Chevron Left
Voltar para Redação Científica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Redação Científica da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
1,425 classificações
431 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Melhores avaliações

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

SP

May 11, 2019

Fantastic course that's hard to fault. I am not a working scientist but an inspiring writer in the medical / scientific field. This couse refreshed my knowledge and taught me a lot more. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Redação Científica

por CAROLINA R B

May 28, 2019

Very useful course. More than improved my writing skills, I have improved finding errors in other people's writings.

por Lourdes V

Mar 11, 2019

Un curso genial! Gran profesora. Recomendado para todos los "escritores" de ciencia.

por Simon D

Mar 08, 2019

This is a fantastic course, the best online course I have ever done. Kristin's teaching style is clear and engaging, and there are lots of practical examples to help you apply the principles that she teaches.

If English isn't your first language and you don't have experience of writing essays / papers in English, I would recommend completing a more basic course first, in order to get the most out of this.

por carlos f p

Jan 03, 2019

Great material, great teachers, I feel one step closer to become a good scientific writer.

Thanks.

por

Jun 27, 2019

Muy bueno

por Damary D C C

Jun 27, 2019

The best

por Xianghui ( M

Jun 27, 2019

The course teaches concise expression, it's concise by itself as well. Really enjoy it, and I feel fully-charged.

por Krishnaraju.M

Jun 26, 2019

excellent course, worth every minute I spent in it.

por Shawn O

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

por Stephanie T E

Jun 23, 2019

This course is one of the most helpful and engaging classes I have taken ever. Professor Sainani is a very enthusiastic and clear instructor, and you can feel her positive energy and attitude towards teaching through the screen. Not only has this course helped in writing in the sciences, but I believe it has taught me tools to improve my writing in general. I much appreciate this course, and I am thrilled that I had the opportunity to take it.

por joan d s t

Jun 21, 2019

It's very good, interesting and you learn a lot

por Jordan T

Jun 20, 2019

This course showed me many things I had not known before and also improved my writing.

por Alfred M

Jun 14, 2019

very good course, thank you!

por shomousnugud

Jun 13, 2019

It was great gratitude for your ardent work.

por Muhammad U

Jun 12, 2019

I am loving this course. Highly productive course. Thank you Stanford and Coursera for making it possible.

por José C P J

Jun 12, 2019

Curso claro e objetivo, abrange bem todas as formas de escrita para um trabalho acadêmico.

por Manar M H

Jun 12, 2019

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

por Karla L P C

Jun 12, 2019

buy bueno

por Tanveer A

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent stuff across whole course.

por Sergio A H L

Jun 09, 2019

Amazing course, it provides great tools useful for everyday writing

por Elizabeth P

Jun 09, 2019

Very helpful!

por Ana O M L

Jun 07, 2019

I am really thankful for the opportunity of being a student in this course. I have no words to say how much I learned and how it will be usefull in my carreer. Everything is great - the material, professor, interviews... I recommend this course for all those who wanna learn how to write better and also improve yourself.

por Nadezhda K

Jun 05, 2019

This is a very useful and well-structured course that helps you to become better in writing. I feel that my knowledge has been widened. I learn a lot of new information about unnecessary words, how to write clearly and briefly, about punctuation, correct vision of graphics, tables, diagrams, etc. Thank you Kristin for your course.

por Armando L

Jun 04, 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

por Paresh K

Jun 02, 2019

Very good course. I have been doing medical writing for past 5 years and I was already good at it. I was looking for a course for my wife and then I came across this one. Still, I took this course and I learned a lot from it.

The course is good at what it gives but it should focus also on how to write the paper as well. The course right now is more focussed on editing part and not about the actual writing.