Chevron Left
Voltar para A música dos Rolling Stones, 1962-1974

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A música dos Rolling Stones, 1962-1974 da instituição Universidade de Rochester

4.8
122 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will survey the music of the Rolling Stones, beginning with the roots and first formation of the band in the early 1960s, and following the group through the release of It's Only Rock 'n' Roll in late 1974....

Melhores avaliações

GB

Aug 10, 2017

I have completed every last one of John Covach's courses and he has inspired my way of playing my own music and the way I hear new music. He is, by far, the best teacher on Coursera.

KM

Jul 29, 2019

This course was excellent. I really like the instructor and his ability to bring up interesting facts that really add to the understanding of the music and the musicians.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A música dos Rolling Stones, 1962-1974

por JOHN Q

Feb 07, 2016

interesting and fun

por George B

Aug 10, 2017

I have completed every last one of John Covach's courses and he has inspired my way of playing my own music and the way I hear new music. He is, by far, the best teacher on Coursera.

por Todd D F

Nov 13, 2015

Mr. Covach is a very dynamic instructor. He entertains while educating. This is the third course I have taken where he is the instructor. I look forward to his "Music of The Beatles" course, which I will soon be enroll

por Scott D

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course. Like most people who grew up in the 70's, I was familiar with the Stones hits, had a few of their records, etc.. I don't know if I skipped over the slow songs or what, but this got me listening to their music again. I was really impressed with the depth and different genre's that they were influenced by.

por Benjamin J S

Nov 30, 2015

John Covach is one of the best I have ever had. I have taken 4 of his courses and enjoyed every one of them! I would also address the fact that the lack of music (due to licensing) is probably the best option. I believe that most people that take these courses are fans of the subject if not only the genre. That being said, 'we' know the music. I honestly believe it would weigh the course down. Keep up the great work John!

por Karina v r

Aug 15, 2016

I love this course, I keep on taking it over and over again as much as I possibly can.

I always learn something different and new.

Thanks ; )

por Diego L

Oct 08, 2015

Very complete course, always focused on the music of the band, its influences and achievements. Love it!

por Luis C P D l R

Aug 14, 2015

Great curse! Good information for lovers of rock 'n roll and fans of the world's greatest rock band!

por Charles A

Oct 22, 2015

Excellent and very informative course. A well presented view of why the Stones are a Major impact on music of the Rock and Roll Era.

por Robert B

Jul 15, 2016

Excellent course from which I learnt so much. I could not stop viewing the videos and keenly followed the history of the Rolling Stones from the early 60s to the early 70s. I wish I had taken this course years ago. Kudos to the instructor and the teaching staff. You have another satisfied customer.

por Santiago R S

Jan 18, 2016

Muy completos los materiales. Hay una buena indagación de la mayoría de canciones de The rolling stones. Muy bien estructurado, siempre esta despertando el interés de los estudiantes.

por Richard A R

Mar 30, 2017

Good Course!

por John R P

Nov 22, 2017

Great and challenging course. thnk you, Professor

por Anna F

Aug 22, 2015

Thank you for this course. The Rolling Stones is not very famous band in my country (Russia)

por enrique b r

Jul 16, 2017

It was a great course!

por Cristiano S A d S

Jul 26, 2017

Very good course. I would like to congratulate both the teacher and coursera for this successful endeavor. And would like to sugest a course about the music of Michael Jackson.

por Luca M

Jul 07, 2018

Very interesting approach to the first years in Rolling Stones history. It gives the opportunity to deep dive into their musical evolution and influences taking a look also on what was happening in the meantime in culture. Hoping to have the possibility to see what it will happen from 1974 onwards!

por Debra J

Sep 01, 2015

I learned so much! Excellent professor!

por Dan F

Nov 14, 2015

Although not a Rolling Stones fan, I've taken this course in order to discover the series of fortunate happenings and great ideas that turned this band into one of the greatest projects the music industry ever produced. I've learned a lot and I am thankful for that.

por Nick d U

Sep 30, 2015

Lots of fun.

por António M d S A

Jan 26, 2017

Thank you very much.

por gerardo d m n

Jan 13, 2016

Gran curso, aprendí mucho de la historia de los Rolling

por David M

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent teacher very expert in the matter

por Lisa M S

Nov 02, 2018

This class is excellent! The instructor is quite knowledgeable. I appreciate that the instructor is not only a musicologist and professor, but he's a musician too. I appreciate this as a musician myself. I'm a bit of a music geek and I am a huge fan of the Rolling Stones. I especially enjoyed learning about the early Stones' music, since I was more of a fan of their early 1970s work. It was a great experience to have the instructor do so many song close up's during this course. I loved delving into the structures of some of my favorite songs, including ones I've actually performed myself as a singer and guitar player. I recommend taking your time with this class, but definitely do a module weekly, so that you stay on top of things. I appreciated that there was a visual aspect to the course, especially since music couldn't be used, due to copyright issues (boo!). I loved getting snippets of history and pop culture mixed in with the information on the Stones, since I wasn't born until 1972 and wasn't around to experience some of that. On a side note, this course is one I had bookmarked to take since 2015. I just happened to be on the Coursera website the day it was starting in 2018. I felt excited and knew it was meant to be for me! On a personal note, my late mom who passed in 2015 was a huge Stones' fan, so this class helped me understand her pre-teen and teen years, as well as my early childhood in the 1970s. I felt a connection to the time period, music, people, and of course, the Stones too. I always have felt connected to their music, being blessed to have seen them play live in 2015, not even one month after my mom passed. I mention the personal aspects, since sometimes, I believe we feel drawn to delve into our passions, but don't feel we have the time to do so. Please take the time to follow your passions, interests, and education. Life is too short! It is time well spent. It's so much better than scrolling on social media. This class really is amazing. You won't be disappointed. Thanks to Coursera for having this class and also, to the instructor John Covach. Rock 'n roll forever!

por mansi g

Oct 01, 2018

its easy