Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Data Structures

Python Data Structures, University of Michigan

4.9
26,020 classificações
4,870 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Excellent instructor
(503 avaliações)
Helpful assignments
(254 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

por GS

Sep 16, 2017

Clear and concise course about Python basic Data Structures (dictionary, list, tuples). Computer Talks and interviews with relevant Technology leaders. Videos with students and meetings (Office Hours)

por PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Filtrar por:

4,704 avaliações

por Anupriya Tripathi

Dec 18, 2018

I love the lectures planning and the way it is being delivered. Also I would to thanks the tutors who supported very well throughout the assignments.

por SRIRAMANENI MAHESH

Dec 18, 2018

data structures are learning with clearly and clarify everything thanks coursera

por Victor Kalu Mba

Dec 18, 2018

This is the second course in the python for everybody specialization. I must say, it's been an interesting ride from course 1 to 2 and I intend to go all the way. The areas covered include: Lists, Tuples, Dictionaries and they were touched upon as exhaustively as possible and Dr. Chuck was very impressive. The assignments were something to look up to, the videos very interesting (most especially the graduation ceremony)and straight forward but most of all, there is no unnecessary material in this course(stuffs like how the hash function works). However, I must warn prospective learners that the course builds upon course 1 of the specialization(though not much) and so I recommend this course to anyone who's done with course 1 and also anyone who understands the basic syntax of the python language

por Zhi Yi Pong

Dec 17, 2018

Challenging yet soothing

por Aparna Pandey

Dec 17, 2018

The course seems to be very useful and provides an overview or basic knowledge of the topic.

por SHUBHAM Dua

Dec 17, 2018

If you want to get real world experience with python built-ins this course is the one to get started with.

por Rohan Singh

Dec 17, 2018

The course of Python Data structures offered on coursera by University of Michigan is a nice course followed by Getting Started with Python. In this course you will get almost enough knowledge in python to write some good code, like you can access files on the computer and extract something out from that. Instructor is particularly very nice and frank type of person. He teaches the course in such a way that you will not feel any pressure of anything during the course. Assignments are also easy even if they look hard at first sight. Everything follows from his lecture, so listen to his lectures carefully and I swear you will not feel boring during any lecture.

por Yue Yin

Dec 17, 2018

Very Informative, the professor is great! Will definitely recommend this course!

por Thomas

Dec 17, 2018

We'll presented by Charles Severence. Easy to use code pattern + text book.

por 许子龙

Dec 16, 2018

fantastic course