Chevron Left
Voltar para Spatial Data Science and Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Spatial Data Science and Applications da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.4
estrelas
433 classificações
138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

Melhores avaliações

MW
13 de Ago de 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BC
5 de Ago de 2021

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 136 Avaliações para o Spatial Data Science and Applications

por Germán G V V

27 de Jun de 2020

Pretty good course. I've learned too much about Spatial Big Data, Geoanalytics & Data Science. I'm very grateful to the University of Yonsei and with the professor Joon Hoe, for sharing his knowledge with us.

por Tania M

21 de Set de 2020

Es un excelente curso para aprender de manera general los temas que involucran el analisis de datos espaciales y sus diferentes formas de aplicar, complementar, estudiar, plantear soluciones a casos reales.

por Michael B W

14 de Ago de 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

por Biromumaiso T C

6 de Ago de 2021

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

por David A E

11 de Nov de 2019

Excellent course. Knowledge in the course is well presented and concise and gives you basic and even intermediate level of understanding spatial daa anlysis.

por Darío J E

30 de Dez de 2020

Excellent theory material and interesting application examples, but a more practical approach (when possible) would improve the learning experience.

por Алексей П

3 de Jan de 2021

This is a comprehensive course on spatial analysis techniques. Suitable for forming a basic understanding of the application of spatial analysis.

por Imoh E

5 de Jul de 2019

very insightful and impacting session laced with applicable examples and contemporary issues. Thank you coursera. Thank you Yonsei University.

por Luis E C J

14 de Ago de 2020

It was a long 6 week journey but very pleasant, although some lectures were full of information everything was clear and easy to understand.

por DAVID E G H

29 de Ago de 2020

This an excellent opportunity to learn spatial big data applications with the fundamental, the teacher is so clear in every lesson

por Christian

20 de Ago de 2020

Love the course! Explained very detail about spatial. Hope I can land my dream job soon that is related to spatial analysis.

por Rolando N F V

3 de Out de 2018

Very good course, especially regarding spatial database, because my knowledge was limited only to a spatial analysis.

por Abraham A B

8 de Out de 2020

The entire concept of Spatial Data Science is simplified to the understanding of an intermediate learner. Thank you

por Muhammad S A

27 de Ago de 2020

It's really great. Clear and comprehensive. We learn not only the data science, but also the spatial aspects.

por Ted H

17 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course to familiarize oneself with the methods and relevant applications of Spatial Data Science!

por Guilherme V

29 de Jul de 2020

Great course! my only complain is on the teacher's accent. Turned on the subtitles and it was fine, thou

por Ahmad R

1 de Out de 2020

This is such a great course, thank you for sharing your knowledge to us about spatial data science

por Samir A C J

28 de Mai de 2020

As a geographer this course has reinforced my knowledge in the spatial cience. It´s very complete

por Yeosan Y

14 de Mar de 2018

Thanks for your wonderful lecture! :)

It really helped me to understand Spatial Data processing.

por Julio C d S L

28 de Set de 2020

The course exceeded my expectations with a lot of information and content. Congratulations!

por Edison R C

29 de Mar de 2021

Muy bueno el curso. Muy completo y explica temas complejos con mucho detalle y practicidad

por Enrique A

9 de Set de 2020

El maestro es de los mejores docentes que he tenido en estos curso, mil gracias coursera.

por Javier S G

10 de Mai de 2020

Excellent introductory course in Spatial Data Science. Ready for a more hands-on course!

por sachin j

21 de Mar de 2020

most of the part is covered a good value addition course for spatial data science.

por Bernard D W J

15 de Fev de 2018

The most comprehensive introductory cause in Geo-spatial Data science . I love it.