Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia de Negócios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia de Negócios da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
588 classificações
110 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation and capture, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry level (e.g., five forces analysis), and the firm level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). • Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance • Knowledge of strategic management tools and frameworks, and apply them to real business contexts Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan • How to think like a CEO, entrepreneur, or general manager. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

HL

Aug 26, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

TW

Aug 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the case studies in this course and the education on various frameworks felt like I could immediately use the material in real world scenarios. Highly recommended course materials.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estratégia de Negócios

por Emmanouil K

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent class! Highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn the basics of business strategy. Professor Somay is a subject matter expert and his lectures are wonderful. Many thanks!

por Leslie P

Jun 18, 2019

The lectures were great, but the assignments didn't offer much in the way of learning. I think the rubrics need to be revised.

por Judy D

Jun 18, 2019

Very informative. At first I wasn't looking forward to writing a paper every week, but it definitely helped to reinforce and fully understand the lessons. Professor Somay provided very clear explanations and I enjoyed his use of soccer to explain concepts. It's a great class to learn about business strategy.

por Irtiza A

Jun 16, 2019

Perfect courser for new bee's in business strategy

por Hector R

Jun 14, 2019

Absolute Genius!

por Tarek E

Jun 13, 2019

Amazing experience, I already studied Business Administration and Strategy as my formal high education but never was able to look at businesses and industries as a business or strategy analyst. The frameworks and tools in the module are very helpful in assessing and intervene in business and how they operate!

por Gaurav V

Jun 13, 2019

Good course but new cases will be good for aligning with current environment

por Mayukh G

Jun 12, 2019

Loved this class ... Prof Somaya the best online instructor I have experienced so far !

por Edmundo X G M

Jun 12, 2019

Awesome Lectures

por Nikhil V V

Jun 12, 2019

Prof. Somaya makes the class very interesting!!

por Sandeep K

Jun 11, 2019

Great course!

por Jason T

Jun 11, 2019

Very Good Course. Really useful systems PESTEL, VAR, even SWOT!

por Helen F

Jun 09, 2019

Excellent course material!

por Fredjoger B M

May 20, 2019

Great course!

por Kyle B

May 12, 2019

I've loved this course. The lectures are concise but interesting, and I like that the professor seems to have written his own book (available as a PDF) to supplement it. Unlike in some of the other courses, the professor seems to have put a bit of thought and creativity into the way that he presents the material, and it somehow feels more personal than the other courses.

I also like the open-ended and longer-form writing assignments. It really helps see whether the other students we're grading actually UNDERSTAND the material, and from time to time I learn something from the way others have constructed their responses.

por Elena L

May 07, 2019

Great course and especially professor Somaya is a brilliant teacher, always coming up with interesting cases, metaphors and constant willing to share as much as possible with students. Deepest appreciation and gratitude to the whole course Team!

por Sergio A M M

May 07, 2019

Excellent course. I really enjoyed.

por Greg T

May 02, 2019

Really awesome course that I found I was able to connect to my

por Oscar c

Apr 23, 2019

Too fast.

por rohit c a

Apr 20, 2019

great learning experience

por CAROLINA P P

Apr 08, 2019

Was great to understand the environment and new strategies that are good

por DEYAELDIN K E N

Mar 14, 2019

very good

por Mustafa R

Mar 10, 2019

great course

thanks

por Deng M

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course

por Hani M B

Feb 09, 2019

I am very happy with this achievement