Chevron Left
Voltar para Redação Científica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Redação Científica da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
5,819 classificações
1,969 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Melhores avaliações

SD
25 de Fev de 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK
14 de Set de 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

Filtrar por:

1951 — 1975 de 2,018 Avaliações para o Redação Científica

por Luca L

8 de Mai de 2020

Very good introductory course. Not much interactive but quite engaging also in this format. I'll recommend it to colleagues and friends.

por Daniela S

21 de Mai de 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

por Sara A

13 de Nov de 2020

This course is great and easy to understand but, the last 2 weeks are not important for someone caring now about scientific writing.

por Anushree D

22 de Jul de 2020

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

por Scott K

7 de Mai de 2020

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

por Suheyla Y

8 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

por Dr A K

8 de Fev de 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

por Uzman K

2 de Jan de 2021

The course is amazing for beginners in scientific writing. Highly grateful to the course instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani.

por Wanesa R L

22 de Abr de 2021

This was an extremely enlightening course. I learned a lot and I know I will utilize all that I learn in the future.

por Bassem

8 de Ago de 2020

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

por Alinait d J P L

7 de Set de 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

por Ana K

22 de Mai de 2020

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.

por Juan R

11 de Abr de 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

por Anna C

27 de Nov de 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

por Camila P S B

19 de Mai de 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

por Sjoukje d L

2 de Jun de 2020

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!

por Ziad A

17 de Ago de 2021

My writing has improved a lot after taking this course. I recommend it to everyone, not just to scientists.

por Kelly D

27 de Jul de 2020

Some of the power points were redundant, but I enjoyed the narrative and how concise things were. thank you

por Mohamed S

28 de Nov de 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

por Dian S

3 de Nov de 2021

This is a great course. Covers from the basics to the more nitty gritty of academic writing in science.

por M K

29 de Nov de 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

por Julia P

18 de Fev de 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

por Yevheniya D

9 de Jun de 2021

I felt like the last chapters were not so relevant for the course, but overall It was very good!

por Tara S

3 de Dez de 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

por Ayush S

15 de Abr de 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.