Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on GCP

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on GCP da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
estrelas
1,098 classificações
123 avaliações

Sobre o curso

*Note: this is a new course with updated content from what you may have seen in the previous version of this Specialization. Processing streaming data is becoming increasingly popular as streaming enables businesses to get real-time metrics on business operations. This course covers how to build streaming data pipelines on Google Cloud Platform. Cloud Pub/Sub is described for handling incoming streaming data. The course also covers how to apply aggregations and transformations to streaming data using Cloud Dataflow, and how to store processed records to BigQuery or Cloud Bigtable for analysis. Learners will get hands-on experience building streaming data pipeline components on Google Cloud Platform using QwikLabs....

Melhores avaliações

MP
20 de Mai de 2020

Great course on understanding how to build streaming pipelines to ingest data into datalakes and datawarehouses , as well as techniques and technologies that support data querying optimization

FM
28 de Abr de 2020

Excellent, googles team explains things in a straightforward and hands-on manner that gets you ready to start integrating BigQuery, BigTable, DataFusion, and Data Studio in a matter of hours.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 123 Avaliações para o Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on GCP

por Xavier A A

9 de Mai de 2020

Nitin Aggarwal presentation was mediocre, Evan Jones is the best in this module.

por Quan P

10 de Fev de 2020

An Indian have strong accent, it hard to listening and focus on lecture content.

por Iman R

25 de Mai de 2020

Well in my opinion the most interesting part is on the topic of optimization of big query. Because from this student, specially me who take this course can gain an secret that we may not know if we didn't experience in the field or somebody tell us about how to perform the optimization

por Peter N

29 de Jun de 2020

Apart from the pub/sub/stream and bigtable modules, it's got great techniques for sharpening up your BigQuery SQL skills by approaching query investigation in a tactful way that will massively reduce query overhead while attaining optimisation

por eathiraj l

14 de Jul de 2020

The course really teaches not just about the tools involved but also a real life production scenarios where these can be used.Then I would recommend this course to any fresher out there who wants to learn data engineering from scratch.

por Pritesh P

12 de Mar de 2021

Indeed, super informative course with pretty much detailing covered only trouble I faced with lab "Streaming Data Processing: Streaming Data Pipelines into Bigtable" where ProgressCheck for Task 3 was not completing despite performing correct steps which landed me on ending up retry lab attempts(5) with same issue everytime and then lastly I seek help from chat support where support engineer helped me to reset my lab quota and then lab worked on very first attempt and finally I got completion certificate...Finally :)

por Loc N

11 de Nov de 2020

Good overview. The streaming labs are hands-on with sufficient checkpoints. The BigQuery labs have good checkpoints too, but queries written by the lab are a bit hard to read - making it hard to compare the "antipatterns" and the "best practices". Otherwise, great course.

por Humberto R

17 de Mai de 2020

Without a doubt the best course, I have learned a lot not only from GCP but from many aspects of cloud computing and the skills necessary for a data engineer. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

por Miguel P

21 de Mai de 2020

Great course on understanding how to build streaming pipelines to ingest data into datalakes and datawarehouses , as well as techniques and technologies that support data querying optimization

por Frank J V M

28 de Abr de 2020

Excellent, googles team explains things in a straightforward and hands-on manner that gets you ready to start integrating BigQuery, BigTable, DataFusion, and Data Studio in a matter of hours.

por ARVIND K S

29 de Jun de 2020

An excellent course. A great way to teach building streaming data pipelines and optimizing queries on BigQuery and BigTable (by , inter alia, partitioning data sets )through hands-on labs.

por Poldi R

17 de Fev de 2020

Great intro for streaming data with Google Cloud products. Especially liked learning with Qwiklabs, you really use the actual GCP! Also some nice examples of BigQuery GIS functions.

por Cheikh B

9 de Jun de 2020

I learned more about Big Query and Windows functions in this course i recommande it to every body who want to perform on BQ. Thanks Google for this awsome course.

por Nicolás I C V

24 de Abr de 2020

A great introduction course to the GCP services that makes easier the building of streaming systems. Using Qwiklabs in the labs to learn using GCP was perfect!

por Willis M

12 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. There is ample time in the labs to experiment and get familiar with the concepts and techniques being taught in this course.

por Mario F R O

9 de Mai de 2020

This course describes in a deep way the main concepts of streaming processing on GCP. The updates respect to previous course are very relevant.

por Hashan M

9 de Mai de 2020

It was really good experience as always at Google cloud platform. Thanks for the team for materials and great course content. appreciated.

por Antony J

31 de Out de 2020

Another excellent course. Many opportunities to use Cloud Dataflow and effective ways of using Google's big data warehouse, BigQuery.

por Georges T

31 de Mai de 2020

Clair et complet

C'est parce qu'il y a ce genre de contenu que je progresse beaucoup plus vite sur GCP que sur les autres plateformes.

por Peter M

6 de Ago de 2020

Thanks Google. it's a wonderful course. It is a little bit difficult for me to understand what Nitin teaches in the course.

por Md F A

13 de Jun de 2021

The most compacted and impacted course in data engineering with abundance of resources. A lot to learn from this course.

por Gaurav B

23 de Mar de 2020

Overall content and coverage was good, but would suggest to have some detailed sessions around beam pipelines as well.

por NELSON C K C

15 de Mar de 2021

This course has the most important technique for building streaming data and building efficient big queries.

por Greg T

29 de Jul de 2020

The review of Cloud Pub/Sub and the advanced query functionality of BigQuery was especially good.

por rajesh k

3 de Jun de 2021

Very useful course for data engineers specially covered lot of ways to optimize sql in bigquery