Chevron Left
Voltar para Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,107 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Melhores avaliações

FM

8 de jun de 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

30 de mar de 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 312 Avaliações para o Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

por Whitney I

25 de out de 2021

Very well organized. The course content was clear and direct. The examples given helped provide context for better understanding. Great for working professionals to get an overview of Social Entrepreneurship.

por Samuel A

24 de jun de 2017

This is a course I would recommend to anyone passionate about social impact. It equips you with the essential tools you need as a social entrepreneur to spearhead initiatives that are healthy and sustainable!

por Vidya A

30 de set de 2018

This was a fantastic course! I truly enjoyed the easy-to-watch video format, in 2-10min segments. The content served as a great fundamental to social impact, with clear definitions and examples.

Thank you!

por Laura C

22 de jan de 2018

Thank you for the course, it is great refresher esp for me who is embarking in the Social Entrepreneurship journey. Great & informative course esp. after leaving the academic world for more than a decade

por Patricia M

6 de jul de 2021

Muy interesante, ofrece muchas herramientas sencillas de aplicar que facilitan los procesos de estructuración de un emprendimiento social. Importante traducirlo para que pueda llegar al publico hispano.

por Cristina N

9 de jun de 2020

Very good intro to fundamentals and basic concepts. Good mix of concepts and examples. Manageable portions of each topic. I also found diagrams used in the lectures easy to follow, practical and useful.

por Faye M

9 de jun de 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

por Ishan M

18 de abr de 2020

It has been an excellent journey along with coco and Carlos. The illustrations at the end of the lesson really help.

A small suggestion: There are some lectures that need a slight change in the title.

por Amcelle I

31 de mar de 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

por SUMAN

29 de jul de 2020

Excellent course for beginners . Gives a broad overview of the development sector strategy with the focus on idea generation, innovation , sustainability , scalability and business models .

por Nisa N

14 de ago de 2020

I really enjoy this course even though i took times to understand but at least i got something beneficial regarding business organization. Thank you so much for the clear and good videos.

por Dorah L A

8 de fev de 2021

This course has broaden my mind in innovation as a means of solving social problems, lecturer is so good. I recommend it for any one interested in social impact and entrepreneurship.

por Erika S

18 de jul de 2019

I find this course very informational and more importantly, very actionable. I finished the course feeling confident that I will be able to use the tools taught in my own initiative.

por Tamara W

12 de nov de 2019

Excellent course for anyone planning to start a nonprofit or wanting to think more strategically about an existing nonprofit. Lessons are well-organized, concise, and informative.

por Daniel M d R

17 de jul de 2020

Quite good introductory course to social innovation and social entrepreneurship! Nice material,

great explaining and great use of real life examples to illustrate the discussion.

por Sumit

30 de dez de 2016

In-depth knowledge of social impact with relevant examples and handy tools and frameworks. The course provided structure to my approach towards social impact. Highly recommended.

por Noe M

22 de jan de 2021

A very interesting class, it comforted me in my goal to create a start-up with a real social impact and financial sustainability. The classes is well explained and organised

por Saksham G

14 de jul de 2020

Nice course for all budding entrepreneurs in the social sector. Good case studies, logic models and business models presented in the course. Thoroughly enjoyed the learning,

por shruti l

28 de abr de 2021

The detailed guide to understanding what a social enterprise is to the method in with one can think to start one is super helpful. Really learned a lot from this course.

por Chris G

25 de fev de 2017

Great course to gain an insight of the world of social entrepreneurship; gives you a solid framework to get your social enterprise started on the right footing. thanks

por DE G , H (

8 de jul de 2021

Well presented! The lecturers spoke in a language that can be understood by anyone regardless of their professional background. Definitely enjoyed taking this course!

por Nahid U

11 de mai de 2020

Really good resource. I was able to review some information I learned through high school and also was able to learn things I wasn't able to learn during high school.

por Mahfud A

4 de mai de 2020

Thank you! I've learned lot of things about social entrepreneur! I hope one day, I could continue my study (PhD program) at University of Pennsylvania! See you later!

por Kamau M

26 de jul de 2017

It gave me a very in-depth understanding of What social Entrepreneurship is and the importance of building a Business Model to a Social Enterprise for sustainability.

por ABDULKADIR A A

15 de nov de 2021

Gives you exactly what you need to understand about social enterprise change. it how both social and business enterprise are intertwined and can make great success.