Chevron Left
Voltar para Supervised Machine Learning: Classification

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supervised Machine Learning: Classification da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.9
estrelas
161 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to one of the main types of modeling families of supervised Machine Learning: Classification. You will learn how to train predictive models to classify categorical outcomes and how to use error metrics to compare across different models. The hands-on section of this course focuses on using best practices for classification, including train and test splits, and handling data sets with unbalanced classes. By the end of this course you should be able to: -Differentiate uses and applications of classification and classification ensembles -Describe and use logistic regression models -Describe and use decision tree and tree-ensemble models -Describe and use other ensemble methods for classification -Use a variety of error metrics to compare and select the classification model that best suits your data -Use oversampling and undersampling as techniques to handle unbalanced classes in a data set   Who should take this course? This course targets aspiring data scientists interested in acquiring hands-on experience with Supervised Machine Learning Classification techniques in a business setting.   What skills should you have? To make the most out of this course, you should have familiarity with programming on a Python development environment, as well as fundamental understanding of Data Cleaning, Exploratory Data Analysis, Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, and Statistics....

Melhores avaliações

NR

21 de fev de 2022

Great course, well structured. The presentation of the different methods is very clear and well separated to understand the differences. A good understanding of classifiers is gained from this course.

AP

28 de fev de 2021

Superb ,detailed, well explained, lots of hands on training through labs and most of the major alogrithms are covered!

Keep up the good work. You guys are helping the community a lot :D

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 43 Avaliações para o Supervised Machine Learning: Classification

por Paul A

6 de fev de 2021

Overall, an excellent course. It gives a great introduction to many of modern and old machine learning models, and a brief glimpse in dealing with unbalanced data; a subject you can freely explore on your own. The strongest part of this course are the guided demos, they are excellent to see things happen in real time, with many ah-ha! moments, and filled code you can adapt to other projects.

However, there's a catch; to me, a big one. The guided demos; although excellent, are flawed. If you follow the practices presented in the demo, you generate a lot of data leakage into the predictions. Specially when doing cross validation with gridsearch, since the training is not done with a pipeline. Be careful when implementing your own machine learning models after following this course.

por Fitrie R

23 de dez de 2020

This course is a next level after understanding classification machine learning model. All my questions had been answered with this module. The instructor is very great to clarify the whole python code used. Highly recommended course

por Ashish P

1 de mar de 2021

Superb ,detailed, well explained, lots of hands on training through labs and most of the major alogrithms are covered!

Keep up the good work. You guys are helping the community a lot :D

por Abdillah F

8 de nov de 2020

Great course and very well structured. I'm really impressed with the instructor who give thorough walkthrough to the code.

por Volodymyr

28 de jul de 2021

Very good material and approach to Human Learning +5 :)

por Hossam G M

22 de ago de 2021

The course content is very great in the coding area and it is very helping. but a shortage that is clear is the theory behind every algorithm, the handling of it wasn't that much perfect.

por SMRUTI R D

27 de ago de 2021

It is an excellent course on Classification. The approach of the course is different from similar courses I had attended earlier. It presents different classification algorithms as a continuous whole with increasing degree of sophistication rather as disjoint ones. This helped in understanding the entire range of available options and how to apply them in different situations. The faculty was very clear and precise in his presentations. Many thanks to IBM / Coursera.

por Pulkit K

1 de out de 2021

E​xcellent course . I have done a lot of data science courses on Coursera and this one by far is the most comprehensive course on this subject matter and the training examples in the notebook, all are very well explained. Highly recommend it to everyone.

por Nicola R

22 de fev de 2022

Great course, well structured. The presentation of the different methods is very clear and well separated to understand the differences. A good understanding of classifiers is gained from this course.

por Juan M

18 de jun de 2021

The course is very well structured, and the explanations very clear. I would only suggest enhancing the peer-review community since it takes a long time to get a review sometimes.

por Alparslan T

7 de jan de 2022

Excellent theoretical and practical understanding in classification algorithms. The instructor is really of a very high level and I appreciate his effort.

por Vallian S

8 de ago de 2022

I​t's a greate course. I learned a lot, from deeper understanding basic algorithms to more advanced technique such as bagging and model explanability.

por konutek

17 de dez de 2020

The instructor from videos is amazing. Great tutor. So far the courses from IBM Machine Learning Professional Certificate are really, really good.

por Jose M

19 de jan de 2021

I would like to give especial thanks to the instructor (the one in the videos) for his great job. It would be nice to know who is is.

por nico l

26 de nov de 2021

Super content and good practice, perfect if you want to get an overview of all ML classification algo including ensemble methods !

por Saraswati P

23 de set de 2021

Well structured training. Lab sessions and assignments are well planned to get clarity on concepts and practical application.

por My B

19 de abr de 2021

A well-structured and practical course which helps me answer lots of my concerns from the past until now.

por Ranjith P

13 de abr de 2021

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to excel in Machine Learning. This is a Great Course!

por Hariom S

2 de out de 2021

It was a perfect experience and the instructor was very good. Thanks, IMB and Coursera

por Rorisang S

16 de mai de 2021

Fantastic presentations and detailed course material make this course really worth it!

por Paulo E B d M

8 de jun de 2022

It took longer than I expected. Lots of information, but high quality and useful.

por Kevin P

21 de mar de 2022

this course taught me a lot even after being a practioner for 10+ years!

por george s

30 de ago de 2021

One of the best courses offered by IBM and coursera, 100% recommended.

por Marwan K

23 de nov de 2021

T​hank you Coursera.

T​hank you IBM

T​hank you to all instructors.

por Luis P S

24 de mai de 2021

Always a pleasure learning new ML skills through this course!