Chevron Left
Voltar para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Robotics: Aerial Robotics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
2,030 classificações
525 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Melhores avaliações

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Eric B

Apr 27, 2019

I've learned a lot in 4 short weeks. This is a great course, especially for someone with an academic background in controls, but little practical experience.

por Nandakumar L

Dec 27, 2018

Right course to understand the science behind quad-rotors.

por SAIKAT B

Mar 14, 2019

b

e

s

t

por Md. S H

Jun 27, 2019

It was a awesome course. As a novice, I somehow completed it, however with great effort

por 龍顥 李

Jun 30, 2018

This is quite a good course, since I am a student who had learn control theory before, this class teach me something really practical. Believe me I don't think it is easy, although I have some basic knowledge about matlab and control, I still struggle in some part of class. What best is! The class show me what quad really do in real world, in the way I didn't imagine before. Thanks U Penn and professor and everyone in forum!

por Sathivada C K S

Nov 25, 2018

Firstly. I thank Mr Vijay Kumar and his team to take time & efforts on preparing the material which is structure perfectly for a beginner like me.

Secondly for giving us explicit videos and materials for the research carried out on drones especially quadrotors at Penn State University, this not only helped me with the course for which I had liking, but has also opened up options for master program in your prestigious university.

Lastly, I thank all the students who have been active on the forum to respond on issues faced in programming assignments. Thank you all, happy learning.

por Ivan T

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.

The classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

por Andrew W

Oct 14, 2018

Very interesting and very well prepared. I appreciate the instructors carefully constructed explanations and clarity. I understood there were no technical prerequisites required to take this course, but the material is not easy anyone lacking a science (e.g. engineering) background.

I was required to study the material and pull out my old text books to refresh on most of the topics. Also without any basic linear algebra and Matlab knowledge, the course could be very challenging.

por Abdelrahman A

Sep 16, 2018

It needs more programming in depth and it will be perfect.

por Châu M V

Sep 08, 2017

General speaking, the course is very good, lecture contains great knowledge. But the programming task consumed time in unnecessary thing , PID tuning parameters, which does not help students understand the methods, just "blindly changing parameters"

por Pablo

Aug 29, 2017

Quiz != lecture materials...

por Abel G P

Jan 26, 2019

Genial

por chris s

Jan 03, 2019

Great coverage of the material with excellent supporting videos and text as well as meaningful Matlab exercises.

por Siddhant Y

Nov 08, 2018

The course is informative and thorough. Professor Kumar does a brilliant job of explaining all the concepts as thoroughly within the permitted time. The supplementary videos are extremely helpful in understanding all the calculations and derivations in the course videos.

por Nikola M

Jan 05, 2019

great course

por Aunullah Q

Feb 14, 2019

The best Robotics course for any intermediate or beginner to get into aerial Robotics.

por DEEPAK K P

Feb 18, 2019

Good but basics.

por Rohan S

Mar 01, 2019

THIS WAS AN AWESOME COURSE....

AND I HAD A GREAT TIME SOLVING MATLAB ASSIGNMENTS.....

por wongsinglam

Mar 14, 2019

Very good module for me to get some basic control knowledge of Aerial robots

por 刘奕

Mar 16, 2019

给我了很多的启发,以及一些对于四旋翼机器人物理状态的认识,这也是我第一次接触四旋翼结构,我是以学习控制模型以及方法来学习的这门课程,受益匪浅

por Bálint - H F

Mar 20, 2019

Great !

por Joudy N

Dec 14, 2018

This course was amazing. The presentation were very clear and Prof. Vijay Kumar is excellent when explaining every detail of the course. What I liked the most is the challenges faced during the assignments and the content which was great. Thank you

por Carlos A R M

Jan 14, 2019

This is a very enlightening course, though I find it it a bit tough... but that is how we learn! I just can't wait to go and apply the knowledge I got from it.

por Prabin K R

Aug 13, 2018

Best robotics starter course...

por Danish F S

Sep 02, 2018

I found the course to be really interesting. The only problem is that I didnt get answers to questions i posted on the discussion forum. Due to that I wasn't able to get full marks in the last assignment.