Chevron Left
Voltar para Schizophrenia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Schizophrenia da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
estrelas
1,475 classificações
356 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Melhores avaliações

EA
5 de Mai de 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

AZ
7 de Abr de 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 360 Avaliações para o Schizophrenia

por Susan K

25 de Mar de 2021

So interesting, I enjoyed seeing the actors portraying clients. The instructor is very easy to follow.

por Ana M R P

24 de Fev de 2021

Thnaks a lot, I learned more about this disease and I hope to help my patients with this new knowledge

por Tatiana G C

23 de Nov de 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY CLARO. ME A DADO UN PANORAMA PARA SEGUIR ESTUDIANDO SOBRE ESTE TRASTORNO. GRACIAS

por Dushiyanthan Y

25 de Mar de 2021

Great introductory program to Schizophrenia with several takeaways to increase awareness and support.

por Каляткина А

4 de Abr de 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

por ANJU. K

29 de Jun de 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

por Jakub F

27 de Jun de 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

por Silvia F

22 de Jul de 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

por Brian

15 de Abr de 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

por Angelica R

2 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

por Julie K

26 de Abr de 2020

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

por Rebecca M

10 de Dez de 2020

Very informative course and the professor made the course enjoyable !! I learnt a great deal .

por Silvia C

31 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!

por Brandt v S

8 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course and really informative - with references - for evidence-based interventions.

por Natalia H

13 de Abr de 2020

LOVED THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. HE WOULD EXPLAIN THE MATTER IN A CLEAR AND ENGAGING WAY.

por Carolina V

7 de Jan de 2022

Me agradó la forma en que se explican los términos y los ejemplos que se aplican. Gracias!

por Prabhleen A

11 de Ago de 2020

The course is planned perfectly and every aspect has been described in a well planned way

por Swavik D

16 de Set de 2020

An excellent, comprehensive course on schizophrenia with a great instructor. Five stars.

por Milagros S B G

13 de Ago de 2020

It's a good course I learned a lot.The information is very clear and easy to understand.

por Jordan S

25 de Jan de 2021

very helpful in terms of understanding Schizophrenia, not too in depth but still useful

por Kristy W

11 de Abr de 2021

Please post more courses from this professor. I really enjoyed this and learned a lot.

por Ruken İ

17 de Mai de 2018

Thank you so much for giving this brilliant course. I recommend everyone to take it!

por charmi

7 de Mai de 2020

one of the best exposure to the concepts and terminology included in schizophrenia.

por Lenka P

28 de Dez de 2017

Thanks for your effort. I got many pieces of information regaring schizophrenia...