Chevron Left
Voltar para Development of Real-Time Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Development of Real-Time Systems da instituição EIT Digital

4.6
estrelas
511 classificações
107 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem-solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems, in theory, using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally, we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

Melhores avaliações

HS
18 de Fev de 2021

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

LP
11 de Jul de 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 107 Avaliações para o Development of Real-Time Systems

por Jose E L

5 de Nov de 2017

The course is quite focused on schedulers and more lectures on FreeRTOS would be welcome. Although deeper and more extensive explanations about queues, mutexes, semaphores... and many other RTOS features, would be necessary, on average the course is interesting because you learn to understand how the core of any RTOS work.

por Mahesh K

30 de Jan de 2018

It was really helpful course, thanks for providing such course.

+ Points - Nice arrangements of the topics, quiz , videos and assignments etc. Good help on the administrative queries etc.

Can be improved in terms of the coding assignments . We can provide some more coding assignments with different schedulers.

por Karol P

28 de Jan de 2019

If you don't know how to start with RTOS, this course will be OK for you. I think it was overly theoretical and I wish there were more "real-life" programming assignments/lectures. Also adding "model" responses after you send out your work would be beneficial. Despite those drawbacks, I still recommend it.

por Emmanuel D

5 de Dez de 2017

Strongly focused on the scheduling methods. Good introduction to freertos. I think it could be really helpful to have written notes along with the videos. I know it is a lot work to prepare this kind of document for a MOOC, but it would be a big benefit.

por Mikhail B

24 de Mai de 2021

Nice overview of the task schedulers for RT-OSes, but nothing more. A bit sad that the quizzes are not great and that problems with programming tasks are not fixed.

Still it's the best course in the speciality.

por siddharth s

15 de Dez de 2016

Good introduction to RTOS concepts. A little theoretical, there could have been a project to do in the end which would have made the course objectives more clear.

por Gunjan B

12 de Set de 2019

It was good amount of leaning new things related to RTOS. This course gives you knowledge to design and choose the RTOS based on your requirement of the project.

por Nicholas L

4 de Out de 2020

Good mixture of theoretical and practical applications. Could use access to course slides, and maybe a larger practical assignment.

por Shivam S

1 de Out de 2020

Course is good. The only point is some more help should be provided with the tools that are being told for the assignment.

por KUNAL M

4 de Jun de 2020

Concepts of Real Time Systems explained nicely.Though FreeRTOS software needs to be explained in little depth.

por Michael G V

6 de Mai de 2021

It is a very good course but in practical tasks a better accompaniment and clearer instructions are necessary

por Durgesh K

19 de Abr de 2020

More Tutorial for Programming should have been given. Otherwise, the course was very nice and informative.

por Werner O F S

17 de Set de 2017

Great course, sometimes hard to follow for newbies. Some instructions are a bit ambiguous or unclear.

por Yash S P

8 de Mai de 2020

It was indeed a very good course, but it would be best if it taught coding from basics too!!

por Saurabh S

9 de Dez de 2021

W​here is my certificate? I cannot see my certificate for this course, I have completed it

por Mai H P

20 de Set de 2020

Some details are not updated, but the content and practice exercises are very informative.

por Roger.Qea

14 de Ago de 2017

It would be helpful if there are PDF slides which summarize all knowledge to download.

por Prodromos K

4 de Mar de 2021

The course is pretty useful to get familiar with a few basic concepts of the RTOS.

por Hsi-Tse W

19 de Jun de 2016

great course. I enjoy many point about RTOS from here. Thanks ^^

por Mahesh K

5 de Dez de 2016

It is a very good course for embedded system enthusiasts.

por Harshita

28 de Out de 2018

Too goooood!!

por sumanasvi

30 de Abr de 2021

Good

por esha p

25 de Mar de 2019

good

por Mohammed E

5 de Ago de 2021

Very useful information but it was difficult to follow at times. Simple things like the use of pointers/markers on the slides while lecturing could have gone a long way.

The material and the way of teaching also was too dry. The language used was far from 'easy to understand' and doesn't deliver the information easily.

por Dale M

7 de Nov de 2016

Very useful course with good information. Current iteration is a little rough as an online course, could use a little thought into the peer-review process works specifically around how to distribute the code.