Chevron Left
Voltar para VLSI CAD Part II: Layout

Comentários e feedback de alunos de VLSI CAD Part II: Layout da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
165 classificações
28 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You should complete the VLSI CAD Part I: Logic course before beginning this course. A modern VLSI chip is a remarkably complex beast: billions of transistors, millions of logic gates deployed for computation and control, big blocks of memory, embedded blocks of pre-designed functions designed by third parties (called “intellectual property” or IP blocks). How do people manage to design these complicated chips? Answer: a sequence of computer aided design (CAD) tools takes an abstract description of the chip, and refines it step-wise to a final design. This class focuses on the major design tools used in the creation of an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC) or System on Chip (SoC) design. Our focus in this part of the course is on the key logical and geometric representations that make it possible to map from logic to layout, and in particular, to place, route, and evaluate the timing of large logic networks. Our goal is for students to understand how the tools themselves work, at the level of their fundamental algorithms and data structures. Topics covered will include: technology mapping, timing analysis, and ASIC placement and routing. Recommended Background: Programming experience (C, C++, Java, Python, etc.) and basic knowledge of data structures and algorithms (especially recursive algorithms). An understanding of basic digital design: Boolean algebra, Kmaps, gates and flip flops, finite state machine design. Linear algebra and calculus at the level of a junior or senior in engineering. Elementary knowledge of RC linear circuits (at the level of an introductory physics class)....

Melhores avaliações

MM

May 14, 2020

It was a great course, I learned a lot of new things from it. And the presentation and explanation of concepts by Prof. Rob A. Rutenbar were amazing!!!

GS

Apr 24, 2020

Nicely explained and well structured course and the best part of the course is the way of teaching and assignment ..Keep learning and keep growing..

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o VLSI CAD Part II: Layout

por Divyang T

Jul 07, 2019

A very good course for students who want to have an understanding of Physical Design process in semiconductor industry. I want to thank professor for making this course so informative. A must for people looking to dive deep into Electronics.

por Mohammad H

Sep 01, 2018

It was a great experience, really great lecturer without exaggerating, but the programming assignment 3 (which is optional) was totally a nightmare, I wrote about 1000 line of code to do both the essential and the extra parts, but not yet.

I hope there was another course for design using HDL like Verilog or System Verilog.

por shant c

May 27, 2020

This is a wonderful course for new collage graduates as well as working professionals. I want to sincerely thank Dr. Rutenbar for creating this course. He is easy to understand, and has structured the topics very well. The examples and quizzes are very well designed.

por Robin M

Dec 29, 2018

As a software developer without background in EE I have always wondered how Boolean logic is turned into actual physical hardware, and this course (along with its predecessor "VLSI CAD Part I: Logic") has answered all my questions.

por Mythili M

May 14, 2020

It was a great course, I learned a lot of new things from it. And the presentation and explanation of concepts by Prof. Rob A. Rutenbar were amazing!!!

por Gourav S

Apr 24, 2020

Nicely explained and well structured course and the best part of the course is the way of teaching and assignment ..Keep learning and keep growing..

por Vincent T R

May 30, 2020

Great course with a lot of specific knowledge I would not have been able to find online on my own.

por kanishk j

Jul 30, 2019

Good course content and prof. `s teaching method makes it easy to comprehend quite quickly.

por Devansh S

Sep 23, 2019

An awesome course which I can put to great use in my academic life.

por Akash L

Oct 21, 2018

Great basic overview of the core design principles for EDA

por Md. F K

Aug 03, 2019

Another interesting and well-taught course.

por Shaanvi M

Mar 11, 2019

very helpful, and delivered very well.

por SREEPOOJYA P

Mar 03, 2020

very useful course for my career.

por Kanishka S

Jun 30, 2018

Excellent course, very helpful!

por Pankaj M

Aug 16, 2018

Very good to learn algorithms!

por Shresth N

Apr 10, 2019

very nice and challenging

por GANGAVARAPU M S

Mar 13, 2020

out standing

por Aravind

Apr 09, 2019

no comments

por Arighna D

May 01, 2019

Excellent.

por BHARATH K

Oct 31, 2017

Amazing!!!

por VYDADI R R

Apr 08, 2019

EXCELLENT

por V V R R

Apr 07, 2019

THANK YOU

por SIDDEM M

Mar 23, 2020

good

por DHARANIKOTA T K

Mar 19, 2020

good

por CH M

Mar 16, 2020

NICE