Chevron Left
Voltar para The Power of Team Culture

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Power of Team Culture da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
145 classificações
39 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

Melhores avaliações

LM

Jun 09, 2018

It was so good! Good information regarding team culture, how you can create and how it affects your daily work- / personal life. A good teacher aswell! :)

JN

May 13, 2018

Very illustrative with excellent examples. The teacher connects anthropological concepts to common situations in business teams and business decisions.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Power of Team Culture

por Alex P

Jul 19, 2019

Interesting to consider team culture from an anthropological perspective, but it was also obvious that the instructor's perspective is one of white male privilege.

por Sônia R V d G

Jul 18, 2019

I loved the course! The teacher and the teaching materials are wonderful! Thank you!

por Belinda

Jul 07, 2019

Good info, but thought it would apply more directly to workplace

por Melissa H

Jun 25, 2019

Interesting course. Well presented.

por Nguyen T C K

Jun 17, 2019

Very specific about the definition of culture and the nature of it!

por Mark S

May 14, 2019

Excellent course. I highly recommend it. Professor is engaging and full of interesting facts to share.

por Donna M

Apr 14, 2019

I have been working with teams for 45+ years. This course was the first time I have ever learned about the impact of culture. I Loved this course and am excited about the next course:) Thank you for taking the time to create this wonderful learning opportunity.

por Tyronne S

Dec 04, 2018

Decent course, great insights with a huge range od examples to get you thinking. You just apply the logic to your corporate/business environment.

por Sherrae L H

Nov 05, 2018

I definitely have a better understanding of hiring practices and leadership styles and the affects of culture on their successful implementation. This help me to better understand how to implement needed changes in an already set culture and why certain individuals would be a better hire over others, not simply based on skill because they can be learned, but based on culture as that is much more difficult to teach, especially if someone is uncomfortable in a situation or with change. Great Class!

por Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Although it is interesting to hear this topic taught by an anthropoligist the content was very limited.

por Pranab K

Nov 03, 2018

Very Insightful. Dr. Urban provides a lot of relevant examples to help the student understand things in a simpler, contextual manner.

por Ishwara B K

Sep 26, 2018

Good one. Try this.

por Mandy A

Sep 04, 2018

This was not the hardest class I've ever taken on Coursera. I enjoyed the subject matter but wish I could be more challenged.

por Sebastian P

Aug 20, 2018

Excellente course!

por Ludvig M

Jun 09, 2018

It was so good! Good information regarding team culture, how you can create and how it affects your daily work- / personal life. A good teacher aswell! :)

por Mohamed G

Jun 05, 2018

It is a course for life not only leadership. I just must missed a textual summary of each course.

por Warren P

May 22, 2018

Dr. Urban is an excellent communicator, an expert in his field, and clearly loves his subject matter. That said, I had hoped to come away with more practical and experiential learning. I was hoping that the learning here would be directly translatable into a business environment and to come away with more business and interpersonal insights and fewer definitions which I fear I will soon forget due to lack of use. I must admit that by the end of the course I had tired of the academic tone and found the articles to be obtuse, to borrow a word from "Shawshank Redemption." Admittedly, the problem was equally due to my misdirected expectations and I bear some responsibility for the mismatch here.

por José F G N

May 13, 2018

Very illustrative with excellent examples. The teacher connects anthropological concepts to common situations in business teams and business decisions.

por Annie L ( L

Apr 23, 2018

Great Professor, interesting enough making me even wanna study more about Anthropology!

por Allison D

Mar 28, 2018

Very interesting course and relevant! Although I do not like that the quizzes are locked if you are just auditing the course, I think it is still a cool course.

por Nitesh K

Mar 04, 2018

Top class course and content

por Ewan O K

Mar 03, 2018

This isn't very practical for the business context, a couple of principles are useful. Also a few of the definitions are not well explained. Building High Performance Teams is a much more practical and useful module.

por Rob v d B

Feb 17, 2018

enjoyed the lecturing, clear and good guidelines

por Apnesh A

Feb 13, 2018

Good course to understanding the effectiveness of Team Culture

por Juhi S

Jan 23, 2018

The topic is very interesting but th