Chevron Left
Voltar para Prototyping and Design

Prototyping and Design, University of Minnesota

4.6
207 classificações
25 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to design and prototype user interfaces to address the users and tasks identified in user research. Through a series of lectures and exercises, you will learn and practice paper- and other low-fidelity prototyping techniques; you will learn and apply principles from graphic design, including design patterns; you will learn to write a design rationale; and you will learn how to design for specific populations and situations, including principles and practices of accessible design....

Melhores avaliações

por TE

Sep 03, 2017

I had problems doing the prototyping assignment, but I had so much fun!

por PK

Aug 26, 2017

it is great . I thank the teachers who helped me with this knowledge

Filtrar por:

25 avaliações

por Mahitha Sai Priya Grandhi

Aug 24, 2018

Excellent lectures.

por Александр Ревенок

Jun 23, 2018

The course is good, but seems a little bit introductory. There were many overview-like lectures, which describe key concepts only at a high level.

por Myrna Itzel Baca Pérez

Jun 11, 2018

I love all about this course and the subjects about accessibility and Universal design, but I would consider more deeper learning on prototyping, wireframes and flowcharts. Thank you!

por Плеханова Элина Миргасимовна

Jun 10, 2018

Informative, useful. This course makes me think in another way, more properly, structurised. Thank you!

por Vishnu Raj

Jun 04, 2018

Well taught curriculum with experienced faculty. Helped me in getting more relevant knowledge related overall design practice.

por Mina Park

May 03, 2018

Disappointing class. The content is very bland and dry.

Not as interactive as previous courses (Intro to UI Design; User Research & Design). The first assignment was fun but after that, it's all easy quizzes. This particular course was disappointing and, honestly, a waste of money.

por manisha arora

Apr 20, 2018

it is better than the other 3 courses

por Dzilavdarova Jevgenija

Apr 06, 2018

Очень нравится курс!

por Pablo Puente Garcia

Jan 19, 2018

Great!

por Aislinn Race

Nov 28, 2017

Great overview for learners who are not already in the design field in some capacity. The class served me as a good review and I imagine that if a learner has never confronted accessibility needs or issues of screen size this class may be very illuminating. There was only one prototyping assignment and--though that assignment was a good one--I would have liked at least one other as the opportunity to learn a new tool or technique was missing from the class. The lecture videos in the last two weeks were a bit long for the information provided.