Chevron Left
Voltar para Customer-Centric IT Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Customer-Centric IT Strategy da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.5
estrelas
184 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Now more than ever, corporations are investing heavily in IT. The quality of these investments affect the daily work of millions, yet it’s not uncommon to see industry surveys where the failure rates for IT projects is over 50%. It’s possible to do better and it’s possible to do so consistently. In this two-week course, we’ll step through major challenges within corporate IT and how to address them with the disciplined use of design thinking, Lean Startup, and agile as a team framework. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: Use the Business Model Canvas to focus your company strategy and facilitate buy-in from stakeholders Translate your work on the Canvas to specific charters in IT Rapidly prototype strategically-aligned processes for implementation within your IT infrastructure Please Note: This is a short-form course two weeks in duration....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Sep 11, 2018

A great course that focuses on the importance of being customer centric when developing IT solutions. Alex Cowan is a good lecturer.

LM

Sep 23, 2019

quick and easy, makes you start working right away in the correct manner, making sure every effort gets a positive result.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Customer-Centric IT Strategy

por Mariam O A N

Nov 20, 2019

very useful course, and quick/to the point, provided clear and easy to use techniques for creating an IT strategy

por Konstantin V

Nov 16, 2019

This course is good to get an understanding about how to plan development of enterprise software in alignment with company's business strategy. Good observation of business model canvas framework and good linkage to particular user stories.

However, this course has nothing to do with IT STRATEGY mentioned in its title. It is particularly focused on ENTERPRISE SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT. Content of the course does not touch true strategic topics critical for IT division - infrastructure strategy, sourcing strategy, IT organization model, financing, definition of AS-IS and TO-BE states, roadmap development, program and projects management. All these point, according to the course title, were expected to be shown through "customer-centric" prism. None of these point was covered unfortunately.

por luis m

Sep 23, 2019

quick and easy, makes you start working right away in the correct manner, making sure every effort gets a positive result.

por Eugene K

Feb 26, 2018

It is a great course, and very similar in scope to Cisco's

Business Architecture Approach. In other words, this looks at the business from a holistic point of view and lays out some common tools for helping to understand its common processes. This, in turn, will help you design better solutions for your customers, because you will have a deeper understanding of their acumen.

por Murphy C

Apr 12, 2018

As a technology professional, I find this course very helpful and interesting for those of us developing solutions and products for both in-house projects and external projects. The frameworks proposed and provided by Alex are applicable to many IT implementation and design problems. I strongly encourage technologists to come in and have a look!

por Justin C

Apr 24, 2020

Great short course that encourages you to think and ask more questions to understand what the user's needs are instead jumping right into the SOLVE mode of addressing what IT thinks the user needs. I really like the 0 /30/90 success criteria it is practical for large enterprise projects but also valuable for small application enhancements.

por Phiradawadee T

May 29, 2020

I have learn overview about Agile things and an IT stategy by focusing on customer-centric. Moreover, I learn about Business Model Canvas to describe about corperate stategy in team. It is very simple. I can draft it in 20 minutes and read it in 90 seconds. I also learn how to sketch a process design. That's amazing. It's new for me.

por Evas B

Aug 02, 2019

Great and clear; easy to understand even for a novice who was never involved in project management.

As being key user for a big project implementation, thanks to this course, I have answers to my

questions I had at that time. Now I also know how to do it and engage people to collaborate to achieve the goals.

por Sarah C

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course providing fresh tools that can be readily used to drive desired outcomes. The application of agile to IT is brilliant. I am thrilled to leave the class with many tools I can apply daily.

por Cristian R S E

Mar 10, 2020

Es un buen curso, muy practico que es fácilmente aplicable a proyectos y organizaciones que requieren de mucho trabajo con el cliente. Brinda herramientas que comenzare a ocupar desde hoy en mi trabajo.

por Alastair M

Sep 11, 2018

A great course that focuses on the importance of being customer centric when developing IT solutions. Alex Cowan is a good lecturer.

por Andri O

Mar 03, 2018

This course helped me understand process design, user stories and business model canvas to integrate with IT system.

por Francisco L

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent way to use new tools to create an IT project, or maybe any kind of project!

por Ali S A

Jun 16, 2019

very helpful course, I encourage every one who interested in IT strategy to take it.

por Evellyn

Nov 21, 2019

Aulas curtas, com conteudo apresentado de forma prática e didática, recomendo

por Yasin E

Apr 10, 2020

Easy to map software development, Business Model canvas, Prototyping.

por Bhargav R S

Mar 23, 2018

Just started this course and amazed by the First impression itself!!

por Alan B H

May 21, 2020

short and sweet. very useful framework to apply for consulting!

por Bashir O L

Jul 25, 2019

A great experience put live into my thought through this course

por Jonathan K

Jun 06, 2018

Informative and practical course - time well spent. Thank you.

por shitalkumar

Jun 22, 2018

Very insightful and helpful for starting a project.

por Antonio C

May 27, 2020

Fast course on BM canvas with excelente tools!

por Deepak Y S

May 01, 2020

I loved taking this course. It was so useful.

por Venkateswararao N D

May 16, 2020

Excellent Course and study material and aids

por Fredrick A D

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course and instructor. Thank you.