Chevron Left
Voltar para Conceitos básicos de Pro Tools

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conceitos básicos de Pro Tools da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.7
estrelas
519 classificações
188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Producing music is an incredibly creative process, and knowing the tools of the trade is essential in order to transmit the musical ideas in your head into the DAW in a creative and uninhibited way. Whether you have used a computer to create music before, or you have been curious about production for years, this 4-week course will give you an introductory look into the world of Avid Pro Tools and Pro Tools First....

Melhores avaliações

AP
26 de Jul de 2020

This is Ashish From Indian(Gujarat).I am new student for this course.I really enjoyed a session. specially Chrissy Tignor maam teaching fantastic.I really enjoyed a lot to her session.\n\nthank you.

M
9 de Jul de 2020

Amazing instructor and lot of knowledge to be gained. One of the best course to learn about any DAW. Specially the mixing and mastering course material was helpful to make the track sound amazing.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 184 Avaliações para o Conceitos básicos de Pro Tools

por Rafa R

22 de Nov de 2016

súper

por Pavel N

28 de Fev de 2016

Best!

por Feng T

13 de Set de 2016

简单易懂

por Noah V

12 de Out de 2020

Fantastic course for a beginner that covers a lot of valuable information. I've been using ProTools for years and although a lot of the information was remedial there were a few tips I learned by completing this course.

The only downside was that the peer reviews are pretty useless and a ton of people just upload dummy files to blow through the course vs doing the work so you're not going to get a lot of useful feedback. Also, taking the course without using ProTools (?) is kind of pointless because a lot of the information is PT centric (obviously). If you don't have/want to learn PT take the Technology of Music Production class as you'll get more out of it.

Some things were a little outdated (VI to audio routing vs using Commit these days) and there were a few things I wouldn't do on a project but for a beginner I understand how for the purposes of this series these things made sense.

por Benjamin H

3 de Dez de 2017

This course did a good job of realizing the theoretical concepts introduced in Technology of Music Production, walking through how to do the different things discussed earlier. I found a lot of success taking this and the previous course concurrently, working through the theory in the Tech course and realizing it in Pro Tools Basic.

My biggest critique was with the use of the external system to submit and give feedback on assignments. I found it clunky and much slower than the system native to Coursera and would recommend that instead.

por Jay M

11 de Jul de 2017

Good class. In fact, I think this class should have been done before the Technology class as it covered a few things that were included in the Technology class in a much simpler fashion. I don't use ProTools, so I suffered through this class with ProTools First, which created a lot of limitations on what I could do (i.e. no sampler), but I did learn a lot more from this class than I expected that could be applied outside of ProTools.

por Sergei T

8 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and important course.

However, I'd put 4 stars instead of 5 only because some information was not full and there were lots of self-research done to catch up with the course. I think it is good though for students, but it would be better if this would be also guided by the course.

Otherwise, very interesting and informative and I am happy I took this course and I would definitely recommend it to other people to take.

por helloNickyLouis

3 de Out de 2016

Great introduction to Pro Tools even for the seasoned amatuer who's been playing around with DAWs. I now have basic skills with Pro Tools, plus my editing and mixing skills have improved. This course won't make you a pro but it's a great introduction and well worth your time if you're a newbie or have stalled in your amatuer persuits. **thumbs up**

por José A

22 de Mar de 2017

Great introduction course. Unfortunately the Protools free version is very weak and limited. After I finished the course there was no motivation to go ahead with so many limitations in the SW. I can't even create more than 3 songs :-( Besides that, the ProTools price is too high to buy it for personal use.

por Bruno A

15 de Jul de 2017

I found very limiting when the course proposes for us to have to use synth and samplers.

Some people produces different sound and need to get adopt really quickly to do something reasonable.

I believe that configuration and path could be inserted in a PDF as instruction .

por david b

15 de Jul de 2016

Great Course. I wish there was more lessons as to how to record acoustic instruments (guitar, piano,drums). I did not know anything about Pro Tools before course, and now I am able to setup a simple recording session. thanks

por Clare M

11 de Fev de 2018

Really good solid points to take away and work on. Definitely worth the time and effort. I now have key things to work on that seems achievable moving forward.

por Eric L

4 de Nov de 2019

Excellent! I learned a ton of really useful and important info about using ProTools and DAW’s in general. The live recording demos were great!

por Colleen T

22 de Mai de 2017

Really fun course. Especially nice to take right after the Technology of Music Production, which was very theoretical.

por Sergio G

9 de Out de 2016

Is a great course for musicians, producers and composer. It's a great DAW

por Juan D S

9 de Jun de 2016

Some creative stereo FX will be better for the course

por Angelene M S V

24 de Mar de 2016

Complicated things made so easy to understand!

por Vasco R M B

29 de Jan de 2017

a little too short but good

por Lofi A

30 de Set de 2020

great course

por Marcos A d S J

11 de Abr de 2016

Very good!

por Maximiliano A

29 de Fev de 2016

Muy bueno.

por Adila T S

16 de Jul de 2020

While this course teaches a lot about the basic uses and tweaks of a DAW, the softwares instruments, audio mixing and mastering, for those who don't own the full version of Pro Tools or the other required things like a MIDI Controller/Keyboard, an audio interface or a usb microphone etc things can get challenging. But it isnt impossible to do, there are ways I could work my way around those challenges, but I did purchases a MIDI keyboard to help me work faster. Specially in the last week's peer graded assignment there's one point for using synthesizers which aren't available in Pro Tools First, which I felt was very unjust given that at the start of the course they claim that this course is compatible with Pro Tools First.

por Marcos F

18 de Jun de 2019

Se demoró mucho en recibir calificación, al punto que di de baja la suscripción... Alguien encargado del curso debería supervisar que se estén recibiendo las co-evaluaciones y cuando no las hay o se demoran más de 48 horas , calificar, de lo contrario parece que quisieran que pasara esto para recaudar más fondos.

por Eric B

30 de Out de 2016

Standart indutrie DAW, but not my favorite. Good performance from the teach! I had many issue with pro Tools first, be sure to get a full vertion and an iLok key from avid before enrolling, will save much stress and trouble.

por Michał R

19 de Mai de 2020

Only 3 stars, I'm a bit disappointed. I was hoping to learn more on mastering and here I heard only that "mastering is basically to make the track louder". Well that's far from "enough" in this matter.