Chevron Left
Voltar para Estatística para Análise de Dados Genômicos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estatística para Análise de Dados Genômicos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.1
196 classificações
37 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to the statistics behind the most popular genomic data science projects. This is the sixth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Melhores avaliações

ZM

Jun 28, 2018

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

LR

May 23, 2016

I have really enjoyed the course and I have learnt different concepts relevant for my current study.\n\nYurany

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estatística para Análise de Dados Genômicos

por Paul S

Jan 03, 2018

The worst executed course I have taken in 36 years of post-graduate education.

1 The instructor speaks so fast it is difficult even for a native English speaker like myself to understand.

2. This course is only suitable as a review for people who are experts in the field already. Even if you know how to use Bioconductor and are familiar with programming in R, if you don't know the tools being used already the instruction in the course will not give enough information to be able to do the quizzes without a great deal of difficulty.

3. The examples presented are thrown out in a cursory fashion without enough detail about how the data is being set up or manipulated. Matrices are transformed and recombined with little explanation about why things are being done.

4. Although generalizing from material presented to new applications is a valid instructional approach, the instruction does not give the student enough information to do this and the instructor expects students to be able to figure out new algorithms from vague public domain documentation.

5. Although the instructor makes an impassioned plea for carefully thought out statistical test design, proper documentation of work flow, and appropriate use of p-values, he does not describe the interpretation of statistical tools presented. For example, tools for calculating thousands of principle components in seconds is given, but beyond showing clusters of dots on a graph may indicate a genetic cluster does not explain what the individual points in the PCA mean.

In summary, the tools presented are very powerful but are not well described. Extensive revision to the course is needed.

por Ian P

Aug 30, 2018

I did my best to work through module 1, but encountered one problem after another with installing the various required R packages, due to version issues. From the absence of recent discussion posts it seems that this is not really a current, viable course. From what I have seen of the course, I get the impression that even if package installation went smoothly, the course is more about R than statistics or genomics - which is not what I joined for.

por Hamzeh M T

Nov 08, 2018

Great place to start learning genomics in R

por Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very helpful class. instructor very organized.

por Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

por Juan J S G

Mar 07, 2017

La semana 3 puede hacerse dura, pero el curso es muy completo y recomendable.

por Maximo R

Mar 22, 2016

Great course!!!!

por Apostolos Z

Oct 21, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you!

por Roman S

Jan 04, 2018

Really great and in-depth class! thank you

por Alex Z

Aug 07, 2017

talk fast and informative! I enjoyed it a lot.

por 李仕廷

Jul 01, 2018

really a good course for people who want to learn use R to dispose genomic data

por Zhen M

Jun 28, 2018

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

por Luz Y M R

May 23, 2016

I have really enjoyed the course and I have learnt different concepts relevant for my current study.

Yurany

por Tushar K

Mar 25, 2019

Very good course and useful understanding statistical aspects of data.

por Chuan J

Jul 16, 2019

It is really great that told me lots of basic statistical information that I didn't know.

por YuanL

Sep 08, 2019

Thanks!

por ELISA W

Jul 23, 2018

I think this is one of the best courses in this specialization. I found it the most helpful in building together what should be learned in genomic data science. I wish 1) this course was earlier in the specialization, 2) there was additional building from this course to build together the workflow from beginning to end, and 3) reduction or removal of some of the other courses (or other courses taught together with this one).

por Nitin S

Feb 19, 2019

sometimes termininology was used interchangeably, which can be confusing for a beginner but overall a good introduction to statistcs for genomic data analysis

por Saaket V

Feb 19, 2018

Enjoyed it. One of better courses I have taken in Coursera. A good introduction to using statistics in Bioconductor with genomics data.

por Ryan A H

Feb 12, 2017

Overall, a very good course. Not without its flaws (inconsistent video audio levels), but I have walked away knowing far more about Genomic Data Science than I expected to.

por Michael R D

Feb 12, 2017

Nice course. Ready to apply data.

por NAMRATA P

Apr 10, 2019

good

por Ariful l

Aug 12, 2019

good for learning

por Dr. P R I

Mar 01, 2019

good

por Hemanoel P A

Jan 24, 2019

This is totally not for beginners..