Chevron Left
Voltar para The Power of Team Culture

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Power of Team Culture da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
176 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

Melhores avaliações

BK

Nov 10, 2016

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

LM

Jun 09, 2018

It was so good! Good information regarding team culture, how you can create and how it affects your daily work- / personal life. A good teacher aswell! :)

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Power of Team Culture

por ChunMi A

Oct 30, 2017

Interesting class built in such a way that I could study it on the train to work by downloading the short videos and watching them in small chunks everyday. The professor takes his time to explain using stories, and he reviews the previous content each week. The perfect way to learn for a busy professional!

por Annie L ( L

Apr 23, 2018

Great Professor, interesting enough making me even wanna study more about Anthropology!

por Mohsen K

Apr 13, 2017

Excellent introduction to team culture for leaders. Understanding different cultures for businesses in a global stage is essential to build products and services that are true to the cultures of the origin and also destination.

por Rob v d B

Feb 17, 2018

enjoyed the lecturing, clear and good guidelines

por Tejon T W

Oct 23, 2016

Really enjoyed Greg's teaching style. Modern, relevant and informal. Greg demonstrated the importance of understanding culture to identify values, ideas and the skills needed to build upon culture to foster success within teams and organizations.

por Christopher L

Mar 10, 2017

an excellent course - Greg Urban is an excellent, informed teacher with great techniques for teaching and learning.

por Kevin H

Dec 22, 2016

Absolutely wonderful information that has opened my eyes to so many aspects of my different social circles and the science behind why we do the things we do as a collective.

Very inspiring research!

Looking forward to making my way through the specialization.

Thank you!

por Nick J

Nov 21, 2017

G

por Ludvig M

Jun 09, 2018

It was so good! Good information regarding team culture, how you can create and how it affects your daily work- / personal life. A good teacher aswell! :)

por Rick P

Jul 05, 2017

This was a great class that I highly recommend to anyone that wants understand how culture and ritual

affect and influence teams.

por Bertrand K

Nov 10, 2016

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

por Mubarak S

Apr 08, 2017

very good and useful course

por Nitesh K

Mar 04, 2018

Top class course and content

por Omar A

Sep 11, 2017

Professor Urbin is lovably transformative teacher.

por Apnesh A

Feb 13, 2018

Good course to understanding the effectiveness of Team Culture

por Adrian Y

May 01, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the insights and approach!

por Houssam E H

Jan 12, 2018

as a president of a cultural club, i loved learning more and more about culture and about leadership and working in a team.

por Kira M P B

Nov 18, 2017

So interesting and simple to grab. The professor is fantastic, and excellent at giving real life, appealing examples.

por José F G N

May 13, 2018

Very illustrative with excellent examples. The teacher connects anthropological concepts to common situations in business teams and business decisions.

por Tinn P

Aug 07, 2017

I have gained more understanding in Team Culture from several examples.

por Pranab K

Nov 03, 2018

Very Insightful. Dr. Urban provides a lot of relevant examples to help the student understand things in a simpler, contextual manner.

por Sherrae L H

Nov 05, 2018

I definitely have a better understanding of hiring practices and leadership styles and the affects of culture on their successful implementation. This help me to better understand how to implement needed changes in an already set culture and why certain individuals would be a better hire over others, not simply based on skill because they can be learned, but based on culture as that is much more difficult to teach, especially if someone is uncomfortable in a situation or with change. Great Class!

por Sebastian P

Aug 20, 2018

Excellente course!

por Donna M

Apr 14, 2019

I have been working with teams for 45+ years. This course was the first time I have ever learned about the impact of culture. I Loved this course and am excited about the next course:) Thank you for taking the time to create this wonderful learning opportunity.

por Mark S

May 14, 2019

Excellent course. I highly recommend it. Professor is engaging and full of interesting facts to share.