Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
5,024 classificações
1,054 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Melhores avaliações

SS
10 de Mai de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 de Jul de 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

926 — 950 de 1,126 Avaliações para o Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Remigios J

17 de Out de 2021

good

por PANG k

16 de Out de 2021

nice

por Ethen W

16 de Out de 2021

Nice

por Mohammad J F

24 de Set de 2021

رائع

por LÊ Đ M

21 de Set de 2021

good

por ANISHA P

12 de Set de 2021

good

por Abhiram

1 de Set de 2021

good

por Ahmed a b

19 de Ago de 2021

جيده

por Mezba A

29 de Jul de 2021

good

por Vedant K

17 de Mai de 2021

good

por شهده ش

14 de Jan de 2022

.

por Ahsan U

9 de Jan de 2022

5

por Jawaher A M

21 de Nov de 2021

.

por Christian C

17 de Out de 2021

por motlak a

13 de Out de 2021

.

por Jann N

21 de Ago de 2021

por Izabela M

27 de Jul de 2021

por Marie K G

26 de Jul de 2021

por Manveen S

8 de Jun de 2021

1

por Z D

2 de Jun de 2021

por Sharad S

20 de Mai de 2021

-

por Fabio S

26 de Set de 2021

- The course was great, i could finish it in 17 days. - Many different contents and exercises than the first course. I felt you could develop more the part of cost x benefit (ROI) to help us understand when there´s a financial viability or not, the math expression itself is helpful but not enough to go deep further into this subject. - I also think we needed more details on how to use / calculate time for each phase: how many meetings with stakeholders do we need to develop the Project Charter? How long is too much to develop a budget? Are there any references to know if we are taking too long or too little in each phase? - Budgeting prior to Project Charter, that´s a key point that i think could be improved and with more details. - The amount of data given is huge, i suggest the development of a PDF document with all texts and key points to elaborate a BOOKLET to be used as a reference besides our personal notes. - I also miss the amount of hours defined for each course in the certificate. Please elaborate a more detailed certificate with Coursera. Thanks!

por Alex K

26 de Abr de 2021

I found this second course very engaging and interesting as we practiced a lot in addition to the theoretical knowledge we've gained. I found the exercises on building SMART goals and create project charters challenging and useful. I am particularly interesting in learning more about all the PM tools out there, starting with Asana and Jira.

One important negative aspect is the quality of some peer-reviewed submissions. The peer-reviewed assignments themselves make sense and are relevant, but many of the submissions from other people I have reviewed were of extremely poor quality (missing answers, one-word answers, instructions not followed). It unfortunately makes me feel that a portion of learners are likely running through the class as fast as possible to reach the final certificate and get access to employers. This might reflect poorly on the class and on all of the dedicated learners who are spending a lot of time and effort to learn new skills and build solid PM knowledge and experience.

por Dimas M

24 de Nov de 2021

I had great experience with the lessons. It has great content and exercise. I had great experience in the learning journey.

Unfortunately, I can't give full star because of its peer review assignment. I could see the value from applying Peer Grade Assignment. However, there is no clear indication if the assignment has moderator or support that will make sure your submission is getting reviewed. I can't end my course because two of my submissions have not been graded. I had spent about 10 hours to clear the course, and I'm afraid to fail this course if I don't get any peer-review.

por Jonathan W

29 de Abr de 2021

It was very informative and fairly straightforward, however, there were quite a few questions in some of the weekly quizzes that addressed things that weren't talked about in the videos and weren't present in the readings. I have no experience in formal project management so I am not going into this course familiar with project management programs and tools. I feel like this course was made more for supplementing what people already know about project management than for people that are totally new to it.