Chevron Left
Voltar para The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
412 classificações
134 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

Melhores avaliações

SA
26 de Jul de 2020

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A
4 de Jan de 2019

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 134 Avaliações para o The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

por Marc T

3 de Jun de 2020

This is a great initiation to the SEL specialization. It covers an integral part which is the teacher's own well being that allows them to engage in SEL with their students.

por Maria E D

24 de Ago de 2020

A course full of insights; intellectually, emotionally and spiritually engaging. Thanks, I will continue with the other courses in the specialization as is transformative!!

por Catherine N

7 de Mai de 2020

This course really helped me to step back and view teaching and myself as a teacher in a new lens. I have enjoyed learning about SEL in teaching and ultimately the teacher.

por Ali W H

4 de Mar de 2020

From the first week this course has changed my mentality not only as a possible teacher but also as a human being, thanks to :

University of Colorado Boulder

Coursera

por kavitha K

15 de Out de 2020

Really wonderful sessions and an eye opener for the teachers. It enhanced the self esteem of me as a teacher even if teaching is the least paid profession in India

por Neelam Y B

1 de Jun de 2020

Very helpful and easy to understand. Videos and learning recordings are very helpful. Thank you for all the support. Look ahead for more learnings and insights.

por Martha R

26 de Jun de 2018

I loved it, it´s helping me with my own way of teaching and beeing a mother (I´m learning what I want my daughter to have in her life) and what really matters

por M.Priyadarshini

4 de Jun de 2020

I really loved the course. They were very interesting. The materials were awesome and provided necessary knowledge regarding the course very well.

por Thiago V C

20 de Jul de 2020

This was an incredible experience of learning and personal and professional growth. I am amazed by the course and I want to go on until the end.

por Mariana P V

22 de Fev de 2020

Very interesting readings - I enjoyed the introductions to each module and the discussion prompts to keep in mind going through the material.

por Masood M

1 de Ago de 2020

Thanks for bringing the essence of social and emotional learning in teaching from all over the experienced and notable persons and writers.

por Seema M

5 de Nov de 2019

great videos and insights to various of social and emotional learning for teachers.

the test modules after each session is very impressive

por Soundharya S

31 de Ago de 2020

I learned many new things and strategies from this course.I got new belief and also I am in hope that I will create a better society.

por Analyn E B

13 de Nov de 2020

Thank you so much. I learn so much about this topic. This is greatly valuable in how we are going to deal with our kids in school.

por Bern P

20 de Dez de 2020

Thank you so much. This course helps me a lot to retain my joy and passion to stay committed to my chosen profession.

por Djeladze A V

2 de Nov de 2020

Спасибо за такой прекрасный, познавательный курс! Каждый начинающий учитель должен обязательно его прослушать!

por ZACHAROULA L

10 de Jan de 2021

Great Course, giving lots of useful information on how teaching and teachers should be. Greatly motivational!

por Jose A

20 de Ago de 2020

This course is amazing, you really learn on how to became a better teacher from the bottom of your own being.

por denise j l

12 de Jul de 2020

Of all the courses related to teaching that I have enrolled in Coursera so far this is the most enlightening!

por Youssef A R

9 de Jun de 2018

Very nice and interesting. Helped in understanding motives and what we should work on to succeed in teaching.

por Heidy E G B

22 de Mai de 2020

es un curso que brinda las herramientas necesarias para docentes interesados en el desarrollo socioemocional

por Anran

15 de Jun de 2018

Inspiring course with rich materials and open opportunities for further exploration along your own interest!

por DALE D S

25 de Jun de 2020

Thank you so much! It was fun to learned different Avenue's on how to proponged my passion in teaching.

por Michael F

23 de Jun de 2019

I learned so many important aspects of the emotional and social challenges teachers face over time.

por ENESERGE M

16 de Nov de 2020

even though i'm not a teacher but teaching stategies it is something even you can use as a parent