Chevron Left
Voltar para Vector Calculus for Engineers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Vector Calculus for Engineers da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
1,207 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course covers both the basic theory and applications of Vector Calculus. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course contains 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

Melhores avaliações

DK

22 de mai de 2020

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

BB

14 de mai de 2021

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 330 Avaliações para o Vector Calculus for Engineers

por Hayyim D R R

27 de set de 2020

This course help me to understand a lot of problems on three dimensions, I'm from Mexico, and I study Computer Engineering, I will recommend this course to my classmates and friends.

por Agbo J O

2 de ago de 2020

This course is very well organized and well explained. I am very much thankful to Prof Jeffrey R. Chasnov for his fruitful videos which help us to update our knowledge in this area.

por Alex C

9 de jan de 2021

jeff is an excellent trainer....just look at his commitment in the discussion forums. Excellent trainer, interesting course. Very happy learner. Looking forward to his next courses

por Jose S

20 de abr de 2021

Thanks Prof. Chasnov for this course, which I truly enjoyed.

Great videos, and very handy PDF file with the Lecture Notes.

Much appreciated at this side of the screen.

Pepe

por Julian A P A

22 de fev de 2021

Excellent course. You can understand the professor's explanations easily. This has been a really useful tool and complement for my studies of engineering at the university.

por OGEGE O

27 de jun de 2020

THE LECTURER WAS SO AMAZING AND EVEN THOUGH I WASN'T IN A FACE TO FACE REAL LIFE CLASS WITH HIM, EVERYTHING WAS STILL DETAILED LIKE A REAL CLASSROOM SETTING WOULD HAVE BEEN

por Stefan L

27 de mai de 2021

Well taught, high-paced. It needs effort to understand the material but there is nothing wrong with that. Much clearer than in my first degree, which was many years ago!

por Gavin M

25 de jan de 2021

Excellent course for reviewing undergraduate vector calculus, including gradient, divergence, curl and Laplacian, all the way to Stokes' Theorem and Maxwell's Equations.

por Ian L A

9 de jan de 2021

A superbly presented course with excellent notes and examples. I will be using a number of concepts to extend my Advanced Programme Math classes I teach. Thank you!

por Benjamin S R

15 de fev de 2021

Agradesco al profesor Jefry Chasnow por todos los conocimientos que nos brindo en este curso. El profesor jefry es un exelente docente que domina bien el tema.

por UMAR T

16 de fev de 2020

Excellent Instructor. He well explained all the concepts. The problems related to stokes theorem, divergence theorem, Maxwell's Equations were challenging.

por Ragnar L

21 de fev de 2021

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking more courses from Professor Chasnov. His courses are efficiently structured, but thorough, well-paced, and fun.

por Disrael

12 de fev de 2021

I recommend this course for all engineers not matter in what field are you heading to. It gives you a deep insights and solid base to further your studies.

por Nihal T

7 de jan de 2021

It is a very difficult topic for me. However Mr. Chasnov was very energetic and friendly besides the course was well planned and documented. Thanks!

por Miguel N

28 de set de 2020

It was an awesome experience, and learning all about the practical application of vectors has broadened my mind. Great videos! Easy t understand.

por Adán E T M

15 de mar de 2022

Aprendí las caracteristicas generales incluyendo el tema cientifico de "Cálculo Multivariable". Y los resolví intentando lo más propio que pude.

por Harshil k

10 de jun de 2020

This course is very good at understanding vector calculus . I like this course and hope instructor will be with many more interesting courses.

por A Y M E S

29 de ago de 2020

It was a great experience to gather some applicable and useful knowledge in vector calculus. Obviously it will help in my engineering career.

por Om P

22 de jul de 2020

The course syllabus is well planned, the tests and quizzes were challenging and Prof Chasnov was excellent in explaining all those concepts!

por Harsh U

4 de jul de 2020

thank you sir ... it was amazing for me. Few concepts are new for me and course is very important for the bachelor of engineering students.

por Po-Ya H

24 de abr de 2020

I enjoy the course, especially the way the instructor dives into complicated concepts and terminologies with clear and simple examples.

por 김판호

15 de jun de 2021

Thank you for admitting to learn this course.

In preparing my professional engineer, the vector calculus was the great help. Thank you.

por Egere W N

21 de jul de 2020

Prof. Jeff Chasnov is a true professor indeed. I came into his class clueless and I leave fulfilled. Thanks so much for everything.

por ABHAY H K

22 de jun de 2020

The course has helped me understand and apply my knowledge of Vector Calculus. Hope to take more courses by the same tutor.

por Melody M

9 de jul de 2021

Excellent course! It was challenging at times, but the pacing was excellent. I'll definitely take more courses with Jeff.