Chevron Left
Voltar para The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.2
estrelas
223 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

Melhores avaliações

SI

Jul 14, 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS

Jul 08, 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 65 Avaliações para o The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

por Hamada H A

Nov 16, 2019

Very well organized and delivered course!

por Ilona R

Jun 15, 2020

Very important information presented.

por Elimane N

Nov 28, 2019

Great and very suseful course!

por Rayees A L

Sep 12, 2020

Great fully satisfied.

por Prince O A

Jul 11, 2020

Fantastic course

por ISMAILA O

Jan 22, 2020

very interesting

por Diana P S

May 16, 2020

Excelente curso

por �ADITI P

Jul 21, 2020

great course

por RANJEET S M

Jun 07, 2020

Great

por Silvana V A

Jan 14, 2020

bien!

por SARAVANA S S

Aug 30, 2020

Nice

por KHAN M J

Jun 16, 2020

After taking this course i clearly understand the social and technical context of health informatics. In the begining it was a bit hard for me but as the time passed by i slowly understand the core idea of this corse and was able to analyse my project. and this corse really helps me to know more about the challanges in the field of health informatics.

por Alycia E

Jul 04, 2020

This course was very informative; having to complete the peer-graded assignment at the end of the last module helped tested all the concept you learn throughout this course. I would definitely recommend those who have a healthcare administration background to take this course, otherwise the vocabulary and theories may confuse you.

por Martin V P

Jun 08, 2020

Course does a good job of building on knowledge and foundation that is built from early on in the course; enjoyed all the data visualization provided and the lectures. Would like if there was more access to other materials as some of the topics covered weren't gone into detail.

por Natschja R

May 15, 2020

Good lectures, but the quizzes and assignments were a bit off. As in, the quizzes would make clearly correct answers as correct, and the final assignment was not that helpful in synthesizing my learning.

por Pablo A G

Jun 24, 2020

Es un gran curso! El concepto principal "The Stack" que se aprende es una herramienta fantástica para tener una mirada integral de un proyecto en el área de sistemas de información en salud.

por Gugulami B

Apr 22, 2020

As a healthcare worker, I did not pay much attention to health informations systems, this course has integrated and expanded my worldview

por Surbhi A

Apr 02, 2020

I liked this course. The peer-graded assignment was interesting and helped me evaluate myself on the understanding of this course.

por Perry D

Oct 06, 2020

The course was well insightful and thought challenging. I hope to complete the whole specialization. Thanks for the certificate.

por Geoffrey K

Oct 09, 2020

The final peer review project helped make sense of the preceding 4 weeks. That was the bit I enjoyed the most.

por Yasmin D

Jul 10, 2020

I wish he did not use a video of himself, rather should have narrated the slides. It was too distracting

por Ravil B

Jul 02, 2020

It;s a very interesting course overall. More practical exercises could be more useful instead of tests.

por Jason T C H

May 30, 2020

Quiz answers may be too specific to what was said or written. Answers could be confusing.

por Ranidu N

Oct 02, 2020

Teaching is commendable although there is room for improvement

por Kate J

Apr 16, 2020

Good course. A practical framework to follow.