Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Principles da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.6
308 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Melhores avaliações

RM

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

ND

Dec 14, 2017

An overall view of the core supply chain principles had been explained in a neat fashion using the videos in 5 lessons. The pdf materials for reading are quite informative.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Supply Chain Principles

por Rejeesh M

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

por Sudhanshu L

Jul 18, 2019

This was a pretty well described course which describes how the supply chain works as a whole. It surely made an impact on me and the knowledge would be surely useful to me. Thank you

por Ahmad B A

Jun 27, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who wants to understand the fundamentals of Supply Chain

por Adolfo O G C

Jun 22, 2019

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

por Hamid

Jun 18, 2019

very good course.

por Anmol B K

Jun 11, 2019

Fantastic course, working in analytics domain my upcoming project was mostly to do with Supply Chain efficiency measurement and improvement. I needed a quick understanding of Supply Chain system and this course was more than enough. To the point well structured and laid out course. The instructor explains well and this is absolute fun and loads of learning.

por Carlos M

Jun 05, 2019

great course! all-around information to grow professionally

por Aayush S

Jun 02, 2019

Very nice course. The additional reading at the start of the week is very important and very useful. The information provided throughout the course was very brief and to the point. The style of teaching in the videos by Mr. Timothy Brown is also very good.

por Brenda N

May 22, 2019

Great content, actually more broad than would have expected of a certificate course. Only one concern, all examples and guidelines shared are of the United States yet course is open to all

por Ivan

May 01, 2019

Just what I need: a course about supply chain principles, beginner level.

Of course this course offers more than just explanations: you can practice, read additional stuff and begin doing something from the first hours.

por Mihir M

Apr 27, 2019

Good course, very long course but it was fun.

por Yash M S

Apr 27, 2019

Lot of focus on theoretical class room style knowledge and learning

por Homero M F

Apr 25, 2019

Really complete course

por Sharipkhodjaev N K

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you

por Vivek J

Mar 30, 2019

Definitely a great input for beginners....!!

Very systematic and holistic treatment of the SCM functions.

por Pallavi S

Mar 25, 2019

It was an excellent course delivered by Professor Timothy M Brown. It gave me an in depth knowledge of the Supply Chain Principles including the Warehousing Operations, Manufacturing Processes, Transportation Operations undertaken in a Supply Chain domain. This course will surely help me in a better understanding of the advanced Supply Chain Courses that I will be undertaking during my Masters. I would like to collaborate with Professor Brown in the future on Supply Chain related projects.

por Vicent M P

Mar 13, 2019

AMAZING COURSE, THE BEST I HAVE DONE, THANKS

por Paul F

Mar 13, 2019

Good course but a lot of slide reading rather than additional comments. The transcripts were not always available either.

por Balgopal S

Feb 07, 2019

It covers all the basic dimensions of Supply-Chain.

por Jessica E

Jan 29, 2019

The content gave a good overview of the frameworks and different components involved in supply chain. From models for understanding overall processes to exploration of different modes of transportation. Don't expect a great deal of detail, although you will be introduced to key terminology and calculations. The presenter is knowlegable, paces himself well and easy to listen. My only suggestions would be for some of the more detailed slides to stay on the screen for longer, and have the links to videos clickable within Coursera.

por El A Z

Jan 28, 2019

J'ai bien aimé ce cours , c'était très important de connaitre les principes du supply chain , merci !

por Hirenkumar K P

Dec 28, 2018

An excellent course for foundation in supply chain management.

por Dillon Y

Dec 17, 2018

I have been working in a supply chain related field for already 5 years. This course has offered me a detailed insight in a very organized way. Thanks.

por Antoine D

Nov 28, 2018

Super interesting maybe more peer graded assignements.

Thanks professor !

por BODA G R

Nov 25, 2018

THE COURSE IS VERY USEFUL