Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Principles

Supply Chain Principles, Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.6
287 classificações
68 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Melhores avaliações

por RM

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

por ND

Dec 14, 2017

An overall view of the core supply chain principles had been explained in a neat fashion using the videos in 5 lessons. The pdf materials for reading are quite informative.

Filtrar por:

65 avaliações

por Sharipkhodjaev Nusratilla Kamalkhodjaevich

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you

por Vivek Joseph

Mar 30, 2019

Definitely a great input for beginners....!!

Very systematic and holistic treatment of the SCM functions.

por Pallavi Sharma

Mar 25, 2019

It was an excellent course delivered by Professor Timothy M Brown. It gave me an in depth knowledge of the Supply Chain Principles including the Warehousing Operations, Manufacturing Processes, Transportation Operations undertaken in a Supply Chain domain. This course will surely help me in a better understanding of the advanced Supply Chain Courses that I will be undertaking during my Masters. I would like to collaborate with Professor Brown in the future on Supply Chain related projects.

por Vicent Masmano Pallás

Mar 13, 2019

AMAZING COURSE, THE BEST I HAVE DONE, THANKS

por Paul Fournier

Mar 13, 2019

Good course but a lot of slide reading rather than additional comments. The transcripts were not always available either.

por Balgopal Sabat

Feb 07, 2019

It covers all the basic dimensions of Supply-Chain.

por Jessica Enders

Jan 29, 2019

The content gave a good overview of the frameworks and different components involved in supply chain. From models for understanding overall processes to exploration of different modes of transportation. Don't expect a great deal of detail, although you will be introduced to key terminology and calculations. The presenter is knowlegable, paces himself well and easy to listen. My only suggestions would be for some of the more detailed slides to stay on the screen for longer, and have the links to videos clickable within Coursera.

por El Azri Zineb

Jan 28, 2019

J'ai bien aimé ce cours , c'était très important de connaitre les principes du supply chain , merci !

por Hirenkumar Ketankumar Patel

Dec 28, 2018

An excellent course for foundation in supply chain management.

por Dillon Yeh

Dec 17, 2018

I have been working in a supply chain related field for already 5 years. This course has offered me a detailed insight in a very organized way. Thanks.