Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia de Negócios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia de Negócios da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
635 classificações
122 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation and capture, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry level (e.g., five forces analysis), and the firm level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). • Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance • Knowledge of strategic management tools and frameworks, and apply them to real business contexts Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan • How to think like a CEO, entrepreneur, or general manager. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

HL

Aug 26, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

TW

Aug 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the case studies in this course and the education on various frameworks felt like I could immediately use the material in real world scenarios. Highly recommended course materials.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estratégia de Negócios

por Emmanouil K

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent class! Highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn the basics of business strategy. Professor Somay is a subject matter expert and his lectures are wonderful. Many thanks!

por Francesco R

Aug 21, 2019

Great to waste time due to idiots that give you low marks on purpose, in spite of the quality of your assignments. Thanks, Coursera.

por Nadia G

Jan 29, 2019

This course was so interesting and insightful. I really loved doing the case study work.

por Martin K

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent course - brilliant comparison to soccer game. Full of interesting facts and perspectives.

por Deng M

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course

por Hani M B

Feb 09, 2019

I am very happy with this achievement

por Mustafa R

Mar 10, 2019

great course

thanks

por DEYAELDIN K E N

Mar 14, 2019

very good

por Jay H

Dec 06, 2018

This is by far the best class of the specialty so far. The case studies and analysis questions are so thoughtful and thought-provoking. Thanks so much for spending the time to develop a class that is so immediately applicable to my work and career.

por CAROLINA P P

Apr 08, 2019

Was great to understand the environment and new strategies that are good

por Muhammad S S

Feb 07, 2019

It was the best course in the whole Specialization course relating to Strategic Leadership & Management. Other courses were more theoretical-based but this specific course was provided with more detailed-orientated real life examples.

por Jeremy M B

Jul 11, 2018

Great professor with valuable insights! Highly recommend!

por Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

One of the best course I took on Coursera (and in University): Informative, well explained, with a lot of content and a very knowledgeable professor.

por Lawrence S

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent course, opens up several topics that add huge value to how to approach business and strategic planning.

por Joney R

Jul 02, 2018

The course is really well structured and well thought. I really enjoyed all the practical examples and case studies.

por Charlotta S R

Jun 22, 2016

Fantastic course! ( always suggest to take the courses in sequence, but this one can be a stand alone course as well). I'm definately taking the next course as well! Very high quality of teaching as well as materials and other resources.

por yongmyoung L

Apr 11, 2018

It's a really helpful course to understand corporate strategy. And it contains case studies for easy adoption of theories and interviews with C level officers what they implemented in real field. Especially EVA concept gives clear direction when I create a strategy even its concept is quite simple.

por Kliment R

Jul 20, 2016

Very useful information

por Tafadzwa M

Mar 20, 2018

A great course

por PRAMOD K S

Jan 01, 2017

Yet to complete the course but got inspired by intro lecture of Prof Somaya ! Awesome.

por Ekene M

Aug 23, 2017

Highly recommended course for anyone looking for foundational and advanced knowledge of strategy. Prof. Somaya did an excellent job. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments as it helped to grasp and deepen knowledge gained after each module.

por olgakl77

Feb 15, 2017

Very interesting course. Thank you!

por James S

Jun 27, 2017

Wonderful course, and a great instructor! I really liked the personal touch that he used in the lessons! Highly recommend!!

por Praveen K

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent. Awesome instructor.

por DENNIS O

Jun 28, 2017

Class great and I learned a lot that will help with the business that I work in.