Chevron Left
Voltar para Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon, University of Geneva

4.7
173 classificações
32 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this Capstone project, you will have to choose between three different characters (each with a unique set of financial constraints and objectives) and design an appropriate wealth plan for them over the next 5 years. You will have to use the knowledge you gained in each of the four preceding courses to reach that objective. Indeed, you will need to know which assets to consider and how to manage them depending on changes in the economic outlook (Course 1), how to evaluate and deal with your character's emotional biases in order to suggest them a wealth strategy they will be able to follow (Course 2), how to build an optimal portfolio and manage its risk once the strategy has been designed (Course 3) and how to adequately measure the performance of your plan while taking advantage of investment vehicles and future trends in the investment management industry to further your character's goals (Course 4). This Capstone project was designed in collaboration with UBS, our corporate partner, who benefits from years of experience in guiding clients with their wealth planning....

Melhores avaliações

por AG

Jul 05, 2017

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

por IO

Oct 31, 2016

Great capstone with practical application of concepts learned I the prior 4 courses. I would love to have a part 2 with more advanced concepts.

Filtrar por:

31 avaliações

por Avi

Nov 14, 2018

An absolutely essential part of the specialisation. It brings all the prior learning together in a practical way.

por Valeriy Kondruk

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent hands-on capstone project which summarizes the knowledge and skills of the previous 4 courses of the specialization. I found this course particularly challenging and intense. I'm really thankful for the opportunity to participate. Many thanks to the University of Geneva staff and particularly to Michel Gerardin who motivated me to move further over the last several months. Good luck to the classmates who finished the entire specialization! You all have done a great job!

por Travis Parkinson

Oct 10, 2018

Nearly all of the videos are duplicative of earlier courses in this specialization. The capstone project is good training as a hypothetical client, but there is very little new information / learning in this course to help you set a strong investment / wealth management strategy. Very disappointing as I was really looking forward to this final course.

por M Brian McCarthy

Sep 05, 2018

Course work is great. Admin of assignments is poor. I've finished all material including assignment 1 and am locked out of next and final assignment until November. I'm paying by the month. After successfully completing the first 4 courses of the series I was looking forward to the CAPSTONE. I feel conned and that I wasted my time.

por Lawrence K. Miller

Jun 11, 2018

I was very disappointed with my experience in this last course of the specialization. I found two (2) of the Milestones unclear; no warning or guidance was provided regarding the extensive use of Excel in order to complete the assignments; and most importantly, help was practically non-existent. The Help Desk/chat options were slow to respond and often did not respond to the specific question asked. I encountered several tech issues in this course that I did not experienced in the previous four (4), AND never received the help to determine whether it was on my side or Coursera's. My frustration led me to delay completing this specific course several times. Now I have to determine whether it is worthwhile for me to continue this discouraging experience by subscribing for another month in order to obtain the Specialization!

por Richard E. Bartolo

Apr 24, 2018

Excelente !!!

por WADHAH AHMED MOHAMMED HUSSAIN AL-QUAITY

Mar 17, 2018

Very good

por Shafiqul Islam

Mar 14, 2018

Passing this course is such a great pleasure! and a bit pain to miss the great teachers at University of Geneva and the mentors of UBS! Always be grateful to them for their great effort! Salute to Prof. Michel Girardin for guiding us through such an abstract subject like finance/investment with such ease and smile.

por Deepak Kukrety

Mar 11, 2018

While the Capstone project was good, challenging and covered the topics taught in a sequential manner, I believe it could have been better.

por Ouens Maksvits

Mar 04, 2018

Informative and done with passion