Chevron Left
Voltar para Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
315 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Led by Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

Melhores avaliações

MP

May 08, 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

AG

Apr 06, 2018

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

por Fabricio R

May 13, 2019

Excellent course. In my view, the academic rigor of the week exercises needs to be improved even for a beginner level.

por Eladio M

Nov 17, 2018

Really useful course that I can recommend to every business manager

Excellent professors

por Georgiy Z

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent overview of economics in pricing strategy.

Great deal of practical work. Very applicable to real life scenarios.

por Shubham M

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderful Course, with lot of insights and case studies.

por Fábio I A

Dec 17, 2018

An amazing content that allows me to understand serious companies pricing strategies.

por Alexandre C O

Nov 16, 2018

Amazing course, it takes us through details and specifics in the matter of pricing! I highly recommend!

por ROMAN S R

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent!!!!

por Munish M

Oct 11, 2018

Great course. Has good coverage of important concepts and is delivered very well. Really useful course for those with interest in strategic pricing.

por Felipe O H

Sep 13, 2018

I loved the course, it is both a theoretical and applied sound program.

por Ashish A

Sep 13, 2018

It was really helpful in increasing the understanding of different pricing strategy. It was really a nice course.

por Vladislav T

Oct 01, 2018

Great overview of main concepts, simple and immediately applicable explanation of elasticity and regression!

por Seshu Y

Aug 31, 2018

Good Course

por Evgeny L

Aug 31, 2018

Great course. Strong theoretical base linked with practical exercises

por adikeshav

Sep 22, 2017

ok

por Poushali G

Jan 21, 2018

Good course on pricing...look forward to completing the rest of the three pending courses

por Amitesh K

Sep 28, 2017

Great refresher course on pricing and economics. Focuses on different pricing strategies (elasticity, pricing function, auctions, cost plus pricing, peak load pricing, index based pricing, marginal cost pricing, target cost plus pricing). Ron Wilcox and the BCG team does a great job in delivering lecture and keeping you engaged in the course.

por Martin R

Jul 24, 2017

Really nice course, well explained, and a lot of examples from actual cases!

por Danilo C P

Apr 26, 2017

Great course, with really insightfull topics.

por Michael C

May 09, 2017

Interesting module considering this is my first time trying to understand pricing and how to set pricing. Learnt a lot, thanks.

por Bilal Y

May 29, 2018

I would have loved if we were able to see a complete example, similar to the one we have done in the end of the course.

por Vikash P

Aug 27, 2017

Just superb. One of the best MOOCs ever.

por Karene D

Apr 24, 2017

Insightful course that provided a concise overview of pricing strategies.

por Gary S

Mar 18, 2018

Interesting, Challenging and rewarding. Recommended for all pricing enthusiasts and professionals!

por Adam G

Apr 06, 2018

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

por Akshat J

May 24, 2017

Great Course!!