Chevron Left
Voltar para Innovating with the Business Model Canvas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Innovating with the Business Model Canvas da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.5
55 classificações
17 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever gotten really excited about reading or writing a business plan? You might have started out excited, but I’m going to bet you didn’t stay that way. Let’s be honest- business plans are boring and mostly ignored. The beauty of the one-page Business Model Canvas is that it drives meaningful focus. It helps us organize our ideas and have better discussions by forcing specificity and bringing linkages between key business drivers to the foreground. Innovation requires one hand being very focused on a fundamental need or problem while the other hand quickly tests different solutions. For this, the Business Model Canvas is very innovation friendly: It's a lot easier to tweak the model and try things with something that's sitting on a single page In this course, you’ll learn key tools from the worlds of design thinking and Lean Startup to approach the Canvas with thoughtfulness, focus, and above all a test-driven approach to business model innovation....

Melhores avaliações

HP

Jul 29, 2019

An excellent short yet effective course that definitely adds constructive value to all startups and large enterprises those want scientific methods to run an effective & sustainable business strategy.

AB

Sep 24, 2019

The information is really well structured and easy to follow. It doesn't live anything unclear and it's all actionable content.

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Innovating with the Business Model Canvas

por Nelson R S J

Jan 17, 2019

I thing that this course can make different to my new job, Thanks !!!

por Lawrence H

Feb 04, 2019

The venture design is a good way to prioritize what information you need to gather, how to distill it to actions. How to become efficient on learning if your great idea is a good business, if so preserver if not pivot to a new or modified idea. If you are required to write a traditional business plan you can use the canvas to fill in the most important sections of that plan with actual information from customers and not just speculation.

por Dr. A S

Dec 25, 2018

Very good details of various novelties in business canvas model

por Chretien L

Jun 24, 2018

À vert praticable course.

por David J

Jan 22, 2018

I think Alex did an excellent job in bringing to life some concepts and ideas that might seems dull. The canvass is a great first step in the field of business model design and he does a good balancing act between process, detail and case examples. I can highly recommend this course as well as his other courses in this series.

David Jensen, UN Environment and Co-founder of MapX

por Cristina G

Jul 31, 2018

Great examples!

por MUHAMMAD A S

Aug 26, 2018

This course has provided me with a very detailed approach which I can surely use to initiate my start-up. I have fallen in love with this course so much that despite I have completed the course. I will keep on visiting these videos again and again to get insight on my start-up.

por Maryam K

Oct 11, 2018

It gave a very practical approach for establishing business models with clear understanding of each and every stage.

por Hemant P

Jul 29, 2019

An excellent short yet effective course that definitely adds constructive value to all startups and large enterprises those want scientific methods to run an effective & sustainable business strategy.

por Satyukov S R

Aug 30, 2019

It was incredible. But a main thing which i took was corporate canvas. Thank you, Alex!

por Ana B

Sep 24, 2019

The information is really well structured and easy to follow. It doesn't live anything unclear and it's all actionable content.

por gianluca a

Feb 23, 2019

Very good . Probably need to extend a bit more the final 2 videos

por Rabi J

Apr 09, 2018

Good course, it helped me understand the link between various concepts such as customer focus, design thinking, agile, process improvement, product management and so on, apart from learning how to use the business canvas itself.

por Kitano, T T

May 02, 2018

Good course for someone know about BMC already; but want a different view.

por Freddy D

Jul 28, 2019

Good tools, well explained ideas and a good well based step by step procedure to set our business idea using the Business Model Canvas in order.

por Ranganathan P

Jun 08, 2019

Short course. May be best suited for beginners

por Soren A G

Nov 10, 2019

Many things were too close to what I am learning in the Agile. Often repetitive. I think week 2 was the most interesting and gave me the most new input.