Chevron Left
Voltar para Trabalho de conclusão de curso de gestão de produtos de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trabalho de conclusão de curso de gestão de produtos de software da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.8
estrelas
853 classificações
213 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

Melhores avaliações

JJ
13 de Jun de 2020

Great course. You are immersed in a pseudo-realistic experience working with a real software development project. Overall very well done. One of the more enjoyable capstone courses that I have taken.

GG
23 de Nov de 2020

Great learning experience. The breakdown of the course into modules is perfect for anyone to pick it up and start learning. The video and the interactive sessions worked as good learning tools.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 206 Avaliações para o Trabalho de conclusão de curso de gestão de produtos de software

por Namrata G

10 de Mai de 2021

A wonderful course to conclude the specialization, this is a well planned and well thought out course to help us implement the learnings from the other courses of the specialization. A huge thank you to the entire team for this amazing specialization!

por Jenna C

10 de Abr de 2016

Capstone was very well put together and by far the highlight of the course! Amazing job by the course developers to create such an interactive finale to the course that brought together all the concepts into a real world simulation!

por Otegbayo M T

19 de Abr de 2020

The SPM is an awesome specialization! The instructors are superb and could not have delivered it better. Although the course was rigorous, yet exciting and actually worth it. I am better equipped as a Software Product Test Lead.

por Martin S

7 de Ago de 2017

Loved the capstone project. So much nice details and situations which you experience in a product managers daily business. Also a nice opportunity to apply the tools and methods you learned in the courses of the specialization.

por Vladimir K

4 de Mai de 2021

One of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera! Simulation helps a lot to learn the basics of product management, and reviewing from other student helps a lot to understand common mistakes that my occur during learning!

por Harshad P

9 de Abr de 2020

Absolutely amazing. Challenging as well as very informative. I am in the IT field for many years but learnt so many new things. This capstone really challenges your decision making and overall skills. Highly recommended

por Marina S

5 de Jul de 2019

Here is my review of the course: https://medium.com/@marinasini/test-drive-software-product-management-specialisation-by-university-of-alberta-coursera-a5b5b03e2a12?source=friends_link&sk=6202b4eee6fc249ef1d534e50779129e

por Esther H

30 de Ago de 2017

Excellent capstone project, it gives you a little insight you need in things that can happen in an agile project. From my experience in earlier agile projects, I would say this portayal of how things work is accurate!

por David P G

15 de Mai de 2020

Best capstone so far! Very believable and fun. Almost all aspects of the course are covered. I would only suggest to add an exercise on "project retrospective" or anything related to the end of the project. CONGRATS!

por Suhaimi W C

13 de Jan de 2021

Great capstone project. I loved it and enjoyed the experience. Learned a lot and very useful. Thank you for offering and teaching this course. Highly recommended to practice your agile software product management.

por Georgios P

10 de Fev de 2021

This has been an amazing experience for me, I've learnt so much, finally got my specialization certificate and can't wait to put everything into action, on my own works. Many thanks and keep up the awesome work!

por Gurmohan G

24 de Nov de 2020

Great learning experience. The breakdown of the course into modules is perfect for anyone to pick it up and start learning. The video and the interactive sessions worked as good learning tools.

por Jason R

12 de Ago de 2020

This was very well done. It was so useful to go through a real-world simulation of a software project and bring everything together. I highly recommend the entire specialization and capstone.

por Dayo A

25 de Jun de 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

por Andrey S

29 de Mai de 2019

Specialization totally fits in my current needs as IT Product owner in corporate environment, but there is not so much theory and practice for startups product owners.

por Frank D

15 de Set de 2017

Great course with lots of good material and assignments. Video content gives a thorough insight to the different subjects and makes it easier to complete assignments.

por Pradyumna M

24 de Mai de 2020

Amazing Course, worthwhile end to the entire specialization. Allows you to spend time thinking about various strategies and simulates managing a product effectively.

por Sekhar P B

25 de Mar de 2021

I truly enjoyed this course. Wonderfully designed. Actors are awesome. Capstone project actors are amazing - Kat, Josh, Alexa, Lisa and Daniel. Great experience.

por Niranjan K

30 de Jun de 2019

The course was extremely help to understand software production management, agile principles and how to run projects successfully in agile methods. Thank you.

por Carlos M B

15 de Jan de 2018

Fantastic course with a lot of interactive material to practice the principles of agile development. A lot of effort put into it, it is definitelly worth it.

por Ernesto M

6 de Nov de 2019

Excellent practice for all the material learned in the specialization. Great effort to simulate real life situations in software product management.

por Lounette

3 de Dez de 2019

A lot of effort went into making this course interactive, engaging, fun and very useful in practising our skills in real world practical situations.

por Kattia C

16 de Dez de 2017

Great "graduation" project. I learned tons from this course. I want to thank the instructors for putting together this specialization.

por Christina L

4 de Fev de 2017

Very fun and educating Capstone project! I can really recommend this course to everyone who is new to software product management.

por Dragana P

7 de Abr de 2021

This has been an amazing journey and I enjoyed learning with you. My recommendation for this Course and the whole Specialization!