Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão da cadeia logística: uma perspectiva investigativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão da cadeia logística: uma perspectiva investigativa da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.6
estrelas
609 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Apr 19, 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

MP

Apr 04, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on supply chain management.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Korea advanced institute of science and technology and coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão da cadeia logística: uma perspectiva investigativa

por Agus M

Nov 23, 2019

The course is very clear and the contents are value, I have clear understanding of many things about SCM after this course, many thanks and highly appreciated

por adrian r

Oct 15, 2017

It was a successful course , very clearly and Useful!. I hope that KAIST develop news courses about supply chain management. Thank you very much for share knowledge!

por Prasanth B

Jul 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. This course really helped to gain theoretical knowledge about Supply Chain Management and the different factors involved in it. I liked the real-life practical examples of companies given by Professor Bowon Kim and he is absolutely awesome at teaching and explains things so well. I can tell he genuinely cared about making the material interesting to everyone. I would recommend this course to whoever wants to gain knowledge in the field of Supply chain management.

por Meetkumar J P

Apr 04, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on supply chain management.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Korea advanced institute of science and technology and coursera.

por Saurabh S

Aug 01, 2016

I was really an honor to have certification under KAIST and professor Bowon Kim, it was really a great experience to have this certification under your guidance. Thank you.

por Venkata S K M

Apr 23, 2020

Professor Kim is extraordinary.

Used very simple methods to handle this management subject.

I am thoroughly enjoyed this course as well as professor's way of teaching

por Yevgeniya

Aug 10, 2016

I enjoyed studying the course. Information is given in a very understandable and proffesional way at the same time. I will highly recommend this course.

por Anthony K

May 26, 2020

This course was ambitious in its breadth and scope which added to the challenge and satisfaction of learning the wide range of concepts covered. I am particularly grateful for the context provided during the lectures and the real world company specific and industry specific examples used to reinforce the theoretical concepts covered. I also appreciated the focus of the teachings which I feel was trying to give students the maximum motivation to apply these management and supply chain concepts in the real world within which we work. I felt the course also promoted Ethical and moral issues and sustainability issues that we may all face working in commerce and I was grateful for this learning perspective which encouraged participants to think deeply about the impact business can have on wider society

por Estêvão E d C A G

Jan 15, 2018

I believe this is a great course whether you're a beginner in Supply Chain Management or already have not only some theoretical background but even practical/work experience as in my personal case.

The approach that Prof. Kim uses in order to explain the concepts is very different than the one that I had when first being introduced to these concepts and I believe this makes the difference. This has a given me a new perspective and for sure from now on I'll look at SCM from a different point of view than I had used so far.

Thanks.

por soham s

Apr 07, 2020

i really had a great time learning with the professor. it gave me insight and details to be understood during the supply and management process. the course covers the topic that is utmost important and useful in practical and globalization of economic sector. the quizes makes you the best to understand the real challanges and issues on the management perspective. i enjoyed the quiz most at it was link to the global scenario. this course will definately help in my professional endeavour.

por Tanguy L

Nov 22, 2016

Real good lesson than give us a good learning of why supply chain have an important role in a company and without enter in the details we have a good understanding of the company challenges to stay sustainable in the time. If, like me, you strive after grow a company, this lesson is necessary to plan the structure, ethical & organization.

More Kim Bowon is a great teacher and the plan of these lessons (even the graph) are usefull to keep going the course. Thanks to him.

Tanguy LEVENT

por marco.bertolazzi@outlook.com

Oct 30, 2016

I consider this course very well done! I really want to thank prof. Bowon Kim for his effort in arranging all these topics together and for providing us such important learning tools that enable us to improve not only SCM but also our professional skills.

Thank to this course, I have a more critical capability to see phenomena on various and different perspective and I have understood how to take decisions that will lead to a sustainable SCM in the long term.

por Chelgham Y

Mar 23, 2020

I firstly want to thanks Pr.PUWONKIM for this amazing course i have realy learned a lot,i did enjoy the course it was great from all the sides and the professor is realy cool, the course was deep and simple and it gaves me the hole vision about the concept of SCM it wasn't technic and it was more about concepts and modilisation which is cool for me and this is clear from the title learning perspective.

por Massahiro M

Jan 05, 2017

Sou neófito no assunto. Fiz o curso para fins de capacitação no assunto. Acredito que consegui o meu intento. Agora consigo ler artigos e livros sobre o tema. Foi uma forma segura e de qualidade para capacitação no tema. Espero encontrar no Coursera cursos sobre o tema SCM que possam me auxiliar na pratica dos conhecimentos adquiridos bem como no aprimoramentos da minha capacitação.

por OMOTAYO

May 28, 2018

Quite interesting and elaborate. It was very practical for me as i have the responsibility of managing raw materials where i work and i also interact with both internal customer i.e users of the materials and eternal customers i.e suppliers. I immediately started applying the principles learnt and it has been quite helpful

por Shashank S

Jul 08, 2019

This particular course helped me gain knowledge in supply chain

It has changed my perspective about the same.

The lecturer is great Mr bowon kim.

I thank the KAIST Community for helping me with the course and also thank Mr brown without which it would have been impossible to complete the same .

por Danish S

May 12, 2020

It has been an amazing course from start to end. Professor Kim explained key concepts on supply chain management in an easy and understandable way with practical examples. It is recommended for anyone who wants to gain entry level insights of the subject.

por Horacio T P

Aug 09, 2017

Esta muy interesante el curso y con muchas herramientas muy buenas para conocer sobre la cadena de suministro y la nueva perspectiva de aprendizaje, recomiendo mucho tomar cursos en esta plataforma es muy sencillo y gratis :) excelente.

por ADESOJI D

Dec 18, 2017

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite of the accent difference. Highly recommended!

por Abhishek

Apr 19, 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

por David D

May 05, 2020

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

por Monique F G d B

Mar 03, 2019

I have learned a lot about administrating time and other important aspects of logistics.

I can apply it also in personal life, and I am moving much smoothly in the city by myself.

Cheers! :)

por Jesús D M B

Feb 02, 2018

El Curso y el Temario es una Introduccion con ejemplos para entender la cadena de suministro pero si tienes conocimiento de Logistica puede ayudarte a entender los temas.

por Fermin M A

Sep 20, 2017

It is a really good course to improve your skills in Suply Chain Management. I have learnt a lot and I have improved my knowledge in this area. Thank you very much.

por Auve R P

May 24, 2020

It was quite an exciting journey with this course. I learned a lot of basic knowledge of SCM through this. I think it must help me with my professional thinking.