Chevron Left
Voltar para Risk in Modern Society

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Risk in Modern Society da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
estrelas
151 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Risk has become one of the defining features of modern society. Almost daily, we are preoccupied with assessing, discussing, or preventing a wide variety of risks. It is a cornerstone notion for businesses and organizations, but also for nation states and their many levels of government. And even for individuals, risk and the avoidance or embracing thereof, is a key theme. The course Risk in Modern Society sheds light on the broad concept of risk. In five distinctive weeks, this course closely examines various types of safety and security risks, and how these are perceived and dealt with in a wide array of professional and academic fields, ranging from criminology, counter-terrorism and cyber security, to philosophy, safety and medical science. Developed in collaboration with scholars from three universities (Leiden, Delft and Erasmus), this course will search for answers to questions such as: “what is risk?”, “how do we study and deal with risk?”, “does ‘perceived risk’ correspond to 'real' risk?”, and “how should we deal with societal perceptions of risk, safety and security?...

Melhores avaliações

AH
26 de Jul de 2020

Lost of very good information on each category. The examples were very good to explain concepts and the instructors were each to understand. Overall, good summary/ brief course to risk

JB
30 de Dez de 2020

This course was very informative. It went in a direction I totally did not expect. Really gave me a lot to envision and think about, and have some kind of insight into.

Filtrar por:

26 — 47 de 47 Avaliações para o Risk in Modern Society

por Geke

10 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting! Super nice video clips and interesting readings.

por Haryanto " W

17 de Ago de 2018

Excellent course regarding the knowledge of present day risks

por ali a

14 de Jan de 2019

Great it was helpful

and advanced training according to me

por Sean b

1 de Mai de 2018

Excellent class, well taught with important information!

por Naveed B A

22 de Dez de 2019

amazing ,I suggest to all my friends please do it .

por Eriberto T

11 de Mar de 2018

Very interesting, excellently done and relevant!

por Kazi K I

4 de Mai de 2020

Excellent instructors and lecture videos.

por Jani P

4 de Mai de 2020

A good course with a very timely content!

por Henk K

14 de Jun de 2020

Great course! Really recommend.

por Edward K

16 de Jul de 2019

Great class!

por Josue D S C

15 de Jan de 2019

fantastic

por great j

24 de Mai de 2018

EXCELLENT

por RAVINDRA S

18 de Fev de 2021

i

por Julian U

15 de Mai de 2020

The course offers a great introduction into the topic as it is very comprehensive in the topics covered. As a participant you need to pay attention to the deadlines as you are required to complete a peer-reviewed assignment that might be difficult to complete if you miss the day the assignment becomes available.

por Dennis V

30 de Mar de 2019

I got a good understanding of the difference between safety and security. However, the course could be a little bit longer and in some parts more deeper.

por Desislava A

9 de Jan de 2021

The course was very useful for me. What I need to see in course like this are more examples and practice skills.

Thank you!

por Anthony J G

30 de Nov de 2020

gained valuable insight and understood the different factors involved and how they were grouped in the field of study

por BRIAN O

31 de Mar de 2021

Very fair paced course and the videos were well taught.

por ANIS Z I

27 de Mar de 2021

thankyouuuuu!!

por Emmanuel A

6 de Fev de 2020

Awesome

por Joy S

2 de Mar de 2018

really short

por Dakota N

19 de Set de 2019

Extremely light overview; I was really hoping for more content.