Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile Meets Design Thinking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile Meets Design Thinking da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
1,333 classificações
336 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Agile Meets Design Thinking

por Anna S

Sep 21, 2018

This course is about product design rather that than about agile management, so be wise while choosing. In general, it contains a number of interesting technics and a lot of practical assignments where you can master you knowledges. It was a bit hard for to concentrate on topis, because the tutor uses too much general words and adjectives

por Josue d L D

Apr 17, 2018

This course provides the basements in terms of concepts but also drives you to build knowledge by exercising. Describing personas and storyboarding were the best topics for me.

por Olexander R

Jan 10, 2019

This course structured my understanding of User stories and approaches how to identify and describe personas and use them for creating User stories. Thanks!

por Oliver T

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

por Zoran B

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent material, great instructor and well-prepared practical assignments. Highly recommended.

por Geoffrey N

Jan 15, 2019

Great course. I plan on continuing on to take all the other Agile offerings.

por Pedro D G

Jan 18, 2019

Very useful tools and artifacts to improve user stories and test cases.

por Alonso d O M

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent, very useful to many areas, not just software development! It worths the time spent!

por NSI

Feb 01, 2019

I really enjoy this course and many thanks for the trainer

por Archana S

Feb 04, 2019

Very useful and well explained

por David D S

Dec 19, 2018

Great course. Alex is a great instructor.

por Tom V

Jan 03, 2019

Great course with clear explanations and very practical templates.

por Matthew B

Jan 06, 2019

Great course. Alex does an excellent job stepping through the materials and providing supporting resources. I really like how he structures /presents the subject matter.

por Lucas L L

Jan 09, 2019

This course is amazing. It opens my mind to how to design things focused on the user and will help me in all my life situations. The teacher is great.

por Runjhun P

Feb 11, 2019

Course is well designed to undertand the persona and problem scenarios. Also, it give good insights as to how to write effective user stories and related test cases.

por Ihor B

Feb 22, 2019

Not enough people on the course, got to wait for peers to review

por Miguel A T A

Feb 25, 2019

Es un curso muy claro y el profesor da ejemplos que ayudan a entender fácilmente la teoría

por CBS

Feb 14, 2019

Awesome assignments

por Non A

Feb 28, 2019

Very articulate!

por zsoka m

Mar 04, 2019

Hands on, instantly usable learning experience with a hint of humour - a great combination. The ratio between videos and tasks is great, easy to stay focused and to divide the course into sections to accomodate a full time job.

por Javier C

Mar 07, 2019

Good introduction to Agile Development

por Shawn M

Mar 12, 2019

Great, to the point, learned a lot of takeaways

por Guido G

Dec 21, 2018

Good quality course. Excellent explanation by Alex !

por Umair A

Dec 22, 2018

Useful material. Great instructor.

por Evgenii K

Dec 08, 2018

Great course. Great materials. Thank you Alex!