Chevron Left
Voltar para Prototyping and Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Prototyping and Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.6
estrelas
318 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to design and prototype user interfaces to address the users and tasks identified in user research. Through a series of lectures and exercises, you will learn and practice paper- and other low-fidelity prototyping techniques; you will learn and apply principles from graphic design, including design patterns; you will learn to write a design rationale; and you will learn how to design for specific populations and situations, including principles and practices of accessible design....

Melhores avaliações

H
10 de Mar de 2019

I really really loved week 3 content, it added a lot for my knowledge and inspired me a lot.\n\nI keep watching it over and over

TE
2 de Set de 2017

I had problems doing the prototyping assignment, but I had so much fun!

Filtrar por:

26 — 45 de 45 Avaliações para o Prototyping and Design

por ALKESH

17 de Dez de 2018

Awesome

por Pablo P G

18 de Jan de 2018

Great!

por Mona A A

17 de Jun de 2020

good

por Myrna I B P

11 de Jun de 2018

I love all about this course and the subjects about accessibility and Universal design, but I would consider more deeper learning on prototyping, wireframes and flowcharts. Thank you!

por Александр Р

23 de Jun de 2018

The course is good, but seems a little bit introductory. There were many overview-like lectures, which describe key concepts only at a high level.

por Vishnu R

4 de Jun de 2018

Well taught curriculum with experienced faculty. Helped me in getting more relevant knowledge related overall design practice.

por Danira Z

6 de Ago de 2017

The course was great but I expected more practice related content for prototyping and design

por Zheng L

6 de Mai de 2019

Hope teachers can give some advice on assignment.

por yasmeen n

9 de Jun de 2020

it was very interesting and intruiging

por Mahitha S P G

24 de Ago de 2018

Excellent lectures.

por Roman K

27 de Jan de 2020

Good material.

por Maxime P

28 de Fev de 2017

a bit short :)

por Julie M

8 de Mai de 2017

This was a decent overview, but I was hoping we would dive into more detail on some tools and processes where prototyping is used to support/enable design decisions and discussions.

por manisha a

20 de Abr de 2018

it is better than the other 3 courses

por Kris M

6 de Set de 2019

The course (the set of 4 courses) started out SO good. The pace was quick, content and format engaging, and it showed you from the perspective of "hey, this is what we are looking at in real life, here are the pros and cons to look for, etc". It was great!

By course 3 it was getting so bogged down with BLAH BLAH BLAH that I could hardly see straight. Suddenly we went from engaging content to mind-numbing boredom. The kind where keeping your eyes open, or even clicking that 'next video' link, was enough to set your whole body into a rigor mortis of NOOOOOOOOOOO. : ( Which is really disappointing because UI/UX is interesting!! Basically this went from hands on tech-vocational training to the doldrums of a standard school format (which is proven ineffective and doesn't give you the skills you need - you have to learn those AFTER you complete the schooling)

The videos just seemed to go on and on in this way. I lost all concept of gaining knowledge and it became a marathon of trying to inch my way forward and to hit the finish line. I don't understand how we went from such a strong start to what came after. Course 1 was the best. I was really excited about everything. Then over time it's like the content just sort of got left to drift and fall flat and not just be TO-THE-POINT.

Overall some of the content was still A+ but just lost in the way content was approached/delivered. I truly believe this could be fixed and the course could be stellar throughout.

por Laura F

27 de Ago de 2017

The quiz has a glitch. The final quiz for this course has 6 questions and you need 5 correct answers to pass. Anything less than 5 and you won't pass. I've selected every possible answer for #1 and #6 and it still told me my answer was incorrect each time, how is that possible? After 3 attempts, they make you wait 8 hours before you can retake the quiz...Imagine my frustration. It's annoying to know that you selected the correct answer and the system flags it as incorrect. Can someone fix this glitch?

Also the same thing occurs in the videos. They have pop up quizes in the videos and it will tell you an answer should've been selected as correct, but when you select it and click submit, it tells you it is incorrect. Please fix all the glitches, it's really annoying. This has happened so far from course 1-course 3.

por Brenda L B

12 de Nov de 2020

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.

por Mina P

2 de Mai de 2018

Disappointing class. The content is very bland and dry.

Not as interactive as previous courses (Intro to UI Design; User Research & Design). The first assignment was fun but after that, it's all easy quizzes. This particular course was disappointing and, honestly, a waste of money.

por Dalton W

10 de Ago de 2020

Not on the same level as the other courses in this specialization 😳

por Delicia F

30 de Ago de 2020

Too much theory, was boring and outdated