Chevron Left
Voltar para Quantitative Foundations for International Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Quantitative Foundations for International Business da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.1
estrelas
378 classificações
106 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Melhores avaliações

DK
25 de Mai de 2020

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AM
31 de Ago de 2020

This course was really good because I remembered all the maths I learned during my career and now I understand why these mathematical operations are so important in Business.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 105 Avaliações para o Quantitative Foundations for International Business

por Melida G J

4 de Jul de 2019

I think the course could be better, some of the lessons were really basic.

por Chris T

7 de Jul de 2018

The main instructor lacks enthusiasm. Very boring lectures.

por Ander C

27 de Dez de 2017

Good overall, although concepts are high-school level.

por Khayala J

12 de Fev de 2019

Very interesting but at the same time very easy one.

por Ahmed M R

14 de Set de 2019

needs more examples rather than narration.

por Patrick L

1 de Jun de 2021

Tough to follow

por JohnreyLP

19 de Set de 2019

Good!

por Kim M

5 de Abr de 2021

Not the most relevant subject matter to the over all International Business specialization, very focused on algebra formulas. If you haven't done anything with algebra recently this isn't the course for you as formulas are not thoroughly explained.

por Oliver O

11 de Mar de 2017

This was painful. The videos were so terrible in explanation, clarity, and relevance that I ended up going to YouTube to watch the topics, and other websites to read the content relevant to the subjects. This must be improved.

por Brandon R

2 de Jan de 2021

I can't think of a worse way to instruct mathematics. If I had just received the transcripts in an email and taken the quizzes I would have gotten as much out of this course. Extremely disappointing.

por Thomas B

13 de Jul de 2021

It would be better if business use cases and examples were embedded within the teaching. The feedback provided in the quiz sections is not helpful "Please review the videos" is a typical example.

por Eric P

26 de Mai de 2017

Not a good course. Very high level and I was able to pass only because I have taken most of this content in the past. For the other content, I had to look elsewhere for information.

por Anthony V d V

25 de Set de 2017

I found the material already difficult to grasp in the video's and the quality of English of the presenters did not help.

por Sandile M

10 de Mai de 2021

The course delivery must be improved drastically. Its not interactive and feels monotonous.

por Alice T

9 de Ago de 2017

não se explica matematica falando. e sim dando exemplos.

por Nimish B

5 de Ago de 2018

very basic

por Fazal M F

20 de Mar de 2017

It was painful to work through the videos at first place, for more than one reasons. Very linmited (I would say insufficient) and inconsistent use of background data (diagrams, equations, symbols,pointers) on the board to support what was been talked about. It felt like a plain reading of mathematical expressions and descriptions. As a consequence I had to completely rely on the www to learn the topics covered so I could do the exercises. If that is how the standard of tutoring is to unfold for UoL Global MBA program (to which this is a foundation), I would seriously reconsider my decision to go for. I have been into a MOOC UCL and regret to say this course (Quantitative Foundations for International Business) is a big disappointment. Hope someone listens and th

por Will C

8 de Jul de 2018

this course should be titled 'mathematical foundations for international business' since too complicated to validate to another institution once completed: the name isn't descriptive enough as it is now: please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform.......finally, what a shame discovering that the course isn't given by the King's College prof himself, but entirely delegated to his doc' student. cheap experience

por David O

26 de Dez de 2019

Poor course. The content and overall structure is right but the video lectures are bad. Unintelligible English from non-native speakers and very poor explanation of the concepts. However the exercises are a useful recap of key concepts (you won't learn anything from the lectures but the content will indicate the subject areas one should review and the exercises are globally OK). Overall though, this is the worst course I have taken on Coursera (of 20+ courses).

por ALEXANDRE J D S

24 de Ago de 2020

With regard to praise, know that I usually praise when I really like the result: and believe me, these classes were not very good. I have been a student of MOOC Coursera for a long time. Whenever I can I evaluate the courses with immense sincerity. You can see the lack of explanation and the care that you did not take with the explanations and reviews. And that can only mean one thing: you need to improve this course ... this is the secret.

por Henrique d O G

27 de Jul de 2020

Terrible. I believe this is the worst online course I ever took. The lecturer, Elanora Muzzapappa, I'm sure is an incredible professional and academic but has no skills in speaking or lecturing. It always seems like she was reading from some prompter and she even made clumsy mistakes along the course. Real let down, since the first two courses were so great.

por Denis K

24 de Mar de 2017

If you have higher education, and studied derivatives and matrices, this course is a quick review and test of your skills. If you never studied course subjects, you would hardly be able to learn them through this course. I completed it as a part of specialization, that's the only reason.

por Christopher H

9 de Set de 2017

Felt like I was in a SAT math Kaplan review course. The video lectures were extremely boring and the professor basically reading formulas from a teleprompter. I fail to see the relevance and connect to international business as they relate to practical matters.

por Victor F

8 de Set de 2020

Although the course is about quantitative foundations for International Business, it has nothing to do with international business. It only deal with basic simple mathematical concepts. It is not an intermediary level course, but a basic one.

por monique f

10 de Set de 2018

Incredibly weak. I knew the subject and managed to understand because I had complete knowledge of what they were teaching before starting the course, but recommend redoing this course, because it's confusing and doesn't explain anything.