Chevron Left
Voltar para Prototyping and Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Prototyping and Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.6
estrelas
344 classificações
52 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to design and prototype user interfaces to address the users and tasks identified in user research. Through a series of lectures and exercises, you will learn and practice paper- and other low-fidelity prototyping techniques; you will learn and apply principles from graphic design, including design patterns; you will learn to write a design rationale; and you will learn how to design for specific populations and situations, including principles and practices of accessible design....

Melhores avaliações

AR
21 de Fev de 2021

Excellent class! Solid use of paper prototyping to demonstrate the use of low fidelity prototypes. Also loved the discussion around Universal Design, lots of great insights.

H
10 de Mar de 2019

I really really loved week 3 content, it added a lot for my knowledge and inspired me a lot.\n\nI keep watching it over and over

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 52 Avaliações para o Prototyping and Design

por Ezzeldeen

14 de Mar de 2020

No this is bad, The other courses are great but in UX (user experience) not user interface which is the name of the course. I was hoping to start designing but I didn't, the course totally skips the UI part.

I understand that this is a computer science university, but they have to call the course user experience not user interface.

por Laura F

27 de Ago de 2017

The quiz has a glitch. The final quiz for this course has 6 questions and you need 5 correct answers to pass. Anything less than 5 and you won't pass. I've selected every possible answer for #1 and #6 and it still told me my answer was incorrect each time, how is that possible? After 3 attempts, they make you wait 8 hours before you can retake the quiz...Imagine my frustration. It's annoying to know that you selected the correct answer and the system flags it as incorrect. Can someone fix this glitch?

Also the same thing occurs in the videos. They have pop up quizes in the videos and it will tell you an answer should've been selected as correct, but when you select it and click submit, it tells you it is incorrect. Please fix all the glitches, it's really annoying. This has happened so far from course 1-course 3.

por Aislinn R

28 de Nov de 2017

Great overview for learners who are not already in the design field in some capacity. The class served me as a good review and I imagine that if a learner has never confronted accessibility needs or issues of screen size this class may be very illuminating. There was only one prototyping assignment and--though that assignment was a good one--I would have liked at least one other as the opportunity to learn a new tool or technique was missing from the class. The lecture videos in the last two weeks were a bit long for the information provided.

por Kris M

6 de Set de 2019

The course (the set of 4 courses) started out SO good. The pace was quick, content and format engaging, and it showed you from the perspective of "hey, this is what we are looking at in real life, here are the pros and cons to look for, etc". It was great!

By course 3 it was getting so bogged down with BLAH BLAH BLAH that I could hardly see straight. Suddenly we went from engaging content to mind-numbing boredom. The kind where keeping your eyes open, or even clicking that 'next video' link, was enough to set your whole body into a rigor mortis of NOOOOOOOOOOO. : ( Which is really disappointing because UI/UX is interesting!! Basically this went from hands on tech-vocational training to the doldrums of a standard school format (which is proven ineffective and doesn't give you the skills you need - you have to learn those AFTER you complete the schooling)

The videos just seemed to go on and on in this way. I lost all concept of gaining knowledge and it became a marathon of trying to inch my way forward and to hit the finish line. I don't understand how we went from such a strong start to what came after. Course 1 was the best. I was really excited about everything. Then over time it's like the content just sort of got left to drift and fall flat and not just be TO-THE-POINT.

Overall some of the content was still A+ but just lost in the way content was approached/delivered. I truly believe this could be fixed and the course could be stellar throughout.

por Brenda L B

12 de Nov de 2020

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.

por Kwansui K

20 de Out de 2020

Although I am not a complete novice in the field of HCI, I still learnt a lot.

Thank you so much to all the presenters and guest speakers for sharing your experience and knowledge. I am a young researcher who does part time teaching of my own in the field of HCI in South Africa. I have learnt a lot and you have all given me so many ideas and knowledge that I will also share with my own students.

por Rebecca r

30 de Ago de 2017

Great course to take within the Specialization. Just like the other courses within the Specialization, it is highly flexible and engaging. If you download lectures and quizzes offline while in Wifi, it makes completing this course even easier as you can listen on-the-go. Excellent professors and useful coursework.

por Artjoms L

23 de Fev de 2019

Great course as 2 previous! Only the thing I would like to point out its easier to learn from short videos, I understand that information is really broad and you try to narrow it as much as possible! anyway Thank you for opportunity to learn more about UX/UI Design! would like to have a class in your university!

por Shreya G

7 de Jun de 2020

Like the course, though the name is prototyping and not much exercises or assignments on prototyping. Along with basics of designing for each device their must be a brief , task or assignment to prototyoe UI for particular device.

por Raghu H O

8 de Jan de 2019

Before this course if I look at any system / device I was not able to understand design it was built.

This course gave me much information about how different systems will be built considering the real-time experience.

por Andrew R

22 de Fev de 2021

Excellent class! Solid use of paper prototyping to demonstrate the use of low fidelity prototypes. Also loved the discussion around Universal Design, lots of great insights.

por Gisela

15 de Set de 2020

Muy interesante y recomendable.

Hay vídeos de las clases con muy buenos profesores. Parte práctica con entregas. Y varios test de evaluación.

por Hanaa S E A

11 de Mar de 2019

I really really loved week 3 content, it added a lot for my knowledge and inspired me a lot.

I keep watching it over and over

por Плеханова Э М

10 de Jun de 2018

Informative, useful. This course makes me think in another way, more properly, structurised. Thank you!

por Thais X G

22 de Out de 2020

Excellent course, I am learning a lot and love the way we have different lectures

por Emily C

9 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, very didactic! It motivated me to learn more and more!

por Tasneem E

3 de Set de 2017

I had problems doing the prototyping assignment, but I had so much fun!

por pham q k

26 de Ago de 2017

it is great . I thank the teachers who helped me with this knowledge

por Abhijeet B

7 de Mai de 2017

Awesome Course.Loved it and learned a lot. Thank you Coursera!!!

por anil j S

14 de Out de 2017

Excellent course...opens the mind and gives a lot of ideas..

por abdul m

25 de Jan de 2021

for learning basic prototyping, this course is really good

por Julie L

7 de Mai de 2019

Excellent overview of the prototyping tools and methods

por James M

22 de Mar de 2017

Great class with an interesting hands-on activity.

por Olga O S

15 de Jun de 2021

Very much helpful with my current job!

por Irfan Y

27 de Mai de 2017

Thank you Professors and Lecturers!