hands-on capstone project which summarizes the knowledge and skills of the previous 4 courses of the specialization. I found this course particularly challenging and intense. I'm really thankful for the opportunity to participate. Many thanks to the University of Geneva staff and particularly to Michel Gerardin who motivated me to move further over the last several months. Good luck to the classmates who finished the entire specialization! You all have done a great job!

por Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

Passing this course is such a great pleasure! and a bit pain to miss the great teachers at University of Geneva and the mentors of UBS! Always be grateful to them for their great effort! Salute to Prof. Michel Girardin for guiding us through such an abstract subject like finance/investment with such ease and smile.

por Antonio J M G

Jul 05, 2017

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

por Kasidis S

Apr 03, 2017

Great course! This course will give you a preparation of real-life investment planning for clients. If you have a chance, don't missed it.

por M B M

Sep 05, 2018

Course work is great. Admin of assignments is poor. I've finished all material including assignment 1 and am locked out of next and final assignment until November. I'm paying by the month. After successfully completing the first 4 courses of the series I was looking forward to the CAPSTONE. I feel conned and that I wasted my time.

por Deokumar G

Nov 27, 2019

I am sincerely grateful and privileged to be a part of this amazing five-course MOOC journey on Investment Management from The University of Geneva! As I am writing this review, I just finished my Week 1 Assignment Submission, where I was challenged with the task of creating an Investment Profile for a simulated Investment Client. After these five courses, I am now confident that I know all there is to know about doing my job for myself as a Private Investor and maybe one day becoming an Investment Manager for a distinguished Financial Firm! Thank you to The University of Geneva from Deokumar Gandharry!

por Veronique T

Jul 07, 2017

This was a very useful course I learnt a lot. The lecturers were knowledgeable and it was really good to have real world input too.

My one recommendation would be some pointers/more details on how the formulas work for those who have weaker math/spreadsheet skills. Even if this is in form of notes or links to other places where those formulas are explained in detail. Or even recommend a course that covers this on coursera before doing this course

por Sachin P X

Apr 27, 2019

An excellent capstone. It requires a lot of work but in the end the learner's concepts will be clear as crystal. A great learning tool which one could practically use in the business world. Great course to end a brilliant specialization.

por Kaloyan E A

Oct 16, 2019

Really great course and really great specialisation! I particularly appreciate the fact that the transcript was option, as I am a rather busy professional and didn't really have the time to properly do it.

por Andreas S

Oct 25, 2019

Great application of theory and (virtual) practice, learning how to actually manage a client's wealth

Would totally recommend to anyone interested in Private Banking, Wealth/Asset and Portfolio Management

por Hiram F M S

May 05, 2019

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

por Bill S

Jan 15, 2020

This was a great course. I expanded my skills using Microsoft excel and how to calculate investment returns and improve the performance due to market changes.

por Jerome B

Oct 24, 2016

Very instructive and practical Capstone project in the continuity of the 4 previous modules. Many thanks to the UNIGE for this great specialization.

por Ivan O

Oct 31, 2016

Great capstone with practical application of concepts learned I the prior 4 courses. I would love to have a part 2 with more advanced concepts.

por Ricardo B M

Mar 29, 2020

This course was fundamental to put into practice many concepts that were taught in theory on the previous courses of the series.

por Jayanth N

Oct 27, 2016

Practical Problems were so well organized, it was rather fun working out the solutions.. It was superb experience.

por Avi

Nov 14, 2018

An absolutely essential part of the specialisation. It brings all the prior learning together in a practical way.

por Eric V F

May 12, 2017

Excellent way to aproach such an interesenting topic such as investment

por Ahmed A R A

Dec 28, 2019

Great wrap-up for the concepts and a practical application on them.

por Sergey K

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent practical usage and apply of the specialization material!

por Christian R

Feb 05, 2019

Fantastic Capstone!!! Very usefull to consolidate the studies.

por Vasko B

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent! Well design project for the end of Specialization.

por Ouens M

Mar 04, 2018

Informative and done with passion

por Konstantin K

Dec 20, 2019

Great Class, Great Instructors

por Saswato R

Jan 06, 2017

Wonderfully designed course!