Chevron Left
Voltar para Solar Energy System Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Solar Energy System Design da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.8
estrelas
241 classificações

Sobre o curso

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

Melhores avaliações

AB

20 de jan de 2022

Great practical course for anyone wanting to understand how to design a PV system. Professor Neal Abrams has done a great job in hosting this course. I found the entire course very enjoyable.

PK

27 de out de 2020

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

Filtrar por:

76 — 99 de 99 Avaliações para o Solar Energy System Design

por Bruno B

17 de mai de 2022

muy buen curso!

por Hamidreza M

1 de mai de 2021

Thanks a lot.

por Bautista N F

10 de out de 2021

Excellent!!!

por Faysal a B

6 de ago de 2022

V​ery good.

por Cristopher S

6 de mai de 2022

Excelente

por Yousif H Y A

10 de ago de 2021

Excellent

por Ayush D

29 de set de 2021

g​ood

por Paul S

29 de jan de 2021

great

por pagadala v s

30 de mai de 2021

good

por Ali C B

4 de nov de 2020

.

por Federico S

23 de mar de 2021

Very interestign course. It´s ideal for those who already know the topic and want to make a whole review of it. I rate it 4 stars because it´s too focused on the USA, and doesn´t give us the same resources (like pvwatts) for the rest of America. Also the study of the america´s code should be something alternative.

Anyway, it´s a great course, and very recommended.

por Jordan

17 de mar de 2022

question were very difficult to answer in any format other than exactly what was specified. ex to the nearest whole wat meant the entire formula needed to use rounded numbers and not just the final product. Which is obviously unclear and confusing,.

por YASEEN S A H

6 de ago de 2020

It was really useful, informative course but I hope if you could add off-grid system design as well. I would like to thank New York University and Cousera who provide such useful courses all over the world for people seeking to develop their skills.

por Rajesh A T

8 de jan de 2021

Course is designed correctly to give overall idea about solar PV system design. Instructor is delivering it with clarity.

THANK YOU

por Rajat N

8 de abr de 2022

The Course is great for learning and growth but some documents are not visible and we can not download them either.

por VIVEK P K

7 de mai de 2022

A well designed course . Helped me to have a clear under standing on solar system design.

por Ansh G

3 de mai de 2022

Very helpful for getting knowledge related to planning and devlopment for solar energy.

por Carlos G

4 de jan de 2021

Good material provided in course and well explained by the instructor.

por Joash S D

5 de jul de 2021

Great Course, But some minor error on the actual test instructions

por ANKIT V D

26 de out de 2020

Content and solar capstone project assignment task is good.

por Yasir D

7 de set de 2020

very helpful and added a valuable information to me.

por Mohammed J

11 de nov de 2021

Very useful course , well explained

por Ajiboye A

21 de fev de 2021

I like the course only for time to allow me to finish it

por Charles E T

20 de fev de 2022

D​ead links and calculations which are in error with no support.