Chevron Left
Voltar para Quantitative Foundations for International Business

Quantitative Foundations for International Business, University of London

3.7
151 classificações
45 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Melhores avaliações

por AM

May 31, 2017

This course brushes the basics of maths such as equations, functions, differentiation and matrices!

por MK

Jun 13, 2017

A good review of basic quantitative learning! thank you!

Filtrar por:

42 avaliações

por Bernard De Villepin

Nov 02, 2018

A nice course about equations, functions, derivatives & matrices. However, I felt a lack of explanation sometimes.

por Marina B Wal

Oct 22, 2018

This specific course was hard for me to follow and for most of the tests I turned to other sources of knowledge rather than to these videos.

por Monique K Fatuch

Sep 10, 2018

Incredibly weak. I knew the subject and managed to understand because I had complete knowledge of what they were teaching before starting the course, but recommend redoing this course, because it's confusing and doesn't explain anything.

por Federico Vitali

Aug 14, 2018

Terrible format. The PhD student reading out a script makes it look really cheap. No notes, no texts, no further resources provided. I had to rely on other web resources to better understand the concepts. The only useful videos were the ones where a professor frew some examples on the board. But then the UoL logo was often in an area where the prof would be writing things we couldn't possibly read because of it. Some major editing and better video preparation is needed for this course.

por Nimish Bisaria

Aug 05, 2018

very basic

por David

Aug 01, 2018

I enjoyed the course, I found it challenging. The lecturer, Dr Eleonora Muzzupapa was a bit difficult to understand and at times it seemed that she struggled to read material off the viewer, I used the English subtitles to assist me.

por Will Clavel

Jul 08, 2018

this course should be titled 'mathematical foundations for international business' since too complicated to validate to another institution once completed: the name isn't descriptive enough as it is now: please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform.......finally, what a shame discovering that the course isn't given by the King's College prof himself, but entirely delegated to his doc' student. cheap experience

por Chris Taylor

Jul 07, 2018

The main instructor lacks enthusiasm. Very boring lectures.

por Deleted Account

Jun 04, 2018

T

por Alberto Matthei

May 05, 2018

It was quite "painful" to complete the 4 weeks. I wouldn't recommend this course to anybody. The only videos that I think were good, are the few where the topics were explained with examples and exercises.