Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile Meets Design Thinking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile Meets Design Thinking da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,000 classificações
863 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

AA
8 de Set de 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

TD
23 de Out de 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 853 Avaliações para o Agile Meets Design Thinking

por Kahraman A

21 de Set de 2021

I came coincidentally to this course. My purpose was Design Thinking and Agile. Alex also took up Lean Startup as a topic and completely convinced me of his very practical approach. Unlike to many other online courses that keep being very theoretical, this course is designed to be very practical. At the end of the course you can actually do something with the knowledge.

por Necmettin Ö

16 de Fev de 2021

The fluent transmission of the instructor keeps you alive. Practical examples are very useful. In terms of the content, I especially liked the persona creation part. On the other hand, the integration point between Design Thinking and Agile in the way suggested by the lesson seems to me a bit weak. However, it is definitely a useful lesson, I recommend it with no doubt.

por Marie d K

15 de Mar de 2020

This first course in the specialisation was a great practical introduction to what agile is really about. I discovered I already had a design thinking approach in my daily practice although much less organised :-), I'm looking forward the next modules!

Just a note, if you're looking for an agile handbook (i.e. tech tools and terms) this might not be the course for you.

por Abhinav U

10 de Jun de 2020

What a fantastic course. Its not just that Alex is a fantastic prof which he certainly is but its about provide ample opportunities to practice and structured templates to work with that made me really engage with the material in this course. I would highly reccomend this to anyone who always wanted to incorporate design thinking into their work as a product person.

por Frank

23 de Fev de 2021

I just finished this course in four days. Much appreciation to Alex Cowan and the way he uses examples to drive home the point. Very understandable. I had to push a lot to get everything done in 4 days and it was worth the effort. I never understood what Agile stood for until the last 4 days. Thanks also to Coursera for providing the platform for online studies.

por Isac S P M

4 de Out de 2018

Alex Cowan is a great instructor. The way he explains the subject is clear, concise but most of all engaging. His material on his personal site is very thorough and provides clear answers to the questions we usually ask when embarking on a new software project. I will be completing this certification because I think it's worth it. Thanks for the experience.

por Ramender K

28 de Dez de 2016

Awesome course that definitely required some dedication indeed. The quizes were fun because they were challenging ... there should have been a way to randomize the questions better because the questions were awesome but repeated in different tries to improve my scores ... and so, it became easier to correct your mistakes (that's a positive actually).

por Saharnaz H

27 de Nov de 2020

Alex Cowan delivers the course in a way that makes it for the learners easy to understand and engage in the content. The quizzes at the end of each week made me go through some videos once more and have a better understanding of the content. I really enjoyed the course and I am planning to go on with the third course from Alex. Thank you very much!

por Karin W

27 de Mar de 2018

Really great course that gives a profound overview as well as demos and exercises to practice important steps like writing personas and problem scenarios. Great resources also on the professor's website that are integrated in the course and are really helpful.

Thank you, Alex & team!

I can really recommend this course and the entire specialisation.

por Dino S

20 de Jul de 2020

A fantastic course, which I would recommend to anyone with an interest in agile thinking. I learnt and gained real value from this course. I discovered new and alternative ways of problem solving which takes the end user into consideration and how to effectively know my target market. Overall I really enjoyed this course as well as the lectures.

por Fil G

21 de Jan de 2017

Very good course. Excellent material and good coverage of the subject matter. Lecturer does a very good job of presenting the information in a clear, easy to understand manner. Exercises are well thought out and provide practical experience with the material. All and all great course. Can't wait to take the second part of this series.

por Gonzalo A G

26 de Ago de 2020

This course gives a very usefull tools to focus on delivering more value to users. Nowdays, it's necessary to have a better understand of personas's environment and how we can deal in a good way with daily companies'e problems. I congratulate the teacher of this course for being clear and direct with agile's key ideas.

por ganesh d

3 de Out de 2018

This course gave me a systematic approach to put the problem from customer perspective very clearly. Creating stories, understanding a persona with Think, See, Feel & Do, brings out many unique aspects of the persona, which later helped for creating action points to provide solutions to be problem. Thank you, Ganesh De

por Erez M

30 de Abr de 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.

por Pablo C

5 de Fev de 2021

I’m pleased with the course due to its awesome contents with videos and supporting material, it kept me all the time in the eager to learn. I understood the behinds of agile and design thinking. The last assignment and the interaction with the colleagues had broaden the experience of this course, too. Well done.

por Liliana D

23 de Fev de 2017

I really loved this course on agile because it introduces Personas and user stories in enough detail to get started. Needless to say the videos are pleasant to watch and the materials are very comprehensive. I didn't subscribe for the certificate because I won't be applying agile to software design.

Great job!

por Calvin C

30 de Dez de 2020

This is a great course focusing on Agile software development. Agile is not just about running Scrum as one practice. Agile covers product team, software development, scrum master and cross functional teams whoever can help out each other from finding the right problem to coming up with the right solution.

por Nicole K

23 de Jan de 2020

This course was such a great introduction to Agile. Since I work full time, I was worried I wouldn't be able to complete tasks by the due date. Thankfully, this course gives a reasonable amount of time to review and complete assignments, and gives valuable resources that I'll be able to use in the future.

por Steven T P

29 de Ago de 2018

I enjoyed this first course very much. Although I had 1 year of on the job experience and training with Agile, this course gave me some much needed background and further insight into a process that works. I was able to instantly find ideas and thoughts to share with the other Product Owners I work with.

por henry d

19 de Dez de 2017

Great stuff! The instructions are clear and detailed. So much to learn. Though it is presented it in such a simple manner, it does need attention; you cannot just 'Phone it in'. I felt out of my comfort zone the whole time but this was the best part; learned so much and looking forward to more.

por Roxy Z

22 de Set de 2020

Great course! After completed this course, I feel much more confident of what to do to create personas, define problem scenario, and create a strong value proposition. Alex tough me many new digital product development tools. I hope to apply what I have learned to future projects. Thank you!

por Loren D

8 de Ago de 2019

a fantastic introduction to agile personas, problem scenarios, value propositions, and user stories.

I have some experience in agile methodologies, bu this course had new things to teach me every week. Not just for 'beginners'.

thoroughly enjoyable as it is so well constructed and presented.

por Quentin A

11 de Set de 2017

Great course. Instructor is interesting and motivated, and clearly has industry experience. Assignments contributed to my understanding. I learned a lot about Agile and how to apply it to my projects. Recommended for everyone wanting to learn about this important and popular methodology.

por DEVENDRA S B

1 de Set de 2020

It was one step ahead, I learned concept of design thinking in my college BIMTECH and it was one of the best subject I studied till date. And I joined this course to learn more about agile culture and I am very glad I did. Learnt a lot and will try to finish rest of course in this bouquet.

por Shriniwas S S

29 de Out de 2020

it's a very good course to start with, if you want to become entrepreneur or start own company and want to make it successful using Agile techniques then definitely go for it . Prof. Alex Cowan sir really took hard efforts to made it possible. Thank you sir. Will see you in next course.