Chevron Left
Voltar para The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.2
estrelas
223 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

Melhores avaliações

SI

Jul 14, 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS

Jul 08, 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

Filtrar por:

51 — 65 de 65 Avaliações para o The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

por Gabriel S

Dec 19, 2019

Hard finding peers

por Tarun R

Jun 11, 2020

There were no prerequisites required for this course. Being from a non-technical background I faced difficulties while comprehending the content, The instructor could have made it student-friendly and besides it was all restricted to the stack, social aspects were only illustrated in examples, could have added more. That's all from my side, I elaborated what I felt over here.

por Chandan Y

Dec 11, 2019

More interactive quizzes and discussions would be helpful as just plain lectures and quizzes. Course 2 is a great example to follow that is more engaging.

por melissa c

Aug 20, 2020

material is not as detailed to answer the questions on the quiz, please just have a PowerPoint option without the lecture available.

por Alphious K

Mar 03, 2020

Useful concepts but Too US-focused

por Hal S

Mar 23, 2020

I found the information to be of low level learning quality.

por Maaz S

Jul 11, 2020

Horrible! Absolute disaster. Please do not waste your money here. The instructor has his eyes closed half the course, mumbles in this annoying tone here and there, slides extremely detailed and does not even bother to go through what is mentioned, seems completely uninterested with a bit of burping and nose picking which is extremely unprofessional. With 15-20 min useless lectures, you can do so much more on YouTube believe me. I took this course as a Master student hoping to learn a skill during covid-19, and was confident because of the 4 star rating. All I can say is consider me as "the sacrifice". Happy life to you!

por Oscar E Z

Dec 25, 2019

I think this course is very U.S. oriented. This should be highlighted on the course when they offer it through the portal. Also, the course is 100 about the Stack tool developed by the main professor. Other methodologies should be teached. I did not find this tool useful at all and perhaps the professor is a bit bias towards the use of it.

por Jenelle W

Mar 28, 2020

Look elsewhere for a certification. Very disappointed. The first quiz had many misspellings, had the wrong answers selected as correct, and you were unable to find the question in the closed captioning text for review. Don't waste your time or money here.

por Naudia H

Jun 15, 2020

The tests are incorrect and the some of the language in the tests are unnecessarily confusing. I was charged for this course but I will not being going forward. This was not a pleasant experience.

por Mukoswa G

Sep 24, 2020

Hello Sir/Madam

I am unable to access the course. The video pop and disappears. Please advise.

Grâce

por Neeldeepsingh S

May 22, 2020

One needed to really strain to understand the accent and the flow of thought of the instructor.

por S M

Jul 05, 2020

The presenter lacks confidence and seems to have done zero preparation.

por Gary B

May 14, 2020

not a great course, not engaging enough

por Amr D

Jul 02, 2020

Found ot utterly useless and boring