Chevron Left
Voltar para Development of Real-Time Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Development of Real-Time Systems da instituição EIT Digital

4.5
298 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set-up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems in theory using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

Melhores avaliações

LP

Jul 12, 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

GT

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Development of Real-Time Systems

por Eslam M A A

Sep 17, 2018

great course and contents but It needs more practical examples with embedded systems

por kim g

Apr 04, 2019

Great class covers a lot of real time systems and scheduling using the SimSo, and FreeRtos tools

por esha p

Mar 25, 2019

good

por nikhil

Mar 23, 2019

NICE

por david w

Feb 28, 2019

Thrilled to see a course on this fairly obscure, but essential topic. Thank you!

por nayir

Feb 11, 2019

low quality course, it never talk in core of real time systems.

it takes it from a mathematical prospective which made me confused and not interested in completing this course

por Karol P

Jan 28, 2019

If you don't know how to start with RTOS, this course will be OK for you. I think it was overly theoretical and I wish there were more "real-life" programming assignments/lectures. Also adding "model" responses after you send out your work would be beneficial. Despite those drawbacks, I still recommend it.

por BAKACHE A

Dec 05, 2018

Good course...Thank you

por Aleksander R

Dec 03, 2018

Отличный курс!

por soheir

Nov 23, 2018

I recommend this course to developers who want to get understanding about RTOS and work with it .. the videos is so short that you can get boring like other courses and the assigments are really hlpfull.

thanks so much to EIT Digital online university

and special thanks to Dr. Simon who gave a brief explaination to the topics

por Muhammad O M

Nov 08, 2018

Very Good Course which starts from basics of real time systems and gives a flavor of complexities involved in the development of real time systems. Excellent for start Real time systems Development journey...

por Harshita T

Oct 28, 2018

Too goooood!!

por Alampally N

Oct 27, 2018

good

por VARICHITTY K

Oct 15, 2018

NICE COURSE AND EXCELLENT TEACHING

por K S K

Aug 11, 2018

The course was very informative and what I was exactly looking for. The Peer graded assignments were also well curated.

por Noureddine A S

May 24, 2018

It's one of the best courses I had. The most important thing is that possibility of illustrating the course theoretical concepts with real examples using a well-known OS such as FreeRTOS. Thanks Mr. Holmbacka and all the team.

por Sunit

May 22, 2018

This is an excellent. Most of us know Operating System very well. But when we add "Realtime" to it then it turns out we have just some general idea about it. This course lets us gain deep insight into Realtime system and let's us know what to expect from a real time system.

por jose c

May 02, 2018

Great course

por Ghatty R T

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

por Kaustubh M

Apr 07, 2018

Good course for beginners who like to study RealTime systems

por Guillermo H M

Mar 22, 2018

The assignments are quite poor. They need to improve that.

por Myrzakhanov Y

Mar 16, 2018

thanks for tasks

por Ергалиев Е Н

Feb 19, 2018

It was my pleasure!

por Akhilesh G

Feb 13, 2018

It covers very good concepts of real time systems in very brief yet so broad.

por Mahesh K

Jan 30, 2018

It was really helpful course, thanks for providing such course.

+ Points - Nice arrangements of the topics, quiz , videos and assignments etc. Good help on the administrative queries etc.

Can be improved in terms of the coding assignments . We can provide some more coding assignments with different schedulers.