Chevron Left
Voltar para Semiconductor Physics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Semiconductor Physics da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
88 classificações
21 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5630, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces basic concepts of quantum theory of solids and presents the theory describing the carrier behaviors in semiconductors. The course balances fundamental physics with application to semiconductors and other electronic devices. At the end of this course learners will be able to: 1. Understand the energy band structures and their significance in electric properties of solids 2. Analyze the carrier statistics in semiconductors 3. Analyze the carrier dynamics and the resulting conduction properties of semiconductors...

Melhores avaliações

SB

May 23, 2020

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

SM

May 22, 2020

Great course for electronics enthusiastic learners. Specially the homeworks are really helpful

Filtrar por:

1 — 22 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Semiconductor Physics

por Himadri S

May 31, 2020

This is quite an interesting course, as it supplemented my university courses. The content were same, so got time to brush up the concepts. Elementary knowledge of Quantum Mechanics is though not needed, but helps. However, the quizzes are little tough and passing rate is quite high. No hints or solved examples available before taking any quiz.

por Kartik S

Apr 20, 2019

Amazing course!! Teacher is fantastic; makes every semiconductor concept simple to comprehend. This course has been very helpful and I am grateful that I found this course because it helped me eliminate the fear of semiconductor physics and quantum mechanics!

por yair d

Apr 20, 2020

The is Grate course.

The lattice part at the beginning is not all that well connected to what follows. I would enter the band structure without lattice discussion.

por Somayajula B

May 23, 2020

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

por Dr. S R

May 28, 2020

Excellent Course which i have ever taken and the material provided and teaching was excellent

por Sujoy M

May 22, 2020

Great course for electronics enthusiastic learners. Specially the homeworks are really helpful

por Nafiz I S

May 16, 2020

Many topics i already studied in my varsity.But,here i get better insights on those topics.

por T V

May 12, 2020

Its a very good course and so much useful to the Engineering and Science graduates.

por U. M K

May 23, 2020

It is a useful course for electrical engineering 1st & 2nd year students.

por Anik P

May 19, 2020

The Assignment and Homework Problems are very interesting!

por Jie S

May 20, 2019

Well organized courses. Recommend to take.

por Ibiyemi O J

Dec 02, 2018

Very Interesting course.

por RITWIK M

May 21, 2020

Well prepared course.

por M. A P

May 29, 2020

good

por PREM P

May 26, 2020

Good

por Amit R

Mar 29, 2020

.

por Girinath

May 11, 2020

It was good .

But the course was not very interactive because there were a few videos and after that an assignment and a long list of problems which could have been broken into parts for the better .Also if you were stuck in a problem for a while there were no hints or resources to refer to . Also refiiling the same answers for 16 questions was very annoying just because you had to a change a single answer .

por Michael H

Dec 28, 2019

Good course in general. Some explanations were too short for me, but maybe I am just lagging some previous knowledge. The homework problem descriptions are sometimes incomplete or not fully clear. Anyway, the fundamentals of semiconductors are explained in depth and I learned a lot from the course, so four stars.

por Li-Kai L

Jan 17, 2020

Using forms to answer problems with equations is not a good idea. It will be hard for users to input and match the right answers.

por Guru A A U

Jun 04, 2020

you get an in-depth understanding of lattice structures how bandgaps exist in semiconductors.

por Praveen K

May 31, 2020

not explained in detail as expected but however the assignment and quiz was harder and best

por Manmeet K K

May 10, 2020

The course is interesting and well planned, but one needs to have basic idea of the topics before getting into the course. The assignment and homework problems are very random ,sometimes its tough and sometimes it is too easy.

Overall it is a nice course, I recommend it to everyone who is interested.