Chevron Left
Voltar para Solar Energy System Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Solar Energy System Design da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.8
estrelas
242 classificações

Sobre o curso

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

Melhores avaliações

AB

20 de jan de 2022

Great practical course for anyone wanting to understand how to design a PV system. Professor Neal Abrams has done a great job in hosting this course. I found the entire course very enjoyable.

PK

27 de out de 2020

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 99 Avaliações para o Solar Energy System Design

por Shah N A

23 de jun de 2021

Just overwhelmed by the learning and outcome i obtained from the course. The course provides detailed study and understanding associated with respective stream.

por Gioele B

27 de fev de 2022

Explanations are very clear and the exercises help you to understand the theoretical concepts. I'm really satisfied with this course.

por Brayan M R

17 de jun de 2021

It was amazing, This course helped me to see how important is the solar energy. Also this course helped me get my studies on track.

por Ahmed E

7 de ago de 2022

Great instructor and valuable knowledge, I highly recommend this course for any one needs to be a solar systems design engineer.

por Hugh H

18 de abr de 2022

​I learnt a great deal on how to size a PV system and choose appropriat PV modules and matching inverters.

por Ahmed A E M E

8 de out de 2021

Very useful course, I recommend it to anyone needs to know the basics for Solar Energy System Design.

por Alvaro R

20 de mai de 2021

Well prepared and complete for understanding of Solar Systems, components and installation

por Mohitha V S

10 de out de 2020

It was really good course. I understood the practical version of solar system designing.

por NABIN K S

18 de abr de 2021

This course has helped me to understand more parameters for solar energy system design

por Katarmal k m

23 de out de 2021

good info about different losses and site selection, inverter and modules selection

por Dai B

15 de jul de 2021

Good course. Strike a great balance between theory and practice. I really enjoy it.

por Charles D

10 de abr de 2021

An important course for any Solar system designer taught by an excellent tutor

por Madhav D

15 de jun de 2021

It would be great if battery backed up systems are also covered in the course

por Jabril G

14 de jun de 2021

It taught me a lot that i did not know about. It was put together great.

por C D

16 de jan de 2021

This course is useful to learn or gain knowledge in solar energy system

por Rana A K

26 de set de 2021

A very informative and skill building course. Instructor was great.

por BERSU �

2 de jun de 2022

I learned a lot and gained a bit more perpective about this field.

por Tushar K

10 de set de 2021

G​ood point to start your journey in designing a solar pv systems

por Jean T M

1 de out de 2021

Great course!! I am waiting for the solar site Design course!!!

por B.S. B

11 de ago de 2022

It was a good course, lot of practical information was shared.

por Sohail M E A

22 de mai de 2022

It was comprehensive everything about the solar system

por Swathi's C

26 de fev de 2022

Excellent course got a clear idea about solar farming.

por FRANCISCO B

13 de set de 2021

Excellent course, very clear explanations and content

por ISLAM A A H

23 de out de 2020

It was a useful course, and I really learned a lot.

por Alie A K

18 de ago de 2021

I learned a lot of skills pertaining Solar Energy