Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
7,555 classificações
2,005 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1650 de 2,012 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Shobhit M

19 de Dez de 2018

Nice

por Anh T N

12 de Dez de 2018

good

por Se J O

29 de Jul de 2018

good

por Alejandra S R

30 de Mai de 2017

good

por Andrew1224

1 de Out de 2016

good

por Abdulrhman A

10 de Mai de 2021

N/A

por Rohan N

14 de Mai de 2020

FUN

por PHƯƠNG T T M

30 de Ago de 2021

so

por Andres D S

1 de Set de 2020

ok

por Maria A O G

7 de Mai de 2020

ok

por Aria W

1 de Out de 2021

por mohammad n

24 de Ago de 2021

por Mauro C V

4 de Abr de 2021

;

por KAARTHICK.R

15 de Jan de 2021

.

por Titiya S

16 de Set de 2020

-

por PATHOMPORN S

13 de Set de 2020

-

por Siddharth S

3 de Jun de 2020

.

por Ahmad A A A

27 de Jan de 2020

v

por Bruce S

10 de Dez de 2017

V

por Alex F

9 de Jun de 2017

V

por Matthew G

24 de Jul de 2020

The course material was fantastic; I truly got something out of the videos, readings, and assignments. Other courses on the platform should mimic Rutgers' video length, concise readings, and practical interactive assignments. However, rubrics for and the general idea of peer-reviewed grading should be scrutinized. While the projects themselves were great learning experiences, having grades based on quizzes with precise or exact answers provides for less ambiguity than assignments with more open-ended rubrics.

por Shahzad K

3 de Abr de 2021

Hi, It was an amazing experience with learning online, which is my 1st experience. It was detailed with the Overview, Notes from the videos, discussion forums and reviewing others assignment and knowing how other study from all over the world.

However, I would like to know that at Week 3 stage of my course, I wanted to go to next level as I had time & off day from my office to cruise ahead with my course. But, it was not possible. Can you please advise on this if possible.

por Trunette v d H

13 de Jul de 2020

I found it a very interesting course and the assignments were not too easy, which is good. I just felt that there could have been more content than what we have had to earn the Supply Chain Logistics certificate. I am sure there is so much more that is extremely important to know, but that is just my personal opinion. For the rest I want to thank the people who have set up this course for making it fun and personal as well as interacting with peers. It was a huge success.

por Dwayne W

31 de Mar de 2018

Assignments required you to apply knowledge from the lectures and were challenging if you strive to really demonstrate all of the principles throughout, especially the final exam. As a perfectionist, I spent a lot of time to ensure my assignments were comprehensive and reflect the knowledge I learned for all four weeks. On bit of constructive criticism is that I think the assignments could be explained more clearly. Very reasonable cost for the course.

por Kunal L

15 de Nov de 2020

This course touches upon the topics important in Supply Chain Logistics. Its's a good start to learn the subject but you definitely need to go deeper to get a better hold and to be called an expert. At many places the links and videos are all dated and can't even be loaded on a browser or run because they have been moved or have expired. It would be good to review this periodically and update the course content with contemporary topics and developments.