Chevron Left
Voltar para Robotics: Mobility

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Robotics: Mobility da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

3.9
448 classificações
115 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Melhores avaliações

TM

Jun 05, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

Aug 21, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Robotics: Mobility

por Marc I

Dec 15, 2018

This course was disappointing. Instead of taking a methodical approach to describing and analyzing legged robot mobility, the videos haphazardly meandered through various research papers, alternating between poorly explained one-off equations from the paper and top level poorly explained discussions of behaviors. The quizzes were downright awful - poorly worded questions that ended up making me randomly guess on many answers. I learned much less than I had hoped for in this class. Perhaps some of this had to do with the fact that mobility is still very much an area of active research, but the basic concepts and analysis could have been presented in a much more understandable fashion. Sorry but this class needs a lot more work on the part of the instructors to make it useful.

por Simon W

Apr 15, 2018

One of the worst courses I took online, but still better as some courses at brick and mortar universities.

The Good:

This courses provides a reasonable comprehensive overview of locomotion for robots. Covering real-world (lab) robots gives a good inside of recent and current research.

The Bad:

The presentation style is very superficial and there is no teaching involved. The underlying educational goals are questionable.

The Ugly:

Most of the quizzes are totally disconnected from the lectures. They either consists of looking up some information on Wikipedia (often with links provided) or tuning a provided matlab script. If you have to pass all exams for the robotics specialization this is an awful experience.

This course covers important topics and therefore it should be rebuild from scratch!

por 刘宇轩

Dec 14, 2017

I have to take this course because I would like to go for the capstone. This course is so poorly-designed. Don't expect to learn much from it.

por Manoj R

Aug 04, 2018

Very detailed course covering many different topics/aspects of limbed robotics. Plenty of connections with previous research. Lots of inspiration and comparison with biological system.

Presentations by Prof Koditschek's grad students are quite dense and fast-moving and many of the terms are hard to understand upon first contact.

Some quizzes have funny passing criteria - 80% required to pass in a 3-question quiz is effectively stating that we need to get all questions correct.

The Matlab exercises were very instructive. While they provided an opportunity to develop intuition about the problem, I would have appreciated more exercises that would allow us to develop practitioner's ability. But I do realize that this would be difficult to auto-grade.

por Vladimir B

Feb 15, 2019

Lectures by young guys were very poorly prepared. They were just reading from the script - very fast and without explaining, just reading at the same pace...

por Bartłomiej L

Jun 04, 2018

The knowledge gained through this course makes all the pains worth it in general.

I honestly wasted so much time on the terrible grading system, it is unbelievable. Looking at the forum, the course is not being fixed even though there are so many problems known for quite some time.

This could have easily been the best course I've done so far. It teaches a lot. I loved the biomechanics analogies to motion in robots.

It is a bit like a zen training - it grants you the gift of patience.

In general I would do this course again. My mark represents the tuttors not fixing any of the problems the community asks them to.

por Csongor S

Apr 29, 2019

Vague content, quiz and programming assignments not exactly related to video lecture content.

por Luis A D R

Dec 10, 2018

I was a little bit disappointed with this course. In comparison to other courses in the specialization program. This course is mostly informative, homework is mainly multiple choice question which can be solving by guessing the answers.

The class is mostly teach by different assistants who do a GREAT job, but I was expecting more from the main professor.

por Alessandro P d M

Aug 17, 2018

Not many relevant information. It was really superficial and I don't think I learned much.

por Bill T

Sep 11, 2016

The material in the quizzes is not adequately described in the lectures or notes. Some of the quizzes require 100% to complete with some problems being quite difficult. Most importantly, I do not believe the course leaves behind an effective understanding of the material that would allow you to apply it. I thought the aerial course was much better.

por pavana a S

Dec 03, 2018

I really did not learn anything in this course. There was no problem solving that I had to do to pass the quizzes. Its just a bunch of information thrown at you without any context or proper explanation. This is an important course and it should be redesigned from the bottom up to help learners get a good understanding of concepts related to Robotic Mobility.

por Sharang K

Nov 24, 2018

The mobility course not only provides the theoretical in depth knowledge of the courses but lays a better foundation though practical applications of exercises and develops the proper basics for the world of robotics.

por songjj

Nov 28, 2018

<h1 style="color:blue;">HTML injection</h1>

por Nikola M

Feb 21, 2019

thanks for the course. I liked how you mentioned what is active area of research.

por DEEPAK K P

Apr 04, 2019

Very nicely framed but only basic introduction.

por Vrushabh D

Dec 09, 2018

Great course with excellent course structure and instructors.

por Suraj C

Jan 20, 2019

Very Thorough Course

por Manish M

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent Course!

por 刘兵

Aug 31, 2018

课程很不错,可以一睹大师的风采!

por Abhishek B

Oct 28, 2018

One of the foremost things I liked about the course was the insight on biomechanics and their applications to real-world robots, such as the ones at Boston Dynamics. The course presents a lot of contemporary work along with giving details of how legged mobility came to it's current form over years of research!

por Siddhant Y

Nov 12, 2018

Excellent Course. The videos are very interesting and keep you hooked. The supplementary material and the videos by the Doctoral candidates are also worth praise. Professor Koditschek does a great job of conveying the maximum amount of content in the duration available.

por Pagadala B

Nov 22, 2018

Good For UG and PG students

por Victor H S J

Aug 26, 2016

Es un gran curso en el que se introducen conceptos fundamentales acerca de la robotica. Genera entusiasmo para seguir aprendiendo. Thanks.

por Ahmad A

Apr 25, 2017

I think it is the hardest course among all other courses in this specialization, but it was completely convenient .

por Xing L

Mar 21, 2016

Good