Chevron Left
Voltar para Semiconductor Physics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Semiconductor Physics da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.4
estrelas
139 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5630, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces basic concepts of quantum theory of solids and presents the theory describing the carrier behaviors in semiconductors. The course balances fundamental physics with application to semiconductors and other electronic devices. At the end of this course learners will be able to: 1. Understand the energy band structures and their significance in electric properties of solids 2. Analyze the carrier statistics in semiconductors 3. Analyze the carrier dynamics and the resulting conduction properties of semiconductors...

Melhores avaliações

YD

Apr 20, 2020

The is Grate course.\n\nThe lattice part at the beginning is not all that well connected to what follows. I would enter the band structure without lattice discussion.

SB

May 23, 2020

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 42 Avaliações para o Semiconductor Physics

por Girinath

May 11, 2020

It was good .

But the course was not very interactive because there were a few videos and after that an assignment and a long list of problems which could have been broken into parts for the better .Also if you were stuck in a problem for a while there were no hints or resources to refer to . Also refiiling the same answers for 16 questions was very annoying just because you had to a change a single answer .

por Ponnada T R

Jun 05, 2020

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

por Michael H

Dec 28, 2019

Good course in general. Some explanations were too short for me, but maybe I am just lagging some previous knowledge. The homework problem descriptions are sometimes incomplete or not fully clear. Anyway, the fundamentals of semiconductors are explained in depth and I learned a lot from the course, so four stars.

por Li-Kai L

Jan 17, 2020

Using forms to answer problems with equations is not a good idea. It will be hard for users to input and match the right answers.

por Manmeet K K

May 10, 2020

The course is interesting and well planned, but one needs to have basic idea of the topics before getting into the course. The assignment and homework problems are very random ,sometimes its tough and sometimes it is too easy.

Overall it is a nice course, I recommend it to everyone who is interested.

por Himadri S

May 31, 2020

This is quite an interesting course, as it supplemented my university courses. The content were same, so got time to brush up the concepts. Elementary knowledge of Quantum Mechanics is though not needed, but helps. However, the quizzes are little tough and passing rate is quite high. No hints or solved examples available before taking any quiz.

por Chandra S K 1

Jun 22, 2020

I learned a lot , being it my first core subject and professor Wounjhang Park explanations were flawless and the short tutorial's were amazing , short yet informative and someone like me who's new to this topic understood the basics pretty easily.

THAN-YOU , TO COURSERA & AND A RESPECTED BOW TO PROFESSOR Wounjhang Park.

por Dr. P V r

Aug 16, 2020

I am very happy to be a part of course era learner group. I am benefited by doing this course and learnt the topic in detail even though it is known to me. Problems given the assignment are very tough and to solve these I done hard work from which I learnt the subject in depth.

por Kartik S

Apr 20, 2019

Amazing course!! Teacher is fantastic; makes every semiconductor concept simple to comprehend. This course has been very helpful and I am grateful that I found this course because it helped me eliminate the fear of semiconductor physics and quantum mechanics!

por yair d

Apr 20, 2020

The is Grate course.

The lattice part at the beginning is not all that well connected to what follows. I would enter the band structure without lattice discussion.

por Somayajula B

May 23, 2020

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

por Dr. A S P

Aug 10, 2020

The course was very good and informative. Assignments was very tough for which we worked out a lot

por Dr. S R

May 28, 2020

Excellent Course which i have ever taken and the material provided and teaching was excellent

por Sujoy M

May 22, 2020

Great course for electronics enthusiastic learners. Specially the homeworks are really helpful

por Yeison A O O

Jul 03, 2020

I really love this course and i learn a lot. Hope to continue with the whole specialization.

por Nafiz I S

May 16, 2020

Many topics i already studied in my varsity.But,here i get better insights on those topics.

por T V

May 12, 2020

Its a very good course and so much useful to the Engineering and Science graduates.

por U. M K

May 23, 2020

It is a useful course for electrical engineering 1st & 2nd year students.

por Anik P

May 19, 2020

The Assignment and Homework Problems are very interesting!

por JAYA P R K

Aug 07, 2020

Concepts are logically placed,with clear explanation

por Dr M C S R

Sep 07, 2020

Thanking you a lot for offering the course

por Jie S

May 20, 2019

Well organized courses. Recommend to take.

por C V M R

Jun 28, 2020

Very useful course for graduates

por RAJESH P G

Jun 12, 2020

Very nice lecture. Thank you

por Ibiyemi O J

Dec 02, 2018

Very Interesting course.