Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.7
estrelas
269 classificações

Sobre o curso

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

Melhores avaliações

GC

9 de out de 2017

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

QI

20 de fev de 2020

It is a detailed course... a lot of new contents that i never found on any other site specially in such an organized manner. highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 82 Avaliações para o Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

por HAN X

20 de mar de 2019

very useful, thank you very much

por Tya K

28 de jun de 2019

Engaging and very helpful.

por Ray

11 de out de 2016

Informative and practical.

por Elena M

24 de dez de 2017

Very helpful and accurate

por OKE F F

15 de nov de 2018

Outstanding Experience

por Costantine E

21 de nov de 2019

Its very good course

por Lan A N

31 de mar de 2020

Extremely helpful !

por Babak M B

3 de ago de 2016

Practical and usefu

por Tanisha

2 de mai de 2019

good course

por Hao W

27 de jan de 2019

Completed

por weiru.ye

4 de fev de 2017

helpful!!

por Andy T

24 de mai de 2016

G

por Konstantin Y

23 de mar de 2018

Easyest course of the specializaton. No worth if you miss other courses of the spec.

por Annette T H

26 de ago de 2017

Lots of good info, but a bit heavy to get through without feeling overwhelmed. Job hunting is an exhausting task in itself, so I was missing some uplifting bite-size elements to keep me motivated to implement the things suggested in this course. The overall feeling of the course was that it's a bit outdated, but the material is useful.

por 黄伊琳

9 de ago de 2016

good course, but need to pay for tests

por Fanny G

9 de jan de 2017

basic

por wangpengyu

12 de fev de 2017

not practicle at all.

por Jawad I M

10 de jul de 2020

It is probably the best course that can take to learn resume and cover letter writing. Being a resume writer I learned that a lot of things I did were wrong. This course provided me with so many tools and information. Thanks to the instructor. A suggestion I have is that to add a section where you explain the CV format used outside the US (for all purposes) and that will cover almost everything regarding resume writing. All in all, I am very satisfied with the content of the course

por Denise B

15 de jul de 2020

This was a good class. It was more challenging than I expected so I was a little thrown off. However, it is a self-paced class and you are able to re-take quizzes within a certain time period in order to improve your quiz score, but it must be 80% or higher to pass each quiz. The information is very helpful in writing resumes and cover letters according to the job market in today's century.

por Sandra L

28 de set de 2020

I have been working in the same industry for 25 years when the pandemic struck. This course was exactly what I needed to revamp my resume and start looking for a new career path. It answered all of the questions I had about how to create a modern resume. The guidance on cover letters and notes has reminded me of job search etiquette that I had forgotten.

Thank you

por Opara A C

26 de jun de 2022

The professor has a healthy sense of humor, thank you, prof, which made the course more enjoyable. The questions were a bit tricky but I enjoyed retaking them. Overall the course is insightful, now I have a better idea of what a resume should look like.

por Carmen Y K

24 de ago de 2021

I have gained tremendous insight in what resume format was best for my teaching background. I am going to continue to develop my competencies and accomplishments. Thank you for the insight on how to approach my cover letter with a sense of urgency.

por Glenn S

1 de mai de 2022

Outstanding Course!! I have learned a lot during this period of instructions. This course really helped me with basic rules of cover letters. I have learned a lot of additional resumes that could be written.

por Mujeeb U

7 de jun de 2022

This course is very beneficial. This course includes pro tips for resume and cover letter writing. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

por Павел К

24 de set de 2020

I really enjoyed it! Good content, to the point. I wish there would be more participants, so that the assignments reviews take less time.