Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.7
estrelas
269 classificações

Sobre o curso

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

Melhores avaliações

GC

9 de out de 2017

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

QI

20 de fev de 2020

It is a detailed course... a lot of new contents that i never found on any other site specially in such an organized manner. highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 82 Avaliações para o Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

por Vivek S D

8 de nov de 2020

Such a useful course. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to hone their resume writing skills. Great opportunity to learn.

por Kunal S

16 de jul de 2020

Very beneficial for professionals into career coaching, training, and teaching professional course students

por Alexis P

18 de nov de 2020

Very detailed program. I am now in a position to tailor my resume to suit

por SAI S S

30 de set de 2020

This course primarily focuses on self development, great course.

por Sharawi A

11 de mar de 2022

Very Very excellent course. I advice every one to enrol in it

por Maria L

30 de jul de 2020

Very interesting and useful course and just perfect tutor!

por Alidsana C

13 de out de 2020

It is very nice to learn with the greatest professor

por FRIDAUS N

22 de jan de 2022

It has been a great experience, thank you so much

por Rawel B

27 de jul de 2020

Highly recommend, really goes beyond the basis .

por Панов С

30 de dez de 2020

Tough but exceptionally helpful course

por Irina L

4 de out de 2020

I enjoyed this course. Thank you!

por fatima

12 de abr de 2021

had an amazing experience

por Leena B

12 de out de 2020

good course

por 221814101040 V B

7 de out de 2020

Very good

por Patcharin L

10 de out de 2020

Have fun

por Nada S

11 de abr de 2021

thanks

por Dibyasree B

24 de mai de 2022

good

por Chavda k

18 de mai de 2022

good

por AHMADRAZA S

28 de mar de 2022

good

por NISHA U

5 de fev de 2022

best

por Asbuna

14 de out de 2020

good

por Rusda m

6 de out de 2020

Good

por Justin C

20 de mar de 2021

Good course to take to refresh your resume skills and/or help revamp your resume completely. BUT, very frustrating having to wait for assignments to be marked by peers. I have been waiting up to 3-4 days for my assignments to be marked and as a result I cancelled my subscription.

por Rama A H

28 de fev de 2022

Writing resumes: in this section I learned the different types of resumes, how and when to use each one of them.

Cover letter: I don't think it was enough, no much detalies have been mentioned.

However, the course is highly recommended for job or college resumes.

por Javier M R

22 de out de 2021

It provides great ideas and lots of examples and good material to make good Resumes and CVs, but it is very oriented to the U.S.A. market and it is difficult to complete the tasks on time due to lack of peer material to review.