Chevron Left
Voltar para Schizophrenia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Schizophrenia da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
746 classificações
176 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The main goal of this class are to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Melhores avaliações

EA

May 27, 2020

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

JQ

Nov 17, 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 175 Avaliações para o Schizophrenia

por Ivan F

May 13, 2018

Un excelente curso agradezco mucho la oportunidad de participar en el.

An excelent course I’m trully grateful to have taken it.

por Kudymova K

Dec 11, 2019

This course was my first experiece of learning things at Coursera. I loved it very much. Very interesting and addictive. ))

por Bharathi. S M

May 01, 2020

The course was really useful. It was easy to understand. The time span was really short which helped me to pay attention.

por Nataliya C

Jun 10, 2020

Very interesting! I realised I haven't known anything about schizophrenia before. Thank you very much for this course!

por Sharvaree D

Jan 25, 2020

excellent explanation .simple language with day to day experiences and examples,make it easy to relate.

thanks a lot.

por Melissa E

Dec 16, 2017

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

por Allison K S

Jun 03, 2018

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

por locille r

Jun 21, 2020

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

por Gretchen J

May 01, 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

por Laura B

Dec 16, 2019

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

por Каляткина А

Apr 04, 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

por ANJU. K

Jun 29, 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

por Jakub F

Jun 27, 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

por Silvia F

Jul 22, 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

por Brian

Apr 15, 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

por Angelica R

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

por Julie K

Apr 26, 2020

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

por Silvia C

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!

por Natalia H

Apr 13, 2020

LOVED THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. HE WOULD EXPLAIN THE MATTER IN A CLEAR AND ENGAGING WAY.

por Ruken İ

May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for giving this brilliant course. I recommend everyone to take it!

por charmi

May 07, 2020

one of the best exposure to the concepts and terminology included in schizophrenia.

por Lenka P

Dec 28, 2017

Thanks for your effort. I got many pieces of information regaring schizophrenia...

por Lisha S

Jun 01, 2020

It was very informational course. Thank you for making my interest more valuable.

por susan c

Mar 27, 2020

excellent overview of condition. Prof is a very clear and concise presenter.